We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of B&B Calamatta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Calamatta
Ranked #89 of 3,761 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Valerio and BBCalamatta provided us a perect home away from home. Valerio's restaurant recommendations were excellent, and he knows the city very well and was able to answer any questions we had. The room was comfortable and clean, and we were upgraded prior to our arrival to a full apartment with a full kitchen, which for a 9 day stay was more than welcome! The location is central and walking distance to everything. Perfect home for a stay in Rome!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizmjanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

I can say that the Calamatta is an excellent choice of B&B in Rome. Perfect location, excellent service, clean room, and rooms decorated with much care. The administrator Valerio, does everything to help guests to enjoy of the best of Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaVasquesCampinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Great value for the money! Excellent location between Vatikan and Centro Historico, clean and quiet place, one can really have a good rest after Rom sightseeing marathons. But the real value is the superb hospitality by B&B manager Valerio. He makes everything for the guests, from advising great dining options to booking excursions. The only minus was unstable WiFi connection, but this is more than outweighed by Valerio's hospitality. If we return to Rom, no doubt we go again to Calamatta.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vilis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I stayed here for three nights in April with my father on holiday and the B&B was excellent. The room was newly furnished with cooling air conditioning (definitely needed in the summer Roman heat!) and was very well located near to the river and a short walk from the center of Rome and the Vatican with a bus stop nearby if you didn't fancy walking. The en-suite bathroom was clean and tidy with a good quality power shower. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

The owner was friendly and extremely helpful and recommended nearby restaurants and sights. He even checked opening times and showed the best modes of transport to get to places around Rome.

The breakfast is in a nearby cafe and is Italian-style pastry and coffee. With such big portions at all restaurants for lunches and dinner I certainly didn't want a big breakfast so this worked well for me!

Room Tip: the room I was in was on the inside near the courtyard which was nice. No noise from the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benedict G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

quello che un weekend fantastico che abbiamo avuto in Italia. What a great 4 days we have just spent in Rome and what helped make it a great time was our accommodation which was clean and as central as you could have hoped for. There is a well stocked kitchen area for a quick cup of coffee or a bowl of cereal all part of the service. Breakfast was also served each morning from the small deli located right around the corner. We found all the places of interest you would wish to visit close by with the coliseum within 25 mins walk. And you couldn't go wrong as you had all the information you could wish to have from the helpful Valerio. He provided directions on a well marked out map and even recommended places to eat depending on your tastes and budget. Thanks also to our friends who helped make our 4 days stay enjoyable

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We just spent several days in Rome and had a wonderful time.
Valereo was so helpful to ensure we had everything we needed. He emailed me before we arrived to be sure I knew how to get to the B&B. One night when I returned to the B&B very tired he greeted us warmly and quickly went to get a bottle of water for me. He made sure we knew the shuttle bus schedule to get to the airport for our return flight.
The room was very clean and comfortable. Most importantly, the location is fabulous! Very easy to get to everything.
I would definitely return here and recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This was the first time we have stayed in a B&B in another country, and we couldn't have found a better place to stay. Valerio put us at ease by e-mailing a few days ahead and offering to arrange tickets to sites and a driver from the airport. The location was perfect - we walked to everything, but bus and taxi service was a couple of blocks away if you don't ike to walk. Our room was clean and on a courtyard so it was nice and quiet. Valerio was the perfect host, helping us with maps, suggestions for places to eat, directions, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducklk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#52 of 3,761 in Rome
364 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Star of Rome
#51 of 3,761 in Rome
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#9 of 3,761 in Rome
598 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Agli Horti Sallustiani - bed & breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Calamatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Calamatta

Address: Via Luigi Calamatta 16, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 3,761 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £47 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Prati district between Trastevere, Vatican City and Castel Sant'Angelo, among the typical features of Rome, with craft shops, the quaint shops, bars and cafes.Located in a very quiet street, in the center of Rome, within walking distance of St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican and of the most elegant and famous shopping streets(via Candotti, via Frattina, via Veneto, Via Cola di Rienzo) reached on foot in 5 min.Fontana di Trevi, p-ing of Spain (10 min.)P-za Navona, Campo dei Fiori (10/15 min.)Colosseum, Roman Forum, Pantheon (20 min.)P-za Venice (15 min)Trastevere (15 min)located on the first floor of an elegant early twentieth century, boasts sleek and comfortable and the perfect accommodation for those wishing to live and visit Rome.It is ideal for anyone who wants to stay in the Eternal City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B Calamatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing