We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,196)
Filter reviews
2,196 results
Traveller rating
1,412
609
116
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,412
609
116
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelroof terracebreakfast roomancient romequiet streettop floorbreakfast staffpastriespalatine hillour honeymoonloved this hotelaround the cornerbreakfast is servedtrip to romewould highly recommend this hoteldeluxe roomthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 2,196 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Location is brilliant only 5 minutes walk from the colosseum. Plenty of quality restaurants close by in a mostly quiet residential area. Rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is one of the best i have had, the cakes are delicious.

Room Tip: Asked for a quiet room and thats exactly what i got
Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AshleyShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

This is what you need to know......

It's clean.
It's on the doorstep of the Colosseum.
The staff are very helpful.
For central Rome it is very good value.
I would certainly stay again and would recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHDBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I stayed in Capo D'Africa for three nights, this hotel was lovely and so close to the colosseum only a 5 minute walk. The reception staff were very friendly our room was spotless and breakfast was nice. The waitress at breakfast was very friendly and would highly recommend this hotel we had a lovely stay here

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sass353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our tip to Roma was heightened by a magnificent stay in a beautiful hotel Capo D'Africa. Situated 5 mins walking distance from the Colosseum, the hotel boasted a central and discrete location for all the attractions Roma has to offer. Our greeting by Chiara was very friendly and helpful inviting the main attractions to visit during our 5 night stay and offering advice on trips and tours. All staff were of the same excellent stature speaking very good English and helping with Italian when needed. Facilities were impeccable, the rooms spacious and beautifully prepared with the largest most comfortable king size + bed, deluxe double room. Buffet continental style breakfast offering a wide range of deliciously prepared fruits, cold meats and cheeses and hot cooked food, the nicest cappuccino in Roma, if it's not on the menu just ask and you will get it, no trouble. An excellent choice of hotel and location, highly recommended to anyone visiting Rome.
Many thanks to all the staff for making our stay memorable and enjoyable

Tony & Michelle

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as a birthday treat for me. My husband chose it based on the great reviews it had received and we were not disappointed. The reception staff were very friendly and spoke good English, offering advice and tips for our stay in this beautiful city. Our room was spacious and clean overlooking the front of the building and a bottle of prosecco was left in the room for my birthday. We did find the room very hot though and had to open the windows to get some air. Plentiful breakfast with a lot of choice and attentive waiting staff. We had intended to book the restaurant for dinner one evening but it is closed Mondays, this wasn't a problem as there are many other restaurants in the area so finding somewhere to eat was never an issue. I do agree with other reviews that tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been good. Free wi-fi was a nice touch and we didn't find it temperamental. All in all a great hotel in a good location, we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tansy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews