We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
The glass table table in the Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The glass table table in the Living room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The glass table table in the Living room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
From Living to Bedroom
Terrace
Terrace
The  Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
En Suite  Bedroom Bathroom
En Suite  Bedroom Bathroom
En Suite Bedroom Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
View From Kitchen
2nd Bathroom with shower and washing machine
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Entrance path
Entrance to the Condo
Via Verospi is a small and low traffic road
The Open Food Market, from Monday to Saturday, only 150 meters from apartment
Tram 8 takes you in the hart of historic city center, runs every 3 min till midnight (Sat till 3am)
Villa Doria Pamphili Public green area only 500 meters from the apartment
Diana and Alberto welcome you in Roma
PortaPortese Sunday  Flea Market, only 4 Tram 8 stops from apartment
Church Gesu detail of the cealing
Church of Gesu cieling, by Tram 8 in 12 minutes
Gianicolo Hill at sunset, only 5 Bus stop from the apartment
The Famous Pizza Bianca of Roscioli
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna B
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

I and my husband we spent a wonderful week in this lovely apartment
We could easily go around Rome and relax the evening in this confortable
well organized house. Diana gave us the best welcome and lots of informations.
Thank you and we hope to come back soon
Anna Bartolini

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Dear Anna thank you fir your nice words
We try ti do all our best to welcome guests as we would like to welcome
You were perfect Guests too
Hoping to see you again here in Rome ir in Spoleto al Le Logge di Silvignano Historic House

Dearest regards
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermionec...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The flat was perfect for us and made a great base for visiting Rome”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our week in Rome was absolutely amazing and having such a fantastic base was a big part of making our holiday so successful. Diana's welcome was friendly and practical, and we really appreciated the welcome pack with essentials like milk, bread and fruit as our flight arrived too late for us to shop on the first day. The flat felt very safe and was in a quiet location. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was well-equipped (although a little gloomy if you were cooking) and it was lovely to be able to relax in comfort and quiet after a long day sight-seeing. The fact that you have to walk past Tony's gelateria on the way to and from the tram stop was a great bonus! The ice cream was absolutely delicious, and I am already experiencing "tartufo" withdrawal symptoms! The nearby market was helpful, as was the small supermarket about a 5 minute walk from the flat. The tram ride into central Rome couldn't have been easier and connected well with bus and underground links when we were exploring further afield.

The property website mentioned that the Chiesa del Gesu was near one of the tram stops on the number 8 route. We thought the photos of it looked very striking so we did pay a visit. It was jaw-dropping, and we would highly recommend future visitors to make the time to have a look around. We've never seen anything like the ceiling and it will be a very special memory of our time in Rome. We also really enjoyed our visit to the Gianicolo Hill, with stunning views across the City. If you are planning to visit the Colosseum, you might find it useful to know in advance that they won't let you in with drinking water. Dozens of people (including us) were having to pour away bottles of mineral water on a very hot day. Not a great start to what you hope will be a highlight of your holiday. On a more positive note, we visited the Piazza del Popolo at sunset on our final day. If you climb to the viewing platform, you get views across to San Pietro, and we had a wonderful bonus sunset and took some spectacular photos. Finally, if you do get a chance to visit the Baths of Caracalla as well as some of the better known tourist sites, it is well worth a visit. Roman ruins on an enormous scale but in a beautiful setting.

Please do take seriously the warnings about pick pockets in Rome. We consider ourselves pretty observant and cautious when in crowds but someone did manage to open the zips on 2 or 3 pockets of my husband's "bum bag" during a trip on the underground from Termini to Colosseo even though it was turned the front and he thought he was on the lookout. Thankfully they didn't take anything but it was a near miss.

Thanks again to Diana for her warm welcome, helpful advice before our arrival and for a comfortable and convenient base for our unforgettable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, clean bed.
Liked least: The light in the kitchen was a little gloomy and made it hard to see while cooking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Dear Caroline
I am happy you enjoied your visit and hote you return
The photos of Chiesa del Gesù bad been done by Marion a returning Guest now friend
I am sure other travellers will take advantage if your hints
A big hug Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milesmudd...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, quiet apartment in an attractive suburb of Rome.”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent place to stay if you want the convenience of easy travel to central Rome combined with a restful and secluded base.

The apartment is well equipped, comfortable and nicely decorated with the hosts' collection of furniture and art. Diana and Alberto were delightful hosts - friendly, helpful and in good communication throughout our stay. Travel into central Rome is easy via the number 8 tram into Trastevere. The local area - San Giovanni de Dio - has lots of shops, a big market and various places to eat all at Roman as opposed to tourist prices.

Overall we had a fantastic fortnight here. Highly recommended, although the flat would perhaps be small for more than 2 people for any length of time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review
We loved to meet you and hope to see you again next year
You are very nice Guests
Arrivederci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, France
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: None of it
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emeroconn...
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Diana's lovely apartment in October 2015 and spent 5 days exploring . We have been to Rome several times and this was the first time staying out of the busy centre of Rome. It was so nice to return to this quiet, beautifully decorated apartment after the day on the No.8 tram which stopped about 5 minutes walk from the apartment. There is no shortage of good restaurants in the Monteverde district, all within walking distance of the apartment. As a coeliac, I found that there was a great awareness of the condition in restaurants and there were plenty of good quality gluten free options in most restaurants.
Diana and her daughter were so friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to return to stay in this apartment on our next trip.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EclecticA...
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A spendid apartment, excellent access to city, quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Immaculately clean, "old world" eclectic furnishings, where you are instantly "at home", two baths, nicely equipped kitchen, quiet private balconies with flowers. Comfy king sized bed. Safe and secure apartment, one level walk-up. Nice neighbors. Secure gated courtyard. Walk 200M to tram line (#8) to the heart of Rome, comes every 8 minutes. About 10-15 minutes to city centro. Bus (H line), runs each 30min, less on weekends,ending at Rome rail station (Termini)..
The apartment owner can not be more accommodating and helpful. So knowledgeable and pleasant. The tram line main street has markets, very good gelato, nice family restaurants (see Mattia at La Taverna about 2 blocks west for pizza) (not on TripAdvisor, but should be).
This apartment would be best for a couple, probably not for youngsters, (too many nice things to break at "gramma's house" LOL). You won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing