We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$358
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$342
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Residenza San Calisto(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$292
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,133
US$801
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$455
US$420
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
US$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,575)
Filter reviews
2,575 results
Traveller rating
1,712
664
145
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,712
664
145
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf price drinkspiazza del popolospanish stepsfree bar snacksflaminio metro stationdeluxe roomwithin walking distancepastriesrooms are smallturn down serviceevery eveningclassic roomtrevi fountainan upgradelovely hotelhotel barfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,394 - 1,399 of 2,575 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent 8 nights at this hotel and enjoyed them all. Our room faced into an inner court which was not overly attractive but there was no noise at all which a real bonus after long days of sightseeing. The staff was friendly and very helpful - booking cabs, translating and confirming bookings, printing boarding passes, etc. The first night we arrived late and so took advantage of the half-price happy hour with complimentary appies. The hotel is very central and within walking distance of all major venues. The people's park was just minutes away. The hotel and room were clean and charming. Our room had a king bed, frig, internet, safe, and a large bathroom.

Room Tip: Select a room away from the major street traffic.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank douglasretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed for three night from Good Friday through Easter with two rooms, a double and a junior suite. Staff was very responsive to all our needs and gave valuable help when needed. Included breakfast was the best of our European trip. The location was close the Metro and within walking distance to most attractions. The first night we walked to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps.

Rooms were newly renovated and very clean. The beds were firm as were each hotel in Italy. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustoff81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed here for a short 3 night break with the wife. Lovely hotel - very clean, staff excellent, rooms spacious, breakfast lovely - really good variety. Location was fantastic - we walked to all of the major sites. Would happily recommend it to anyone - very reasonably priced for a major city like Rome.
Small lifts were the only downside I could think of but as we were on the 2nd floor then we just used the stairs and it wasn't a problem.
Would love to return !!

Room Tip: We liked being on floor 2 as we used stairs rather than wait for lift
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scfc1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This hotel is absolutely wonderful!, charming and close to everything!! Our first trip to Rome for our 30th anniversary. We arranged for a car service from the airport through the hotel and were met by a wonderful driver, Alessandro, who took the time to drive us through the City and some special hidden spots like the "keyhole". He provided us with a warm welcome and great insight and history. We arrived early morning from the U.S. and our room was not ready. We were able to walk everywhere, the Fountain of Trevi, Spanish Steps and more. When we returned to the hotel and checked into we were given a gift of bottle of wine for our anniversary (I had emailed the hotel prior to our arrival looking for a restaurant recommendation for a special dinner). Clearly, Diana and all of the staff pay great attention to detail. They are warm and friendly and able to speak English. The breakfast room and breakfast cannot be beat and the happy hour and bar area are a nice way to unwind after a long day out. Wonderful, beautiful and not to be missed!!!!

Room Tip: Although the rooms are small by U.S. standards our room 505 (deluxe) did not face the main street, was quiet and comfortable
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssuter2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Where do I even begin? I loved every single thing about this hotel. Our trip to Rome was my Christmas present to my family, and therefore I wanted to stay somewhere very nice. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The rooms are just beautifully decorated (doesn't look as nice on the pictures but was beautiful in person!) and makes you feel like royalty. The staff is incredibly nice and speaks perfect english. This is the kind of establishment that pays attention to all sorts of detail. The brunch is PHENOMENAL. All kinds of great food such as pastries, toast, hot food, and freshly made cappuchinos that I really miss already. They gave us a free bottle of chianti upon arrival and even delivered a bottle of prosecco for my sister's birthday!

Although it may sound like it, I was not paid to write this review. Everything was simply perfect, and I want everyone who is thinking about traveling to Rome to stay at this gem of a hotel. I also recommend the private car service to and from the hotel because it will save you a lot of trouble.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews