We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Santa Costanza
Ranked #557 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Such a nice hotel, the staff are great and they make a great G&T.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is on a short stay in Rome, excellent bus service into Rome within few yards walk . Good choice at breakfast too.
Thanks to all the staff who are so nice to deal with and made the stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve2447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

after having my flight delayed for 7 hours all i wanted to do was crawl into my bed. i arrived at the hotel where a member of staff had my key waiting for me and said he will handle all the paper work and for me to go to my room.
i was delighted!
the rooms were so lovely and modern and the air con was a great touch!.
the hotel is 5 mins walk away from a metro which is so handy and also has good restaurants around and local shops.
the hotel offers a lovely breakfast including fruits, yoghurt, cereal, pastries and more.
the hotel staff were amazing! printed off my Colosseum tickets for me so i wouldnt have to wait in line and are full of knowledge. will go back in a heart beat!.

Room Tip: room 401 was extra big with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sophieclark01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed for 3 days in mid May, and the hotel was an ideal choice. It's located in a residential area, and very close to all public transportation, metro and buses. Excellent and very friendly reception staff, eager to help you with any request. The business computer had a problem, and Emanuel helped us with the early check in and boarding passes for our flight to Toronto.
The breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices, and it was server in a bright room. I will get this hotel any time we go back to visit Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel was perfect for what we needed it for travelling around Rome. Only 10 minutes walk from the Bologna metro stop and from there you can get to termini within 3 stops which is the main station and can take you to anywhere in the city.

The hotel staff were always polite and friendly and answered any questions you needed to ask. The rooms were small but spotless, bed sheets very clean and maid service daily. The hotel is situated near a busy road but then what hotel isn’t in Rome. The air conditioning wasn’t on at that point, we went 8-12 May and it was around 27 degrees some days so it would have been useful just for the afternoon when you get back from your tiring trips but we just opened the window and the room soon cooled down enough. I don’t think it’s usually that warm early May so that’s probably why it wasn’t switched on.
You can use the room safe, you just have to ask at reception to get the key and give a 10 euro deposit which you get back at the end. They put it towards our hotel tax which worked at 16 euros for 4 nights stay for 2 of us so that was good so we only had to pay the 6 euro when we left.

Breakfast is more than ample, cheeses, hams, toast, breads, cereals, jams, boiled eggs and the pastries were to die for. Fresh donuts, homemade tarts and cakes and there was also fruit and yogurt so enough for everyone’s needs.

Food: You HAVE to go to San Marino’s pizzeria, it’s a family run restaurant and the food is to die for and is a reasonably priced unlike in the tourist areas of Rome. Take a left out of the hotel up the hill, cross the main road and literally go straight for 5-10 minutes until you see their restaurant sign which has an arrow pointing left and you’re there. Amazing.

All in all I’d definitely stay at this hotel again. A very good 3*.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 304 - little bit noisy when you opened the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TessaKania13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Bernhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Arrived after travelling all day to find the hotel had overbooked. The man at reception lied saying that as we were being inconvenienced, they were moving us to a better, 4* hotel just down the road and we could even stay there 2 nights. The hotel was in fact 2 kms further out of town and it was the grubbiest 3* hotel I had ever stayed in with the thinnest walls right on the main road and an inedible breakfast that we couldn't stomach the second morning so had to buy breakfast. Awful - really put a dampener on the holiday.

My ratings are for the one night we did stay in the Hotel Santa Costanza. Room were decent, but its quite far out of town and the service was appalling.

Room Tip: If you do stay and you manage to get a room - ask for one on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kulubird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

At first glance this hotel seemed too far away from central Rome. After a week there, I couldn't have asked for a better location. It's less than a 5 minute walk northwest to the St. Agnes metro stop and about 10-15 minutes southwest to the Bologna stop. From there we were able to travel quickly and cheaply about anywhere we wanted to see with a week long tourist metro pass. I'd highly recommend this over the buses. One note: always go the first or last cars on the metro, they're normally less packed.

The hotel staff spoke English very well, and they were pleasant and very helpful throughout our trip. The hotel itself is spectacular, but a very good hotel nonetheless. It was undergoing small renovations while we were there.

The facts:
1. The air conditioner had to be turned on from a timer at the front desk, I think. We stayed at the hotel in March so we opened the windows at night, which was cool to almost cold.
2. With the windows open at night you do hear traffic, but nothing that affected our sleep.
3. The wifi wasn't able to reach our room on the 4th floor, but we were on vacation and didn't spend much time on our phone.
4. The breakfast is simple, but filling. Ham, cheese, toast, pastries, fruit, yogurt, coffee, and cereal.
5. Yes, the shower is small, but shower size shouldn't detour you from the positives of the hotel. It is a corner, stand-up shower, but provides plently of room to wash yourself.

Pico Gelato was some the best gelato we spotted on our trip. It is on Viale XXI Aprile halfway between the hotel and the Bologna metro station. There's a grocery store 1.5 blocks away that allowed us to keep a small amount of food in our refrigerator for lunches and snacks.

We felt genuinely comfortable at the hotel and in this area. It was a perfect break from the bustling, tourist-filled central Rome, and I would absolutely stay here on another visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Grand Hotel Fleming
#457 of 1,268 in Rome
1,292 reviews
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
#479 of 1,268 in Rome
1,599 reviews
Osimar Hotel
#393 of 1,268 in Rome
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel American Palace EUR
#1,035 of 1,268 in Rome
1,375 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#279 of 1,268 in Rome
1,663 reviews
Hotel Fenix
#394 of 1,268 in Rome
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Costanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Costanza

Address: Viale Ventuno Aprile 4, 00162 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#270 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £47 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Costanza 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santa Costanza Hotel is set in a quiet residential area of Rome, away from the chaotic city centre but with excellent transport links to easily reach the major sights ( LINE B METRO BOLOGNA ). Hotel Santa Costanza is located in the center of the fantastic Nomentano district, the area with the highest concentration of embassies in the middle of patrician neighborhood and near some of the most important Roman attractions. A spacious hall shall welcome you and the comfortable breakfast room will greet you every morning. The entire building is served by Wi-Fi access and an internet point is available at reception. The hotel offers also a cosy garden with a romantic Mediterranean flavoured atmosphere, lighted by the colours of the nature. This is the great kept secret by the Hotel Santa Costanza in the Heart of Rome. Recently refurbished, we have made an effort to recreate the natural style of the gardens of the Nomentano district. The area is perfect to relax for the mix of flowers, lights, shadows and silence create a unique environment. In within the outside spaces it is possible to take advantage of the Snack /Bar services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Costanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Costanza Hotel
Santa Costanza Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing