We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
238
56
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
56
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearby cafesuggestions for places to eatclean comfortable roomswalking distancecoffee and croissantlocation was perfectvisiting romespanish stepsitalian stylecleaned every dayminute walkthe main tourist attractionsside streetfresh towelssmall fridgevatican cityshuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We landed at Leonardo da Vinci Rome late in the evening of 14th October and were picked up by taxi we had pre-ordered. When we arrived at B & B Calamatta we were welcomed by the gentle Valerio Venettoni. After an informative presentation of the place's facilities and sights, we were given keys to the room. The location is very central and within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and experience. For example, it is a few minutes’ walk down to the Tiber River where we chose to take a boat trip up to Trastevere, Rome's favorite neighborhood which we considered a must see - must do. Of course, there was also a short distance from our room to most museums, Spanish Steps, Vatican, etc.
The room was newly renovated, clean, and modern in an old Rome building. Just outside there is a small cafe and a little up the street several restaurants. Our main impression is that we are happy to return to B & B Calamatta and we would like to thank Valerio, Pamela and Daniela for their contribution to our wonderful autumn week in this historic city.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank olefrberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This was my first trip to Rome. My daughter had been before and wanted to take me. We chose the Calamatta for the reviews and convenience. The location is ideal, quietly situated but everywhere within walking distance. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet at night. Valerio greeted us on arrival and gave us suggestions for our stay - what to see, where to eat etc. We felt very safe in the neighbourhood and enjoyed walking miles to see as much as we could in three days. I loved Rome and would happily stay at the Calamatta again. One small suggestion for improvement would be more variety at breakfast! A lovely friendly place and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Second stay in 2 years here. Excellent place to base yourself in Rome. 10 mins walk from the Vatican, quiet little street but right in the centre of everything. The place has several more rooms since my last visit, very clean and well decorated, lovely en suite bathroom and REALLY nice bed. Hopefully will visit Rome again in another few years, so I'll be back again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Went to Rome to see the sights and needed a base that would be quiet and well located. This did the trick perfectly. Was met by Valerio who was a very pleasant guy. We already had an itinerary worked out but he recommended a few additional places. No hesitation in recommending this place to fellow travellers.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FozzieMCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We were here last week and our stay was wonderful! Clean spacious rooms, nicely updated. The location was great, less than a minute walk to the bus stop. Pamela at the front desk was great, she gave us great recommendations on places to go and the restaurants. They have maps and brochures for you to use, a microwave, small fridge, coffee and baked goods in the common room/hallway. The wifi worked great (unlike a lot of places we stayed at). They have free breakfast but you have to go to a cafe (2 minutes walk) to get the breakfast.
I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sptl2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews