We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Treat”
Review of Florida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Florida
Ranked #951 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    76
    46
    16
    16
See reviews for
60
55
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This Hotel was amazing! It's located near the Metro which is great when travelling around Rome. It's also close to the Vatican Museum and other locations. There are restaurants and Shops all around the Hotel and it's in a safe location. My wife and I would go out late nights.
The Hotel is really comfortable. As you walk in you feel safe as it has gates at the front where you buzz in or use the key. Then there are stairs or elevators to the entrance of the Hotel. The staff are super friendly, and speak perfect english. They help with any questions you have regarding Rome, which was great!
The room was perfect for the price. The Bed was extremely comfortable, with soft pillows. The TV was decent size... mini bar, desk... and the bathroom was great. The whole room was spotless and clean. Everyday you come back with a clean room, they even folded our clothes when we were in a rush that morning?
The only drawback is WiFi was hard to get in our room and we had to go downstairs to the lobby to access it, but despite that, I would definitely use that Hotel again if I was going back to Rome...

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor so you can access wifi... they may have changed it since this revi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxxar, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Went for a week long break with my family - wife and three young kids aged between 1 and 6 - and everyone at Hotel Florida made the experience all the more enjoyable. The staff were very helpful and would tell us tips on how to beat queues at the major tourist attractions, the kind of tips only the locals know. Also, they were very understanding and patient with the kids.

The room itself for such a large group was a bit cramped but that is to be expected. The important thing is that the rooms were thoroughly cleaned regularly so there were never any worries on that front. The hotel is centrally located and we walked practically everywhere. On those occasions where we took the public transport, there is a bus stop a couple of metres away from the hotel's main entrance which was also convenient.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed at the hotel Florida and I've always enjoyed my stay here. For 130 euros a night it makes sense if you don't mind sacrificing some luxury when in Rome. The owner and the staff are wonderful people who will do their best to accommodate any of your needs. The location is superb! I love staying in the Prati area of Rome. It's close to the Vatican and Cola di Rienzo has some of the best shopping. If your're traveling to Rome for a few days I would highly consider staying here.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bcp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were a group of 4 friends and we are absolutely satisfied with Florida hotel.
First of all, it is in a quiet,clean neighborhood, only 5 minutes on foot from St Peters Basilica, and 15' walking from Rome's city center. If you are not a "walking" guy you can easily take the metro line Ottaviano, just 2 minutes distance from the hotel. In this area there are plenty of trattorias, restaurants, and bars for young people. Moreover, it has the second largest market road (after Via del Corso), and you can spend a whole day shopping only in this area, if you want!
As far as the room is concerned,we booked a quadruple which was very clean and cozy. You can pay an additional fee of 5 euros/person if you want to have continental breakfast from the buffet. Staff is very friendly and helpful, so don't hesitate to ask for their help in any problem you might have.
We were very pleased with everything provided, and we urge you to choose it for your vacation in the city of Rome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ioanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The room was tiny and the bathroom was tinier, but everything was clean, and the receptionists at the desk were friendly, especially Barbara! She directed us to some amazing restaurants, helped us find a bus, etc. The location is great, just a few minutes from the Vatican and not too far from the rest of Rome. Definitely opt for the breakfast buffet in the hotel; it's better and cheaper than anything else we found in the neighborhood. This hotel is more than worth the money!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

Whist I have not been happy with this hotel, I can honestly review it and say that the staff are friendly, breakfast fair and location very convenient. The rooms are rather small and we had a lot of problems with the hot and cold mixer in our shower, we were either burnt or cooled down. It was not fixed on the second day we complained, we do hope that it is fixed for the last night!

Overall, a good hotel that I would recommend. And I have given a 4 star rating because it is nice to have pleasant and friendly reception staff!


Ross

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Merrimac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Floridia Hotel
Floridia Hotel
#813 of 1,261 in Rome
124 reviews
Prati
Joli Hotel
Joli Hotel
#1,085 of 1,261 in Rome
116 reviews
Prati
Il Gattopardo Relais
Il Gattopardo Relais
#771 of 1,261 in Rome
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Texas
Hotel Texas
#720 of 1,261 in Rome
156 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#276 of 1,261 in Rome
586 reviews
Prati
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#519 of 1,261 in Rome
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida

Property: Florida
Address: Via Cola di Rienzo 243, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #951 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Florida 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing