We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Safe”
Review of Florida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Florida
Ranked #898 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and Safe”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This was the first hotel on our Italian excursion. We were welcomed at the 24-hr concierge who provided us with helpful information of the city and great restaurant locations. It's a no frills hotel - but clean and safe (you have to buzz through two gates to get upstairs). Breakfast was offered additional each morning - but we didn't eat there. Free wi-fi is only available in the common space. They do have air conditioning but it didn't work very well - which was fine as we left the window open most nights, but our room was over a square that could get very loud in the wee-hours of the night. The bed was also very large - because it was two twin beds pushed together - which didn't bother us one bit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    76
    46
    16
    15
See reviews for
59
55
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Velika Gorica, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Located just minutes from the st. Peters Basilica the hotel is located in a great place. I do leave hotel early and get back lat and tired from all the walking, so this hotel fulfilled all my expectations and more taking into account the price and the location the straff was helpful, very helpful with great tips (how nit to sand in line for Colloseum with no additional charge) and so they get 5 stars from me.

Stayed October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Marija H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This Hotel was amazing! It's located near the Metro which is great when travelling around Rome. It's also close to the Vatican Museum and other locations. There are restaurants and Shops all around the Hotel and it's in a safe location. My wife and I would go out late nights.
The Hotel is really comfortable. As you walk in you feel safe as it has gates at the front where you buzz in or use the key. Then there are stairs or elevators to the entrance of the Hotel. The staff are super friendly, and speak perfect english. They help with any questions you have regarding Rome, which was great!
The room was perfect for the price. The Bed was extremely comfortable, with soft pillows. The TV was decent size... mini bar, desk... and the bathroom was great. The whole room was spotless and clean. Everyday you come back with a clean room, they even folded our clothes when we were in a rush that morning?
The only drawback is WiFi was hard to get in our room and we had to go downstairs to the lobby to access it, but despite that, I would definitely use that Hotel again if I was going back to Rome...

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor so you can access wifi... they may have changed it since this revi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxxar, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Went for a week long break with my family - wife and three young kids aged between 1 and 6 - and everyone at Hotel Florida made the experience all the more enjoyable. The staff were very helpful and would tell us tips on how to beat queues at the major tourist attractions, the kind of tips only the locals know. Also, they were very understanding and patient with the kids.

The room itself for such a large group was a bit cramped but that is to be expected. The important thing is that the rooms were thoroughly cleaned regularly so there were never any worries on that front. The hotel is centrally located and we walked practically everywhere. On those occasions where we took the public transport, there is a bus stop a couple of metres away from the hotel's main entrance which was also convenient.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed at the hotel Florida and I've always enjoyed my stay here. For 130 euros a night it makes sense if you don't mind sacrificing some luxury when in Rome. The owner and the staff are wonderful people who will do their best to accommodate any of your needs. The location is superb! I love staying in the Prati area of Rome. It's close to the Vatican and Cola di Rienzo has some of the best shopping. If your're traveling to Rome for a few days I would highly consider staying here.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bcp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Joli Hotel
Joli Hotel
#1,083 of 1,258 in Rome
116 reviews
Prati
Il Gattopardo Relais
Il Gattopardo Relais
#747 of 1,258 in Rome
107 reviews
Prati
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#531 of 1,258 in Rome
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Texas
Hotel Texas
#718 of 1,258 in Rome
156 reviews
Prati
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#356 of 1,258 in Rome
315 reviews
Esquilino
Floridia Hotel
Floridia Hotel
#770 of 1,258 in Rome
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida

Property: Florida
Address: Via Cola di Rienzo 243, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #898 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Florida 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing