We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, everything it claims to be” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel
Ranked #59 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, everything it claims to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

This hotel was absolutely lovely and everything it claims to be. Location wise could be better, it seems to be on the outer skirts of where everything was but this is beneficial for the price as a customer! The hotel is right next to a metro station which means the distance isn't an issue. Even for those that prefer to stay away from Metro's Rome's metro is so simple as it only has 2 lines, between the 2 you can get to every attraction you could want to go to. There are also loads of coaches that go from the airport to the central metro station which is on both lines and makes getting from airport to hotel easy too.

We had breakfast at our hotel which I recommend because it has a great variety buffet and there isn't much else in the area for breakfast (unless you fancy McDonalds breakfast).

Staff were very helpful and knowledgable, suggested a great restaurant nearby (el gusto) that we ended up eatting at both nights because we were so impressed by the quality (and value! €20 for 2 pizzas and drinks!)

This hotel is not in a touristy area (which I prefer) you can tell this because not many people spoke english in the shops or restaurants but gave a more authentic Italian experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TashaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Dear Guest,

it was really a pleasure to read your testimony on Tripadvisor. And it's for us a real satisfaction to read that you stayed at our hotel in October last year. It means, in fact, you still thinking with pleasure to your stay in Rome.
As you have certainly understood we were, are and will be always at your disposal for future stays.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    208
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
127
409
20
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Very nice hotel. Came here with my girlfriend Monday stay for 3 nights . Really enjoy the hotel.Good breakfast,very good attitude ,very helpful staff especially the Polish lady on the reception.Nice and clean room ,highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoimen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Dear Guest,
in reading your review I felt a strong sense of satisfaction. But it grew even more responsibility: we want in fact that everyone, to like you, depart from our hotel Aurelius with the utmost satisfaction.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Excellent hotel to create unforgettable memories about Rome!
Everything is remarkable: the exterior and interior features of the building, accommodation in very cozy and clean rooms, rich and tasteful breakfast, location (within a stone's-throw of metro station Cornelia, line A), and service. However, the key point is the staff – of rare charm, helpfulness, and friendliness.
From now on, when being in Rome, I will stay only in Aurelius. Definitely recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerCat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Dear Guest, I automatically feel a real sense of satisfaction in reading your testimony relating to the stay at our Hotel.
We know that every day we have to give the best of ourselves but reading your words it's comforting because it means that we are on the right track.
Thank you so much, then, for taking of your time to talk aboutus. We look forward to welcome you again because we know we can still achieve the expectations that will accompany you to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We just spent 1 night there on the last night in Rome.
But I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
The staff were very nice and very friendly.
Even the waiter or cook was very nice.
When I reached there, even though it was a lil bit early than check in time, the staff let us check in(cuz the room was vacant.). And they guide us about tourist attractions in Rome and how to get there even recommend us the walk course.
We stayed in Small Double Room.
It was quite small as written in the name.
The bathroom is quite spacious compared to the room

And it is 5mins walk to Cornelia metro station. The station has elevators which is very convenient for those with big luggage.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoNd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear Guest,
I felt very happy to read your testimony about the short stay in our hotel. The joy was very great because we were able to make you feel good in a few hours.
When we have the opportunity is really nice to be able to check in immediately. Since for each Guest we reserve the same care that we would give to friends at home.
Sometimes the room can be slightly smaller ... but if the atmosphere is that of a home you can definitely feel really good.
So many thanks for the nice words that gave us and that you wanted to share with everyone else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We have stayed few days at this wonderful hotel 2 weeks ago and our stay was just fabulous.
Very kind and friendly staff, especially receptionist Renata - the professionalist in the field. She has answered all our annoying questions. The hotel offers nice and rich breakfast and cozy rooms. Our room on the top of the building had a huge terrase with beautiful view. We have spend there our sunny mornings. A metro station is very close, just behind the corner. The place is just few minutes from the center. There is also very nice restaurant close by with typical Italian specialties and mini market opened to late hours. We definately reccommend this hotel, we have enjoyed our stay there very much.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Guest,
we are aware that to get your satisfaction we are called to bring into play our best human characteristics. And I am pleased to see that we have succeeded and to read the consent on the room occupied during your stay.
The biggest thanks, however, we do it to you for deciding to take the time to share your experience in Rome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

This was the perfect place for me to stay in Rome, pet friendly, so many different amenities and to top that off staff that went above and beyond to make me feel at home. I would stay here again just based on the service alone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Vanessa,
as you had been able to verify is important to us that all Guests warn a deep sense of satisfaction during them stay. And a bit of grief at the time of departure. As is the case when we receive friends at home.
Thank you for taking the time to talk about us and wish you a Happy 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

We have just spent 5 days in Rome (our 1st time) the staff were incredibly helpful explaining the Metro the bus routes and local places to eat. My g/f is an expert on cleanliness and she was very happy with our room and bathroom. The waiter in the mornings was always happy funny and talkative would certainly recommend and stay again. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Relais 6
#31 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#73 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#77 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Villa Pirandello
#96 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#63 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel

Property: Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel
Address: 458 Via Aurelia, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#37 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#48 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#58 Business Hotel in Rome
#81 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aurelius Rome Hotel is a delightful "Boutiique Hotel", intimate and cosy, wich offers its customers a relaxing and well-being stay.Our Property is three subway stops away from the Vatican City and we are only a 70 meter walk from the subway station "Cornelia" and several bus stops. This gives our customers the possability to get to the hearrt of the city in no time at all. The atmosphere of the hotel is high class elegance, and our staff will always be ready to assist you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurelius Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing