We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every euro.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fiori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Fiori
Ranked #695 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth every euro.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

Location is great. All the major sights are within walkingdistance. Via Nazionale is buzzing, lots of small shops, lots of traffic as well. The rooms are small but clean, breakfast is Italian so don't expect a big buffet. But it will get you through to lunch. I recommend this hotel strongly, for this money it is great vallue!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curiositeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    98
    59
    26
    32
See reviews for
67
100
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with smiles from the receptionist and given a map where he showed us how to get to all the attractions in Rome.

Th Hotel is situated within walking distance to all the attractions in Rome except the Vatican and even then there is a bus stop just outside the hotel with a service that goes to the Vatican.

The room was spacious and the air conditioning was included in the price of Rome. The Breakfast was ok one bread roll and one crassount each with cheese and pate. with a choice of two cereals.

You have to leaveleave you keys at reception when you leave and the key is need to have electricity in the room so you cant have the air con on when you leave the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ieuanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Don't stay here under any circumstances. We had the displeasure of staying here in 2009 and it was a nightmare. From the dodgy location to the scary building lift and the rude manager at the time it was a terrible experience that ruined our whole Italy tour. Also don't assume because you have an airconditioner in your room that it is included in your rate as we found out. Firstly we had to agree to pay 20 euros extra per night to get it activated and then found that it didn't work anyhow! They did move us to another room on the roadside where we were greeted by a fully funtioning airconditioner that leaked on top of us as we slept! Not to mention the noise coming from the downstairs traffic the dirty bathroom broken furniture.....! Wouldn't stay there for free.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonys1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I know customer service isn’t the best overall in Italy, but I was shocked at the rudeness and unpleasantness of my stay at Hotel Fiori. It was like it was an inconvenience that we were staying there. We had to leave our hotel key in reception if we were to leave the hotel and wake up the attendant if coming back late.

We were given a room in between reception and the breakfast room and it was noisy all night long. The breakfast staff were rude, but the worst was the guy on reception.

I had dropped by to the reception a week earlier to see if I could extend my check out time. The guy said that they were fully booked out, but a check out of 12 would be fine. When we checked in, I reconfirmed with the reception staff that I popped in the week before and was told a 12pm check out was fine.

At 11am on our last day, the manager knocked on our door demanding that we check out immediately and left without even a moment to reply. I went out to reception and told him that he and other staff had twice previously confirmed the late checkout. But he just kept pointing to his sign that said check out is at 11. I was so surprised at his inflexibility and anger at me for staying in the room too long. We quickly grabbed our things to check out and he wouldn’t let go of his point, and I kept trying to justify myself. There was a lot of back and forth, and he said something which I'm sure was rude in Italian (since his English had been perfect up until then) but we then left.

So, I definitely wouldn’t recommend this hotel to travellers in Rome, and have advised my travel agent to ensure no one else has to go through what I went through.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec-F-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here from the 2nd - 5th June and though we'd write an up to date review as we'd been worried given the vast amount of negative reviews on here which were from over 6 - 12 months ago.

First off, if you book this hotel, you will be fully aware that it is a 2 star hotel and you are to expect 2 star comfort and service, you always get what you pay for in this world and this hotel is very good value particularly for its central Rome location. We were actually pleasantly surprised, our room was spacious enough for three and the amenities were perfectly adequate given the price we paid.

We were situated on the 1st floor which, according to others is probably the best floor to be on. The staff were always polite and helpful and were happy to accommodate any of our requests. Breakfast was simple, croissants, cereal, juice and great coffee, there was free WiFi throughout the hotel which was patchy depending on where you are (unfortunately the nature of WiFi), Air conditioning and a very reasonably priced mini bar! No safe in our room though which meant taking valuables around Rome.

One thing I will say is that the road noise (in room 36) is quite elevated as you are on the intersection of via Nazionale and via XX1V Maggio so any light sleepers out there either take ear plugs, have a large nightcap or stay elsewhere. Rome is a noisy city for road traffic and they like their horns, so I reckon you will have that issue anywhere. For what its worth however, with the windows closed, the noise reduces to nothing more than a light rumble (unless an ambulance goes by!).

I have to say the location couldn't be better, 5 minutes walk from the Piazza Venezia, 15 minutes from the Trevi Fountain and 20 minutes walk from the Colosseum - perfect.

In essence, the hotel is perfect as a base for a sightseeing trip of Rome, we generally go on city breaks to enjoy the city though and typically save the 5 star hotels for sun/beach breaks.

All in all a very good stay.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_smith76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

Do not stay here!!!!! I have never stayed somewhere with such rude staff. They will not help you either. We got put in a room which was discusting, and not to mention the bathroom was shared with the staff!! We complained a few times and finally got moved. If you get a room near reception ask to be moved straight away. It is so loud during the night as reception Is still open but the staff are loud all night. Just do not book this hotel, not worth the price at all!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaLeaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Close to the train station and about ten min walk into duomo and city area. Room was good size with aircon, good sized bathroom, no shower screen, safe in room, breakfast was great buffet incl meats and cheeses, free internet for 12 hours of browsing however wifi connection in the room was not very good. better with a cable.
Zaza for lunch was great and not too expensive
Marione for dinner, queue from 630, opens at 7pm, food came out fast and was delicious, total for 2 was about €48

Room Tip: room 1 was great although it was right by the stairs that you go up for breakfast so sometimes get w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Esposizione Hotel
Esposizione Hotel
#725 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Monti
Anfiteatro Flavio
Anfiteatro Flavio
#619 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Monti
Hotel Picasso
Hotel Picasso
#509 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Boccaccio
Hotel Boccaccio
#579 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Monti
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#204 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#512 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiori

Property: Hotel Fiori
Address: Via Nazionale 163, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #695 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiori 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Fiori is a pretty 2 star Rome Hotel set in the heart of the city just 100 mt from the Quirinal Presidential Palace and very close to the most important historical sights of Rome like the Colosseum, the Trajan Markets, Piazza Venezia, the Pantheon and the shopping area around the Spanish Steps. The hotel has a very good position for sightseeing, visiting museums and walking through the centre of the town. Just on the corner with Via Nazionale, there are the magnificent “Scuderie Papali” in which are housed the most important temporary exhibitions of artists from all over the world. The Hotel Fiori is also a very good choice for budget travellers. An easy access to the public transport network will take you to the other places of interest of the town. At a short walk there is the pretty district “Rione Monti”, characterized by narrow lanes, art galleries and second-hand shops. Comfortable rooms, helpful staff and familiar atmosphere will grant you a perfect stay in Rome, the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiori Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing