We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$954
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,599)
Filter reviews
2,599 results
Traveller rating
1,727
669
149
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,727
669
149
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf price drinkspiazza del popolospanish stepsfree bar snacksflaminio metro stationdeluxe roomwithin walking distancepastriesrooms are smallturn down serviceevery eveningclassic roomtrevi fountainan upgradelovely hotelhotel barfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,490 - 1,495 of 2,599 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week from 16th December 2012 and would and will recommend it to all. The location is great, we walked all round Rome but for those less active the Metro is a few metres away. The staff are wonderful from the helpful receptionists to the brilliant maids and we must not forget the friendly barmen, it was a pleasure to spend a few hours each evening in the famous happy hour bar with these great guys. The buffet was lovely each evening with a few drinks to either chill out and plan the next day or get ready to go into town. The breakfast was amazing too and was a great start to each day - I miss it!! The room was always clean (as was the whole hotel) and stocked up each day. We were in a superior room and it was lovely. The only comment to bear in mind is we had a superior room which was perfect for us but if you are on the larger side you may need to ask for a bath as I believe the shower could be problematic if you are a bit bigger than us!! The lifts did not cause a problem at all and in fact we used the pretty staircase at the back at all times as it led straight to the bar and breakfast room. Thanks for a wonderful stay, we loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraHalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

If you're looking for the perfect hotel in Rome, then the River Palace is a must! From arrival to departure, our four day experience there far surpassed our expectations! The staff is wonderful and couldn't be more helpful and friendly! We will never forget Luca, Freddy and Antonio. These three employees went above and beyond in every way to take care of us with professionalism, warmth and laughter. The breakfast every morning was delightful and plentiful, and we so enjoyed the free spread of food that the hotel offered every evening at the bar as part of their happy hour from 6:00pm til 10:00pm! Our room, although small, was spotless and elegant. The bathroom was spacious and beautiful (love all that marble!). Also, the hotel is located perfectly for so many of Rome's famous attractions. The River Palace is a two minute walk from the Piazza del Popolo which is right below the Borghese Gardens. From the Piazza, you're only a very short walk to the Spanish Steps and a little beyond to the Pantheon and the Piazza Navona. Do stroll the charming Via Corso which is right off the Piazza del Popolo and leads you to many other places of interest. We truly loved our stay at the River Palace and will return there the next time we visit Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I found this hotel via TA. I was traveling solo and got a single room. The staff were very welcoming and showed me to my room. The room was small,but perfect for a single person. Once everything was put away (good storage), i was directed to a lovely restaurant for a light dinner. Location was perfect near a metro, across from Piazza del Popolo, and the Borghese Gallery. My room overlooked a quiet courtyard and I did not hear any noise feom the area. Bathroom was small, but laid out well. Shower had food water pressure and hot water. Also had a heated rowel rack. Breakfast was included and there was a good selection of items to choose from. They also had Happy Hour with a nice selection of snacks and half price drinks. I ould definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank LibraryTraveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

What a wonderful experience. From start to finish the staff was wonderful. The included breakfast and happy hour bar (1/2 price drinks) were a nice break from an otherwise expensive city. The rooms are small (I am told this is normal for most of Europe) but very clean, comfortable and charming. The location is great, within a mile of most of the main attractions such as the Vatican, Trevi fountain, Pantheon. Only 1 minute from metro stop and the gates of Piazza del Popolo.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otis100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The River Palace Hotel sounds grander than it is, but it is a good 4* city hotel, in a very convenient, quiet area of the city. The rooms are snug, but have all the conveniences you would expect : a very comfortable, large bed, and a wide range of complimentary toiletries. The only disappointment was the condition of the bath which had seen better days. The hotel staff were friendly and very efficient. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the bar area was a great place to unwind after a busy day of sightseeing, with a range of tasty complimentary snacks available during the extended 'happy hour'.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews