We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Florida
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adriano(Rome)
US$200
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$160
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vatican View(Rome)
US$274
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$223
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$263
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
40
77
49
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
77
49
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationstar hotelcontinental breakfastwithin walking distancemetro stationvaticantvneighborhoodprosconssupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Great rate, very nice, friendly employees and super close to the Vatican!
Breakfast is $5 per person.
We were close to everything, restaurants, cabs, store and etc...
You have public parking for about 25 euros a day... close on sunday... But we park in the side street and had no problems!

Room Tip: Ask for places to eat and they will give you the card of a restaurant right around the corner with a discount. Food was great and service was so nice.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Located a few minutes walk from the Vatican City and close to a metro stop! The rooms are very nice and the staff are very welcoming, even let us behind the counter to use a printer! Great hotel and great value and great location.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hihihhihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Recommended hotel in the heart of Rome and close to the Vatican. The lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room was disappointing and the shower cubicle was a little cramped. The breakfast offerred great value and is recommended. The corridors in the morning are a little noisy. The Receptionist on the day of our departure was fraught which was a shame as otherwise the service was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great Value for money (this is a budget hotel). Walking distance to Vatican. Good places to enjoy local food around the hotel. Walking distance to main bus lines that connects Rome city. Receptionists are very helpful :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnukGunawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one week and although the location was great, the hotel left much to be desired. It is located a 10 minute walk from 2 metro stations and St. Peters Basilica. There are many stores and restaurants in the area and it is not a very touristy area. We never felt unsafe walking around at night. The hotel offered breakfast each morning but we always walked one block west to a big white building that had a farmers market and a few delis inside. A couple sandwiches and two cups of espresso (from the bar in the front of the building) cost as much as breakfast for one person at the hotel. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and able to answer any questions we had. The room in the hotel left much be desired. Upon walking in we saw scuff marks and dried liquid on the walls. There was only one night stand, no wifi or in room safe (as stated on their website), no in room clock, and no telephone. We asked about a wake up call and the person at the front desk said he could knock on our door to wake us up, we politely declined. We asked the front desk for a safe to which they responded there was one in another room, we asked to switch rooms which was not accommodated. About 15 minutes later the front desk staffer was at our room with a safe. Although a we appreciated the gesture, a safe does not do much good when its not mounted down. Luckily all our items were safe for the duration of the say. The bathroom was spacious and clean, the only problem was that if you decided to shower when other people were showing there was a good chance there would be no hot water. We tried to shower in the evening so in the event of no hot water, we could try again in the morning. With all that said, the air conditioning worked great which is needed on those warm evenings after a day of exploring. A little tip, the power and ac turn off in the room when you pull the key card out of the socket near the door when leaving. We put a folded up piece of paper in that slot when we left the room which allowed the power to stay on and we were able to return to a nice, cool room. Lastly, the room faced a courtyard but unlike other reviews, we did not have problems with noise at night time.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Suitcase_and_a_Dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews