We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”
Review of Hotel Fiori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Fiori
Ranked #663 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The Hotel Fiori is a 2star hotel. Bearing that in mind, the room was very clean, with plenty of wardrobe space. Although on a main road it was very quiet at night. The Wifi worked okay in our room on the 1st floor, but was excellent outside reception on the 3rd. It did not however work in the bar on the same floor.
If you are sensitive to cigarette smoke then request a non smoking room. Ours wasn't, so they put in a plug in which worked.
The buffet breakfast was good with excellent coffee.
The location is great for all the sights which are within walking distance. There are plenty of restaurants nearby that cater for all pockets, again all walking distance. The staff were very kind and helpful, except when we asked them to book a taxi to the airport. It is a standard charge of 30 euros throughout Rome to Ciampino and they wanted to charge 40 euros. We hailed a cab outside the front door very easily.
They did let us leave our luggage in reception until our flight later that day so had the day free of cases.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker you must ask for a non smoking room on booking. Best wifi reception on 1st f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrismack72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    102
    61
    26
    33
See reviews for
69
105
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This hotel is great for tralers on a budget that don't have high expectations. Room was clean but the whole place was dark and drab looked like something out of the 70s but painted by someone who really couldn't be bothered. Bathroom
was small,clean but No frills. Don't consider opening your window at night the noise is awful from copious traffic and the bus stop outside.
Breakfast was a hot drink, juice, cereal,bread and pastry but dining room is very small and there were queues at breakfast. If you snoozed you lose.
Convenient location for Trajan's market, the forum and the colosseum

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerini, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

When I first read other people 's comments about that hotel, I must say I was kind of dissappointed. Some commented it was an awful hotel and things like that. That wasn't true at all. It is a nice, CLEAN, budget hotel in a very convenient place to see almost everything. The breakfast is fairly OK. Capuccino or espresso, croissants, bread with butter and all kind of jams and honey. The bathhroom is not small, and very clean. They changed everyday sheets. Overall a pretty, clean, central budget hotel.

Room Tip: If possible don't select a room in front of via nazionale (very busy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miltos n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Three wonderful nights! Great views, central location for sight seeing and terrific resturants. The rooms are spotless with comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms. Breakfast presented us with abundant choices to include eggs, meats, pastries and various fruits. Excellent coffee as well. The reception are is pleasant and comfortable, front desk is always maintained and staff extremely accomodating and helpful with travel suggestions and great resturants. Looking forward to a return trip!!!! Remember to enjoy bottles of wine on roof top terrace which overlooks wonderful views of Rome!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kakrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Myself and my girlfriend arrived in Rome on the 2nd January to be told that the double room we had booked and paid for was not available until tomorrow. However I was assured that they had "sorted me out" with another room which to be honest resembled a garden shed. The manager was no where to be seen and the receptionist spoke only a little English. Not to be disheartened by this we made the most of our first night and had a lovely meal before returning to our shed for the evening. After a restless nights sleep, I tried to speak to the manager expecting an apology at the very least, which would have satisfied us both. The manager felt the mobile phone call he was on was much more important that his guests. He greeted us very abruptly and asked, "what's the problem?" After explaining the situation he was showed very little empathy and told me I'd have to wait 3 hours for my room (which I'd already paid for). We were moved, a normal double room seemed much better than it was, in comparison to our shed. I was not even offered as little as an apology when we left, however he did seem a little more excitable when collecting the €2 a night fee for Rome tax. Slamming the change on his desk and without even looking up he muttered a mild "ciao". ***DO NOT STAY IF YOU CAN HELP IT***

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kilcourse1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I see a lot of negative reviews here, but they are older and don't match our experience at all. We were actually booked at the St. Moritz Hotel up the street, but they changed our reservation to this hotel due to a room issue. It was confusing at first, but it worked out just fine as they are apparently owned by the same people.

The first impression is of the large doorway that leads into a small area to the elevator. This is fairly common in Rome so don't be concerned! Also very common are 'after thought' elevators that are very small and slow. The reception desk is on the third floor. The staff was very friendly and since we were very early, they held our luggage for us while we went sight seeing. Our luggage remained untouched until we returned (trust me, I checked!). Upon doing so, we were checked in quickly.

The room was an odd shape due to the layout of the building, but was very clean and had plenty of room. As is common in Europe, the bed was a bit more firm than I prefer, but still not too bad. The bathroom was nice and modern and the shower had great water pressure.

The location is really nice in that it is mere minutes from the Vittor Emmanuelle Monument near the center of town. The Markets of Trajan Museum is across the street. The Coloseum and Roman Forum are about a 15 minute walk. Nearby are plenty of restaurants and souvenier shops (right outside the door, in fact). You can find anything you need on Via Nazionale! The area is very busy and plenty safe. My wife and I had no issues walking around, even at night. Speaking of night, the large entrance door is locked at night and you must buzz in for access. I appreciated this as it cuts down on the possibility of someone hanging out near the elevators.

It is true you need to leave your room key (an actual skeleton key!) with reception when you leave the hotel. Do not worry, I have seen this in many places around Europe and Australia.

There is a bit of noise from people as they pass by in the hallway, but it isn't unbearable and is temporary.

We mentioned that we were checking out early in the morning to go to the airport, and the clerk offered to go ahead and finish all the paperwork the night before so that only a key hand-over was needed the morning of, which was very convenient.

Our room had a view which overlooked a common utility type area between the buildings, but other than that there were absolutely no issues with this hotel.

The breakfast buffet is included with the room which is very nice since some can cost between 10 and 20 Euros at other hotels. It was a continental style with beverages, croissants, breads, etc. It was very good and was great to grab a quick bite before a long day of sight seeing.

I would have no issues staying here again and recommend it for someone that isn't looking for grand luxury and only needs a clean room when not out on the town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjhess74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

Location is great. All the major sights are within walkingdistance. Via Nazionale is buzzing, lots of small shops, lots of traffic as well. The rooms are small but clean, breakfast is Italian so don't expect a big buffet. But it will get you through to lunch. I recommend this hotel strongly, for this money it is great vallue!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curiositeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Esposizione Hotel
Esposizione Hotel
#740 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Monti
Hotel Picasso
Hotel Picasso
#497 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Trevi
Hiberia Hotel
Hiberia Hotel
#226 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Boccaccio
Hotel Boccaccio
#592 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Monti
Anfiteatro Flavio
Anfiteatro Flavio
#629 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Monti
Hotel Rosetta
Hotel Rosetta
#431 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiori

Property: Hotel Fiori
Address: Via Nazionale 163, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #663 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fiori 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Fiori is a pretty 2 star Rome Hotel set in the heart of the city just 100 mt from the Quirinal Presidential Palace and very close to the most important historical sights of Rome like the Colosseum, the Trajan Markets, Piazza Venezia, the Pantheon and the shopping area around the Spanish Steps. The hotel has a very good position for sightseeing, visiting museums and walking through the centre of the town. Just on the corner with Via Nazionale, there are the magnificent “Scuderie Papali” in which are housed the most important temporary exhibitions of artists from all over the world. The Hotel Fiori is also a very good choice for budget travellers. An easy access to the public transport network will take you to the other places of interest of the town. At a short walk there is the pretty district “Rione Monti”, characterized by narrow lanes, art galleries and second-hand shops. Comfortable rooms, helpful staff and familiar atmosphere will grant you a perfect stay in Rome, the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiori Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing