We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, spacious apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bubblehouse is at two minutes from Vatican
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The Bubblehouse is at two minutes from Vatican
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
robinsonm...
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, spacious apartment”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of seven, including two small kids, and had a wonderful time. The apartment is well kept and clean; the location is perfect, with metro and bus stops really close by,lots of restaurants and some markets around... A place we'll keep in mind for the next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo W
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient location & spacious 2 bed apartment”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was easy to find & is almost opposite the Vatican walls. The rooms are large with 2 bathrooms. The kitchen was well stocked with pans, oven, microwave, toaster & hob. The bedrooms each have a double bed & air con unit. Restaurants & convenience stores surround this location.

Pro's:
* Communication was good with the owner & they arrived on time to let us in.
* Large TV with sky
* For an additional charge we was able to have a late checkout
* On mentioning that it was my bday, they had left a bottle of white wine for me

Con's:
* It was only mentioned after booking about the city tax 'per person over 10' was not included
* It was only mentioned the day before that checkin after 8pm occurred an additional 20 Euro charge. We arrived at 8.20pm & was charged.
* The lounge also had an air con unit but this was not working

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diannadan...
Powell, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location! Large apartment!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was on the 4th floor, elevator worked perfectly. Apartment is in the perfect location, very close to Vatican, metro, bus stops, even electric tram. There is a taxi stop around the corner. Location could not have been better, quiet at night. Good places to eat nearby. Way bigger than I expected it to be, plenty of room with 2 bedroom and 2 baths. The only thing off putting is that the apartment has a really funky smell like someone is making pickles. I would absolutely stay here again! Nice quiet neighborhood and Nicoletta was so easy to work with!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, roominess
Liked least: Smell, slow wifi
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCAJimm
Germantown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location; well equipped apartement”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice location. Real close to things and Vatican City. Nice equipped apartment. Everything was in working order except the clothes washer. I would definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirvele
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A bit dated, but good value for money”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Spacious, authentic flat. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms - good size for a family. Rooms are sunny and the heating worked ok, as it was important for our 3 night stay on February, everything is clean. Really good location, right next to Vatican walls, 5 min. to Metro station and it is quiet at night. There is a very nice old-style elevator, the entrance door is big and heavy - you feel that you are staying in an historic house.

The thing is, whole apartment is quite dated. Furniture, plates - actually almost everything in the kitchen - could be replaced. The bathrooms needs refurb. The water pressure in the shower is really low. And all these warnings on every corner "Please do not open this..", "Please do not touch that.." .. it feels like in a kindergarten a little :)

The host, who met us was very polite and helpful, as we had a late flight, it was no problem for late checkout. All in all - good value for money. We would come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo S
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We, three adults, rented the apartment for four nights in September. The location is great when we looked out our window we could see the wall of the Vatican. It is on the fourth floor but there is a list so getting up and down is not a problem. There are excellent restaurants in the area ( La Medusa is excellent) and relatively close to the Metro making it easy to get to almost any part of Rome.

The apartment is nicely furnished, although the one bathroom is somewhat small. The staff was responsive to our needs and certainly made our stay pleasant. If we return to Rome we will certainly try to rent this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: One bathroom was very small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krasnodar
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing