We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service at this nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel
Ranked #53 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service at this nice hotel”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Aurelius for 4 nights in May, 2013 and overall this is an excellent hotel. It's about a 5 minute walk to the metro and bus stop. There are also a couple of good restaurants in the area. It does take a few metro stops to get to the center of Rome but it's really not bad. The hotel itself is very nice. The beds are a little hard for my taste but after a long day of being a tourist I was still able to sleep. Where this hotel really excels is with the staff. They are extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Richard W,
every day we repeat that our Hotel Aurelius despite the small objective limits (it is not a central hotel, the Via Aurelia is at times a bit chaotic ...) with the enthusiasm of everyone of us can and must still ensure an unforgettable stay.
Reading your testimony on Tripadvisor, then, we are very happy because we think we have achieved our goal.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    220
    34
    7
    4
See reviews for
133
438
21
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Husband I stayed there from May 27 to June 1. Tripadvisor very helpful reviews. Easy access to the subway, lovely room and breakfast every morning. Renata very pleasant and helpful. Must eat at Joseph's!! (did it twice) After a few days the subway was very easy to figure out so commuting everyday to downtown was a breeze. Came back every evening and had a drink at one of the very popular spots, right now the name escapes me, but Renata recommended it, went there a few times. Great friendly staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrbates61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your stay at Hotel Aurelius, with all the members of Tripadvisor.
Our commitment is to make everyone feel at home. That's why our suggestions, information, directions are always offered with a smile: because have turned to you, dear friends of our Hotel.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here early June for our Honeymoob. The hotel was actually recommended to me from a family member who had said the location was conveniant and the the hotel itself wias great. We weren't disappointed.

Location is right by a metro stop which gives you access to the rest of the city, lots of lovely local restaurants near by which were recommnded to us by Renata (who was absolutely lovely).

Hotel is very clean and modern inside, and honestly couldn't fault it.

Thank you for making our Honeymoon to Rome so welcoming, we cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest,
read your testimony, shared with Members of Tripadvisor, it was for us a source of joy and satisfaction.
To know, also, that we have contributed to the success of your honeymoon, gratifies us a lot.
Thank you very much and, please, come back to Rome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and i stayed on our honeymoon for 3 nights. The staff are brilliant very helpful, rooms are well decorated and kept very clean. Its a five minuet walk from a metro and bus station so easy transport links to everywere. All in all great little hotel would stay again

Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to have given the welcome to you and your wife during your honeymoon. And we are pleased to read on Tripadvisor that you have a good memory of your stay at Hotel Aurelius.
Looking forward to welcome you again let us say thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Aurelius is a fantastic hotel - spotlessly clean, literally two seconds from Cornelia metro stop allowing access to all of Rome's major sites within twenty minutes but the shining light has to be Gianfranco (the owner) and Renata who deliver such a high level of service we as Brit's can only dream of! The rooms were good in size with all the expected mod cons. Recently refurbished bathroom. Mini bar. Hair drier and plenty of freebies if you forget anything. The area offers 4 or 5 good eateries - our favourite being newly opened (ask Renata for the young, trendy place) - and many mini markets, a pharmacy and most importantly the Metro. A 3 day pass costs 16 Euros and gets you everywhere.

Breakfast was also very good. A range of charcuterie, cooked, fruits, cereals, juices, pastries and the ever present high quality coffee machine.

An excellent hotel that delivers such a quality service we would happily return when visiting Rome again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Malvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you, thank you, thank you.
My staff and I will never stop putting the soul in our work and, as a result, we will always be happy to read on Tripadvisor that we have achieved our goal.
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Lovely hotel!!! Great location round the corner from the metro! Good size comfortable rooms!! Very informative friendly staff particularly after having my purse stolen they were so helpful!! (Renata gave us lots of restaurant info)!! Breakfast was plentiful!!! I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest,
for us it is always pleasing to read the testimonies, on Tripadvisor, of those who have enjoyed our welcome and hospitality.
We try every day to do our best. And when we read we have succeeded is a great joy.
We hope to welcome you again at our Hotel Aurelius.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
898 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Aurelius for 3 nights in April. The hotel is a short 5 minute walk to the metro. The hotel staff especially Renate was excellent. She helped us book a car to the airport and offered gray suggestions for dinner. The basic rooms are small and difficult to put 2 suitcases in the room. Our friends had the larger rooms which had 2 bathrooms and a sitting area. These rooms are especially large for European standards. The hotel had a great hot tub and steam and sauna. Breakfast was included. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haileythegolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco C, Direttore at Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
As you know we have 3 different types of rooms and when possible we like to offer superior rooms (as in the case of your friend).
When you'll come back to visit Rome remind us this particular and we will do everything to assign you a more spacious room.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Relais 6
#30 of 1,257 in Rome
1,873 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#78 of 1,257 in Rome
662 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#139 of 1,257 in Rome
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#115 of 1,257 in Rome
1,239 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel

Property: Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel
Address: 458 Via Aurelia, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#35 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#46 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#58 Business Hotel in Rome
#81 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aurelius Rome Hotel is a delightful "Boutiique Hotel", intimate and cosy, wich offers its customers a relaxing and well-being stay.Our Property is three subway stops away from the Vatican City and we are only a 70 meter walk from the subway station "Cornelia" and several bus stops. This gives our customers the possability to get to the hearrt of the city in no time at all. The atmosphere of the hotel is high class elegance, and our staff will always be ready to assist you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurelius Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing