We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and beautiful building and decor.”
Review of Le Sorelle Lumiere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Sorelle Lumiere
Ranked #572 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights in Sep 2013. The location of this B&B is absolutely perfect. 2 mins walk to vatican city and easy to walk into the city centre of get a bus if you wanted.
The building is a beautiful old building (with a very cool lift!). The rooms were cool (we were in the Chaplin room) and breakfast was decent too.

Would stay again and recommend it to anyone who wants to explore Rome for a few days.

Room Tip: Charlie Chaplin room is nice and big and looks very cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

The place has everything a basic traveller needs:Comfortable safe and clean room.The location is very accesible to public transportation and dining. Our hosts, Valerie and Simona were very hospitable and reliable. In short, I will not hesitate to recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rpflo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We are just back from a long weekend where we stayed at this super little B&B around the corner from St Peter's Basilica. Valeria and Simona couldn't have been more helpful meeting us at midnight and then, in the morning, providing us with maps, highlighted with places to visit and information about public transport and opening times. The room was comfortable, clean and delightfully decorated (Charlie Chaplin themed) and we slept extremely well. Breakfast served in the kitchenette was ample. Our transfers to and from the airport, arranged by Valeria and Simona worked perfectly and were the bread that made our Rome sandwich perfect! We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We loved the Charlie Chaplin room but will choose the Federico Fellini next time. Valeria gave us a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The wife and I took a 3 week long vacation to Europe that started in Rome, Italy. This was the first of several B&B´s we stayed in. The location was PERFECT! Less than a 5 min walk to Vatican. Great places to eat near by. A few shops near by for souvenirs and essentials. We could stick out had out our window and see St. Peter's Basilica Dome. Decent size rooms with your own bathrooms and showers. A great window to let in the awesome Italian atmosphere. They were super friendly. Were great with breakfast for us every morning. Our was super quiet and felt like home. We will stay here again the next time in Rome. Thank you so very much for the amazing service and a great place to stay. Cheers!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AceAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Loved this B&B, which is in a great location. It is less than five minutes walk from St.Peter's Square. The furthest we went was to the Colosseum, which took us about an hour to walk. There was a very convenient bus stop on the next street, which was great for travelling back from dining in the Piazza Navona area at night.

The B&B is spotlessly clean and Simona and Valeria are lovely and very helpful. They very kindly allowed us to leave our luggage on the day we checked out as we had an evening flight.

The breakfast selection is limited but that is a very minor downside in Rome, where there are so many delicious things to eat.

I would happily come back and stay here if I visit Rome again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMaryL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the B&B Le Sorelle Lumiere. We spent one night in Rome on each end of our Italy trip and had such a good experience the first night that we were excited to come back for our last night in Italy. The B&B is tiny (4 rooms) and run by 2 sisters. Simona, one of the sisters, contacted me a few days before each of our stays to find out our arrival time for check-in and make sure we didn't need her to arrange for a private shuttle to pick us up at the airport. She was extremely pleasant to work with, punctual and helpful. The B&B has a fantastic location, just a few blocks from the Vatican and walking distance from all the major attractions. My husband and I easily walked to the Piazza Navona area as well as the Colosseum (good 30 min walk minimum, but great way to see Rome!). Trastevere was a 6 euro cab ride away (12 euro after 10pm). We shuttled in from the airport at the beginning of the trip, opting for the 8 euro SITbus (http://www.sitbusshuttle.com/en/fiumicino/) shuttle which has a stop near the Vatican. I would cab it from the shuttle stop to the B&B because dragging suitcases on the cobblestone streets and fighting through Vatican City tourists was a little exhausting. Still, this option is much more affordable than the 50 euro private shuttle ride from the airport to the B&B. The rooms were super clean, quiet and decorated each one in the spirit of a different film director. Internet was free and fast. Plenty of hot water in the shower and great water pressure. Breakfast was simple, but good and Simona even showed me how to work the coffee machine before our super early (before the start of breakfast) departure. The sisters are not there at night, but guests have access to the microwave and coffee maker. This is a great place to stay if you are independent and looking for a safe, clean and cute place to come home to after long days touring beautiful Rome.

Room Tip: Each room is different and we slept in both the Woody Allen and the Charlie Chaplin rooms (both grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaandMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in Le sorell for a couple of nights and we wanted to be close to the city centre due to time restraints. This little gem could not have been a better pick as everything was a walking distance from the hotel. It has a really funky style which gives it a cool edge over the other B&Bs I've previously stayed in and the rooms are extremely clean with the beds being super comfy! The two ladies were so lovely, they gave us lots of tips of where to go and they even received my parcel prior to my arrival. They made our stay in Rome a really amazing experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viktoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#460 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#218 of 1,271 in Rome
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,231 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#337 of 1,271 in Rome
435 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sorelle Lumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sorelle Lumiere

Address: Via Alessandro III 6, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #572 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £49 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome's historical center, very close st Peter's church, you can find out our b&b located on a third floor flat from 20's finely refurbished. There are four big and furnished rooms, all four dedicated to great directors, provided with bathroom, LCD TV, air conditioned and free WiFi access. Breakfast is served with a typical Italian buffet inside the flat. We are looking forward to sharing our warm hospitality with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Sorelle Lumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing