We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location - lovely staff”
Review of Florida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Florida
Ranked #896 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Suffolk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great location - lovely staff”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Thank you Rita for making our stay at the hotel in August so great - She is an asset to your hotel with friendly and very helpful advice. The hotel is great value for money. The room for four is quite compact but fine for our family of four - it is definitely a two star hotel but for this money and its location it is fantastic and I would definitely stay there again. We walked into the centre of rome from there and also took the buses as they were a great way of seeing rome and cheap. Rita advised us about this and also about a cost effective and easy way of getting back to the airport.
Lovely shops along the road and some great eating places - I recommend both the hotel for breakfast and the food store across the road for coffee and cornetti. The restaurant the hotel recommended was ok but male staff were rude. Best value food and fun was the bud cafe, Via Ovidio 12, which was great and the staff from the department store COIN up the road went there too for lunch. I want to go back to Rome and this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkFieldworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    76
    46
    16
    15
See reviews for
59
55
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Viladecans
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We, husband tow children and me, have been in this hotel for 10 nights.
It was perfect fom the first days, good service and nice people working overe here.
Hotel is situated in a perfect place, close to the Vaticane and Rome Center, very quiet and Perfect place to relax after a heavy day of walking up and down in rome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jevovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed for two nights, the room was clean and comfortable with a modern touch, friendly employees. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to the Vatican, there plenty of restaurants and shops. There a laundry service near by. We took a taxi from the fountain Trevi to the hotel the ride wasn't more than 11 euros

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KattiaLorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Great rate, very nice, friendly employees and super close to the Vatican!
Breakfast is $5 per person.
We were close to everything, restaurants, cabs, store and etc...
You have public parking for about 25 euros a day... close on sunday... But we park in the side street and had no problems!

Room Tip: Ask for places to eat and they will give you the card of a restaurant right around the corner with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Located a few minutes walk from the Vatican City and close to a metro stop! The rooms are very nice and the staff are very welcoming, even let us behind the counter to use a printer! Great hotel and great value and great location.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hihihhihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Recommended hotel in the heart of Rome and close to the Vatican. The lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room was disappointing and the shower cubicle was a little cramped. The breakfast offerred great value and is recommended. The corridors in the morning are a little noisy. The Receptionist on the day of our departure was fraught which was a shame as otherwise the service was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Joli Hotel
Joli Hotel
#1,060 of 1,256 in Rome
113 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Texas
Hotel Texas
#719 of 1,256 in Rome
156 reviews
Prati
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#549 of 1,256 in Rome
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Il Gattopardo Relais
Il Gattopardo Relais
#737 of 1,256 in Rome
107 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#268 of 1,256 in Rome
577 reviews
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#548 of 1,256 in Rome
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida

Property: Florida
Address: Via Cola di Rienzo 243, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #896 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Florida 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing