We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cute, clean and easy B&B!”
Review of Le Sorelle Lumiere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Sorelle Lumiere
Ranked #592 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the B&B Le Sorelle Lumiere. We spent one night in Rome on each end of our Italy trip and had such a good experience the first night that we were excited to come back for our last night in Italy. The B&B is tiny (4 rooms) and run by 2 sisters. Simona, one of the sisters, contacted me a few days before each of our stays to find out our arrival time for check-in and make sure we didn't need her to arrange for a private shuttle to pick us up at the airport. She was extremely pleasant to work with, punctual and helpful. The B&B has a fantastic location, just a few blocks from the Vatican and walking distance from all the major attractions. My husband and I easily walked to the Piazza Navona area as well as the Colosseum (good 30 min walk minimum, but great way to see Rome!). Trastevere was a 6 euro cab ride away (12 euro after 10pm). We shuttled in from the airport at the beginning of the trip, opting for the 8 euro SITbus (http://www.sitbusshuttle.com/en/fiumicino/) shuttle which has a stop near the Vatican. I would cab it from the shuttle stop to the B&B because dragging suitcases on the cobblestone streets and fighting through Vatican City tourists was a little exhausting. Still, this option is much more affordable than the 50 euro private shuttle ride from the airport to the B&B. The rooms were super clean, quiet and decorated each one in the spirit of a different film director. Internet was free and fast. Plenty of hot water in the shower and great water pressure. Breakfast was simple, but good and Simona even showed me how to work the coffee machine before our super early (before the start of breakfast) departure. The sisters are not there at night, but guests have access to the microwave and coffee maker. This is a great place to stay if you are independent and looking for a safe, clean and cute place to come home to after long days touring beautiful Rome.

Room Tip: Each room is different and we slept in both the Woody Allen and the Charlie Chaplin rooms (both grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaandMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in Le sorell for a couple of nights and we wanted to be close to the city centre due to time restraints. This little gem could not have been a better pick as everything was a walking distance from the hotel. It has a really funky style which gives it a cool edge over the other B&Bs I've previously stayed in and the rooms are extremely clean with the beds being super comfy! The two ladies were so lovely, they gave us lots of tips of where to go and they even received my parcel prior to my arrival. They made our stay in Rome a really amazing experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed at Le Sorelle Lumiere for 3 nights. We were surpried by their room size, everything was clean and the location was perfect. Owner was very helpful at all the times. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavanya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This review is a little bit overdue, we stayed here in may. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, everything was clean and the reception were very helpful. Before arriving they arranged a pickup t the airport for us, they were very informative regarding bus routes etc, and happy to help in any way. The location is good, very close to the bus stop and only a short bus ride into the historical centre, can walk it if your keen. Also, right near the Vatican. Breakfast was good, croissants, fruit, yoghurt, toast, tea and coffee. Compared to alternative options in Rome, this hotel was fantastic value for money, and we would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goat101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights at this Wonderfull place. Service was excellent and our room was large, clean and well equipped.

The B&B is located next to the Vatican, and in walking distance to the rest of the city.

Will definetely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndersBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeSorelleLumiere, Owner at Le Sorelle Lumiere, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Thank you so much, dear Anders, we really appreciate your rewiew, but, most of all your company and your kindness.
We hope to meet you again!
See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This is a great apartment that is clean and well maintained. A lot of care and thought has been put into this place. there are two ladies who cleans up the place daily and they do a great job! Toilet is really clean just like how it is at home. No icky feeling at all.

Location is only 5 mins walk from Vatican City. No metro station nearby but there are 2 buses that will bring you to the heart of Rome. We ended up taking taxi back to the apartment on most days and it costs around 12-15 Euros from the attractions (depending where you are). However, most taxi drivers did not really know the road name and had to look up their GPS.

No need to worry about security as the area feels pretty safe. there are 2 doors before getting to the lift.

Breakfast is a simple affair but sufficient. Croissants, Cereals, toasts and of course, coffee and tea. You can easily get help if you need something printed or booking a cab to the airport.

Overall a fuss free stay that I will recommend to others.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank graciepapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeSorelleLumiere, Proprietario at Le Sorelle Lumiere, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Hi!
First of all, thank you for your review.
We have been very happy to have you as a guest, you are a nice couple and young! Cleaning for us is very important to our guests, we want that you feel as home.
Yes, many people don't know our street because it is not a street that the people drive every day, it's a small street, no traffic in the city center, close to Vatican City.

Thank you for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

If you plan a trip to Rome, B&B Le Sorelle Lumiere is the place to stay. This is an absolutely love B&B with great decor, bedrooms were perfect and so too the bathrooms. The owners, Valeria and Simona are very helpful too and the location is a dream, a few steps away from the Vatican and max 25-30 min from airport and so too from the Long distance train station.

We planned to stay in Rome for a few days and then travel around Italy for two weeks, unfortunately we had some bad luck with travel documents and ended up using the train instead of renting a car. Valeria and Simona helped us in so many ways, from places to visit to transport, train tickets and more. We have had an incredible time in Italy and part of the success was due to them.

Room Tip: Traffic starts early in Rome so if possible, try and book a room facing away from the road, they all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAinnanjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Starhotels Michelangelo
#163 of 1,271 in Rome
1,166 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Residenza Paolo VI
Residenza Paolo VI
#128 of 1,271 in Rome
491 reviews
Marco e Laura Bed & Breakfast
#3,084 of 3,781 in Rome
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Few Steps From St.Peter
Few Steps From St.Peter
#1,857 of 3,781 in Rome
30 reviews
Innsiderome
#1,837 of 3,781 in Rome
9 reviews
MJ Roma San Pietro Guesthouse
#1,167 of 3,781 in Rome
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sorelle Lumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sorelle Lumiere

Address: Via Alessandro III 6, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #592 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £48 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome's historical center, very close st Peter's church, you can find out our b&b located on a third floor flat from 20's finely refurbished. There are four big and furnished rooms, all four dedicated to great directors, provided with bathroom, LCD TV, air conditioned and free WiFi access. Breakfast is served with a typical Italian buffet inside the flat. We are looking forward to sharing our warm hospitality with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Le Sorelle Lumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing