We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic staff went the extra mile with a genuine smile.:-) would recommend to anyone.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
River Palace Hotel
Ranked #52 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic staff went the extra mile with a genuine smile.:-) would recommend to anyone.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Lift and rooms on the small side.great breakfast choices helped us considerably by keeping our extra luggage in store while we went to Finenz for two days. Thank you to all staff . MARIEANNE and Adrian Australia.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelkidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,458
    576
    131
    29
    22
See reviews for
327
1,380
53
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Struggle to find fault with this place. Whether it's half price drinks at happy hour (6-10!!) great location. - we walked everywhere. - coliseum was 20 mins walk through wonderful sites. Wonderful staff. The only possible drawback MAYbe the size of the rooms. A tad small but we only slept in them. And we were offered to upgrade to larger suites. I'm 6ft and 12stone. No complaints from me. Will defiantly look to stay here again next time we come to Rome

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Losocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Though 2 lifts needed and a very small room, the decoration is so nice, the bed so good, the linen so spotless, the breakfast so rich and good, the bathroom so wealthy, that any possible improvement lies in small details only.

We paid 47 € pppn, for B&B, what seems very reasonable for a rather expensive city as Rome is.

The location also is very handy.

The hotel has a slightly romantic touch, however, the view from the room is neutral.

Very welcome is also the bar's 50% discount "happy hour" between 6 and 10 p.m.. Drinks are at that moment cheaper than in any stupid café in Brussels, and the hotel's clientele grateful ly uses this opportunity, so, the bar is neither too crowded nor too empty.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bennou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed here one night before boarding our cruise-ship. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The hotel itself was lovely with its vintage charm. The included breakfast was good and plentiful and the location very good for sightseeing. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

My wife and i stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. It was wonderful. The hotel has a cosy romantic decor. From the moment we arrived and all through the visit the staff went out of their war to be nice and helpfull. Every detail was taken care of. the room although a bit small was nicely decorated. Breakfast was excellent. we will definately return there on our nexy visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Uri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Our travel agent recommended this hotel for a 3-night post-cruise stay, and boy was she right! It is ideally located within walking distance of the downtown attractions and upscale shopping. The rooms were immaculate and elegant with windows that open. The temperature was adjustable for ideal comfort. The bathrooms were elegantly appointed with marble tile, although the tub/shower was a somewhat awkward arrangement. The front desk staff helped with tour suggestions and bookings, restaurant recommendations, transportation bookings, and pre-flight check-ins. Wifi is available at no charge throughout the hotel, and there are public computers available. The service in the hotel was incomparable. Special compliments to Francesca, Tetyana, and Albert. When we return, we hope you are still there!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We both really enjoyed our stay the staff are very friendly & helpful. Ideally located and within walking distance of all the major attractions. Good choice at breakfast, happy hour & bar snacks in the evening. As it was my husbands birthday it was a nice surprise to find a bottle of wine in our room after returning from a day out. Would definitely recommend & we will return. A big thank you to the management & staff for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwynneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,364 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,931 reviews
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#65 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Palace Hotel

Property: River Palace Hotel
Address: Via Flaminia 33, 00196 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#32 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#57 Family Hotel in Rome
#83 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — River Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your River Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Palace Hotel Rome
Hotel River Palace
River Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing