We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for city break stay in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Be My Guest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Be My Guest
Ranked #387 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect for city break stay in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for a city break to Rome and was perfect. Nicely decorated rooms. Breakfast is self service and really liked the coffee! The staff were great, really helpful. My only bit of constructive feedback to the owner would be to invest in an iron for communal use for the guests. But this isn't enough not to give it 5 stars! Thanks for the stay!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ryan_Bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    18
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
37
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed at Be My Guest B&B for 3 nights in May 2013. The staff was really friendly and helpful. It was located on the 3rd floor of the building (by stairs, 2nd floor by a very old lift), which sharing the communal entrance. Located on the shopping and residential areas just a few minutes walk to Colosseum. The metro station (San Giovanni) is not far away and on the same road.
The room is airy, nice and clean. It can be noisy from traffic. Good free wifi. The breakfast was not really our type but it's better than nothing. There were cereal, milk, orange juice from the carton in the communal fridge in the kitchen. Coffee was great from coffee machine. Toast with butter and jam to spread on. There were a few sweet bread like brioche wrapped in the plastic packages, a few variety of cakes and biscuits. It's more of a sweet breakfast!! Plenty of fruits in the bowl.
Overall we love the location of this B&B.

Room Tip: It's only a few rooms in this B&B. Great location for sightseeing around Rome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scawby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed here one night only while waiting for our connecting flight. Ok location, right next to San Giovanni metro station, walking distance to the Colosseum good connection to the public transportation. In the residental building, on the second floor with elevator. Clean, tidy, nicely furnished. Too noisy for my taste since it's on the very busy both ways street with a lot of traffic from early morning (nervous drivers honking). Our room was really tiny, with small bathroom. The breakfast was typical Italian, but i really think it could be much better, a lot of sweets, would need some ham, cheese, vegetables and frutis too. Free Wifi available.The owner/manager is very nice, helpfull and resourcfull. If you're on a short stay i would recommend this place as an ok choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvette79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Despite a death in the immediate family, the proprietors at the B&B made sure their guests were welcomed with friendliness, maps, and suggestions for restaurants. Breakfasts were set for each day and staff intermittently were on site to provide information in English.. They provided access to luggage storage on our departure day.

The view out our window of the business street below and balconies of apartments across the street was typical Italy. Buses and taxis were about three blocks away at the San Giovanni Plaza. We took about a 30 minute walk back from the Coliseum in the early evening without concern. There is a reasonably priced neighborhood restaurant La Scuderia with good food about two blocks down and one block over from the hotel. Ask Andrea how to get there.

The community kitchen has a microwave, tea kettle, refrigerator and sink. The simple modernistic décor was appealing especially the unique purple drapes and hand painted floral wall design in our room. Street sounds were minimal if non existent, and we never knew there were other guests the soundproofing was so good inside. WiFi worked good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHinSacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

The b&b is set in a rustic Italian building. The host is lovely. The rooms are immaculate and modern, we had a French inspired room but they're all decorated differently. The kitchen facilities are modern and there is a breakfast laid out for the guests each morning with sweet pastries. The metro is spitting distance away. Definitely going here again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

The hotel is actually a guest house, there are only a few rooms, four or five i think, and a small shared kitchen.

Location is not very central, but we did return in the evening mostly on foot, so it's not that far off. The metro station is very close, if you don't care for walking.

Rooms are spacious, very nicely decorated and clean. The bed was super comfortable. We had four nights there and our towels were changed and the room cleaned after the second night.

A breakfast was waiting for us in the morning - toast, different kinds of cake biscuits, croissants, fruit, also milk, juice, tea and coffee, and some cheese and yogurt in the fridge. I'm used to different kind of breakfast, but this was quite enough to prepare for a day of walking.

The staff is not there all of the time, I'm not sure when exactly they get in or leave. We left in the morning and returned in the evening and mostly did not see them. But they are very pleasant and helpful. I heard the man who checked us in speak to other guests in four different languages.

We had a problem with the power plugs in the room. They have a non standard shape and our laptop charger would not fit. They have an adapter for that, you just need to ask.
Also, the room description said there was a hair dryer in the room, but in fact there was none. I'm pretty sure they would have provided one if I asked for it, but I did not need it.

Overall, you get a very cozy home like feeling while staying here and I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank olorien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Due Civette
Le Due Civette
#80 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Music Guesthouse
Music Guesthouse
#291 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alle Porte di San Giovanni
Alle Porte di San Giovanni
#579 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gmatt Rooms
Gmatt Rooms
#1,351 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Gate 40
B&B Gate 40
#402 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vacanze Romane Rooms
Vacanze Romane Rooms
#778 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be My Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be My Guest

Property: Be My Guest
Address: Via Appia Nuova 59, 00183 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Be My Guest 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be My Guest is located in the centre of Rome, on one of its main shopping streets, and less than 200 metres from San Giovanni Metro Station. It offers free Wi-Fi and air-conditioned rooms.All rooms are modern and individually decorated, featuring parquet flooring and particular decorations on the walls. Each comes with an LCD TV and a private bathroom, complete with toiletries and a hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Be My Guest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing