We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,723)
Filter reviews
2,723 results
Traveller rating
1,818
698
152
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,818
698
152
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half price drinks piazza del popolo happy hour in the bar spanish steps free bar snacks flaminio metro deluxe room within walking distance pastries rooms are small turn down service every evening classic room trevi fountain an upgrade hotel bar lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,158 - 1,163 of 2,723 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I found this hotel to have an excellent location being a two minute stroll away from Piazza del Popolo. Upon arriving we were immediately upgraded to a delux suite following a rather unfortunate pick pocketing incident at the main train station in Rome which we received as a more warm welcome to the city! The room was very clean and comfortable. Happy hour between 6 and 10pm was very reasonable with many complimentary snacks offered at the bar also. Breakfast very fresh and a large selection to suit any taste including a glass if prosecco if required! Wifi good - the hotel can also print anything you need free of charge. This hotel also offers taxi transfer to FCO airport for 55 Euros.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janeyn2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A clever travel agent booked this hotel for us as part of a 30th anniversary trip. The hotel is very close to the Piazza del Popolo. It is right near the metro station, but we walked everywhere. We had the suite on the 8th floor. It included a beautiful terrace overlooking the city of Rome, a large marble bath with jacuzzi, a small sitting room and a bedroom with a very comfortable king sized bed. The breakfast was hot and fresh. While it was not an exciting breakfast, it is included and it hit the spot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The wifi worked well enough. I did not try to upload pictures or anything that would need a lot of bandwidth, so I can't say how that was. It was more than enough to check emails, etc. And it is air conditioned! I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mws101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Located about 3 minutes away from getting into the centre of Rome, 7 minutes from Spanish Steps, 20 from Trevi Fountain and 35 from Colosseum.

Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff, especially at the bar.

Wifi works well, not that we used it much.

Happy hour (half price) between 6 & 10 is very good value compared to the bars and restaurants around.

Decor is very authentic and Italian as you would imagine, but combined with the cleanliness and level of service you'd expect from a mainstream hotel chain.

Would happily stay there again. Bear in mind that the classic rooms are small by European and definitely US standards, but that is to be expected across Rome. Recommend you get an upgraded room if you prefer a little more space. However, as Rome is about the sights, doubt you'll be in there too much!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful boutique hotel within walking distance to major sites . Room were well appointed and of good size . Great bar in lobby area with surprising snacks every night . Nice place to unwind after a long day . Unbelievable breakfast , everything fresh and tasty , with a huge assortment . Read quite a few Trip Advisor comment and most were right on . Great choice in Rome

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jfadmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Ideal to relax, ideal to explore. I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel feels very private and personal. Stuff is helpful and friendly. Rooms and - yes - showers are small but I slept heavenly and felt comfortable from the first moment. Villa borghese Park, Metro station and tram are 2 mins away - a walk to St. Peter is 15 mins

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank marclerche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews