We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location/Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Sorelle Lumiere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Sorelle Lumiere
Ranked #569 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location/Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is the perfect B&B, it is just a stone throws away from the Vatican. Great little places to eat are near by, though I did not use all the recommendations of the staff. At first I was unsure of location when booking, I am glad I chose this location. Valerie and Simone were most friendly.Our room was a good size and the bathroom was also fair in size. The shower was a bit awkward and if you have need space in the shower this may not work for you. I would stay here again with no hesitation what so ever.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    18
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
61
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our way in and out of Italy in October for our honeymoon. The hotel was clean and a reasonable rate. There was a bit of a smell in our room and the bed left a lot to desired as it was a bit hard; however, the location of this B&B could not have been better. Valerie and Simona were hospitable and let us drop off our luggage early before we checked in on our last night, which allowed us to run around the city with ease. Overall, I would consider staying here again when in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed there at the beginning and end of our trip to Italy. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Best of all, it was ready when we arrived at 10 a.m. with no additional charge. It was great to be able to leave our luggage and get a shower before seeing the sites. The location was great. An easy walk to most sites and near bus and train stations for longer trips.

The hosts were kind and helpful as well. We had to leave before the official breakfast time on two mornings. One day they packed us a breakfast and the other day they got up early so we could eat before heading out to the airport. We can't recommend this place highly enough. We would definitely stay there again if we return to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeandgracie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights in Sep 2013. The location of this B&B is absolutely perfect. 2 mins walk to vatican city and easy to walk into the city centre of get a bus if you wanted.
The building is a beautiful old building (with a very cool lift!). The rooms were cool (we were in the Chaplin room) and breakfast was decent too.

Would stay again and recommend it to anyone who wants to explore Rome for a few days.

Room Tip: Charlie Chaplin room is nice and big and looks very cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The place has everything a basic traveller needs:Comfortable safe and clean room.The location is very accesible to public transportation and dining. Our hosts, Valerie and Simona were very hospitable and reliable. In short, I will not hesitate to recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rpflo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We are just back from a long weekend where we stayed at this super little B&B around the corner from St Peter's Basilica. Valeria and Simona couldn't have been more helpful meeting us at midnight and then, in the morning, providing us with maps, highlighted with places to visit and information about public transport and opening times. The room was comfortable, clean and delightfully decorated (Charlie Chaplin themed) and we slept extremely well. Breakfast served in the kitchenette was ample. Our transfers to and from the airport, arranged by Valeria and Simona worked perfectly and were the bread that made our Rome sandwich perfect! We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We loved the Charlie Chaplin room but will choose the Federico Fellini next time. Valeria gave us a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The wife and I took a 3 week long vacation to Europe that started in Rome, Italy. This was the first of several B&B´s we stayed in. The location was PERFECT! Less than a 5 min walk to Vatican. Great places to eat near by. A few shops near by for souvenirs and essentials. We could stick out had out our window and see St. Peter's Basilica Dome. Decent size rooms with your own bathrooms and showers. A great window to let in the awesome Italian atmosphere. They were super friendly. Were great with breakfast for us every morning. Our was super quiet and felt like home. We will stay here again the next time in Rome. Thank you so very much for the amazing service and a great place to stay. Cheers!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AceAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.0 mi away
Emmaus
Emmaus
#520 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alle Fornaci a San Pietro - Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Sweetly Home Roma
Sweetly Home Roma
#921 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Domus San Pietro
#2,019 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rome ApartHotel
Rome ApartHotel
#810 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Impero Vaticano B&B
Impero Vaticano B&B
#152 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sorelle Lumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sorelle Lumiere

Property: Le Sorelle Lumiere
Address: Via Alessandro III 6, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #569 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome's historical center, very close st Peter's church, you can find out our b&b located on a third floor flat from 20's finely refurbished. There are four big and furnished rooms, all four dedicated to great directors, provided with bathroom, LCD TV, air conditioned and free WiFi access. Breakfast is served with a typical Italian buffet inside the flat. We are looking forward to sharing our warm hospitality with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Sorelle Lumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing