We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Ranked #69 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

My stay in the Capo d'Africa hotel was amazing.Its location is perfect,its so close to the Colesseum and the Roman Forum. The staff were very helpful,welcoming,friendly and made us feel at home.The rooms were spacious and comfortable.The hotel was peaceful and clean.The view of the rooftop was spectacular and great for a evening drink while watching the sun go down.
We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len Hunter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngBat, Direttore at Capo d'Africa Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Guest,

We are extremely pleased that we were able to turn your stay in Rome into an exceptional experience, as it means our main objective.

Thank you very much for your kind words about our service and staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the historical heart of the Eternal City and let to continue your dreamy experience with us...

Best Regards,
Angelo Battistini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,283
    552
    103
    33
    20
See reviews for
298
990
33
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Location, location, location!!!! This hotel is not only first class, spotless and tourist friendly, but , the view on the rooftop is spectacular. We walked at nite 2 blocks and sat under the stars staring at the colisseum what an incredible site. It is located close to the Roma terminal to walk but far enough away from the crowds to enjoy a tranquil setting. We would highly recommend this hotel for your Rome holiday. The staff was courteous and helpful attending to any needs we had. They made our stay for our anniversary extra special by providing us with a beautiful bottle of wine upon arrival. We have nothing but praise for this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in October 2012. Can't fault anything. The location was perfect for us, being 5 mins walk from Palatine Hill, Colesseum, Roman Forum etc and only 25 mins from Piazza Novona/Pantheon area. It's not on a main thoroughfare so the streets around the hotel are quiet, ensuring you get a good night's sleep. Our room was spacious, and the bed really comfortable. Highlight is definitely the breakfast out on the terrace...you have the choice of two terraces, with one of them giving excellent views of the Colesseum. The hotel was fully booked whilst we were there, yet never felt crowded. Staff were friendly and polite and we would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngBat, Direttore at Capo d'Africa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your kind review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service of our staff.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in Rome!
My warmest regards

Angelo Battistini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

We arrived a day early and the hotel was booked. Katia went out of her way to accomodate us.
She settled us into a room, gave us helpful hits of the city and booked us a wonderful dinner reservation. Fabrizio made me the best martini every night. The major problem with this hotel is the air conditioning. We were told it shuts off from 8pm- 1pm every day. It was VERY hot in the room to sleep and getting ready for the days adventure. I would have never stayed in this hotel had I known this in advance. Nice breakfast buffet every morning headed by a wonderful women. Not sure of her name, but she was clearly in charge. Upon leaving we were a bit put off as the morning front desk manager watched us drag our luggage to our taxi. Very strange, since we were always sure to tip the staff. Next time I would try another hotel, perhaps a bit closer to town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friedrichsdorf, Germany
Level Contributor
179 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

As I planned our short stay in rome i looked in Tripadvisor to find a "good" hotel. I found the Hotel Capo D Africa. The Evaluations seemed ok and then I decided to book it.

The booking procedure was great, very nice people at the reservation desk.

The stay was wonderful. Good location, near to all famous attractions. Rooms were ok. Clean etc.
We stayed on the ground floor ( we had two connecting rooms due to to the kids), the view wasnt so nice, near to the street (ok), but the waste paper baskets for the neighbours were very near.

Breakfast was very good, nice stuff. A good start of the day.

The Terrace was wonderful. After a long tour , a good location to recreate.

It wasnt easy to find a restaurant after a long say of sightsseing. One Block away we found a good pizzeria "Li Rioni". We love restaurants which the Romans joined as well. Good home made cooking.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AST191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngBat, Direttore at Capo d'Africa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for sharing your experience with the others travellers.
We are very grateful and happy for your awesome comment!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Rome.

My warmest regards,
Angelo Battistini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Thanks Trip Advisor, exactly as recommended. In a quiet residential area conveniently located for Colosseum, metro, restaurants and a small supermarket. Excellent service, spacious comfortable room. We did dine on the roof terrace, we thought the cost for the ambience and service was well worth it. (Piped music selection a tad incongruous). Good breakfast buffet, charming breakfast room manager, opportunity to sit outside very pleasant. Noisy but effective air con.Not suitable if you want to be on the heart of Rome. Would be very happy to stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSpade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We booked this hotel for my 30th birthday weekend, (after searching through hundreds of hotels!) and was a brilliant choice! Gorgeous hotel, very clean, friendly and helpful staff who welcomed us as we arrived outside! The location couldn't have been better either - just a 2 minute walk to the Collosseum and from there you can reach most other places easily on foot. Lovely rooftop terrace which overlooks the Collosseum, nice view at breakfast! The room was very clean with all the amenities you need and a huge bed! Was serviced almost every time we left the room! The reception staff were especially helpful, recommending good local places to eat and with a vast knowledge of the surrounding places to visit. Fantastic trip, already longing to go back! and when we do....would book this hotel again! :)

Room Tip: We booked a standard room which was more than sufficient for our needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly040908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#47 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
#75 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo d'Africa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo d'Africa Hotel

Property: Capo d'Africa Hotel
Address: Via Capo d'Africa 54, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#46 Family Hotel in Rome
#63 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Capo d'Africa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capo d'Africa Hotel is an elegant and welcoming Boutique Hotel, located next to the Colosseum , with a breathtaking view from our roof garden. On the top floor, the Hotel's 2014 new service: L'Attico bistrot. Situated on the panoramic room with a double facade overlooking the two terraces, the restaurant offers a Roman cuisine reinterpreted in modern key. During Spring and Summer time the guests are welcome to enjoy a relaxing drink or a delicacy in the magic atmosphere of "La Terrazza" bar, situated on the roof garden. In the Hall, besides the reception, there is a Centrum Bar and a cosy lounge. When you enter the hotel, you can immediately admire the hotel's symbol: a wall of rubber roses ("Il cespuglio") created by the artist Paolo Canevari. The 65 rooms, arranged on three floors, are immersed in the warm shades of ochre, sand and yellow saffron . Capo d'Africa has three multi-functional and day-light conferences rooms able to seat up to 60 people and a gym provided with modern exercise equipments. L' Attico bistrot is open from 7.00 Pm to 11.00 Pm, from Monday to Saturday. The Chef prepares appetizing dishes from the Roman and Italian cuisine reinterpreted in a modern key, all strictly home-made express and creative, in line with the fresh and modern style of the Hotel Capo d'Africa. Selected ingredients and high quality products are the basis of our menu. The service is provided on the panoramic room with a double facade overlooking the two terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capo d'Africa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capo d Africa Hotel
Capo d Africa Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing