We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
241
56
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
56
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nearby cafe suggestions for places to eat clean comfortable rooms walking distance coffee and croissant location was perfect visiting rome spanish steps italian style cleaned every day minute walk the main tourist attractions side street fresh towels small fridge vatican city shuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We just spent several days in Rome and had a wonderful time.
Valereo was so helpful to ensure we had everything we needed. He emailed me before we arrived to be sure I knew how to get to the B&B. One night when I returned to the B&B very tired he greeted us warmly and quickly went to get a bottle of water for me. He made sure we knew the shuttle bus schedule to get to the airport for our return flight.
The room was very clean and comfortable. Most importantly, the location is fabulous! Very easy to get to everything.
I would definitely return here and recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This was the first time we have stayed in a B&B in another country, and we couldn't have found a better place to stay. Valerio put us at ease by e-mailing a few days ahead and offering to arrange tickets to sites and a driver from the airport. The location was perfect - we walked to everything, but bus and taxi service was a couple of blocks away if you don't ike to walk. Our room was clean and on a courtyard so it was nice and quiet. Valerio was the perfect host, helping us with maps, suggestions for places to eat, directions, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducklk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We have just returned home after 4 days in Rome and staying at the B&B Calamatta and I can highly recommend this property. Valerio was a truly excellent host. He was very welcoming and helped use though out our stay with helpful tips for restaurants, transport and finding our way around the many sights in Rome. The property is clean and provides enough space for a short break. The location is perfect and central to just about everything you want to see in Rome. We did have a minor problem with the hot water tank in our bathroom which had an occasional leak and the Internet access wasn't always great. Breakfast is in a small deli around the corner very basic but great cappuccino and pastries and staff very friendly. All in all this was a little gem in the heart of Rome Valerio was a perfect host and we would recommend is B&B to anyone! Thanks Valerio for such kind friendly hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Location was perfect with everything within 30mins and shuttle bus stops just round the corner (It only cost 5Euros each way, per person there and back). The owner Valerio was very helpful and friendly giving us plenty of advice and tips throughout our stay. The room and bathroom was cleaned daily and to a high standard. Our only issue was that breakfast was a small pastry and coffee. Other than that it was perfect. Miss it already.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasD316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This was the best B&B we had ever experienced. The hospitality of our host Valerio is amazing and he made sure everything was well provided for, answering all our questions and offered lots of useful tips for where to find the best food or drinks in the city. Valerio went above and beyond our expectations from emailing us beforehand to confirm our reservations, to giving us handy directions on how to get to his B&B from the airport, to sending us off on the last day.

Our stay at B&B Calamatta certainly raised the bar for other B&Bs to follow - if you're headed to rome, stay here - you're getting way more than just a bed and breakfast, but the whole Roman hospitality experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eugene87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews