We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but...”
Review of Suite Art Navona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suite Art Navona
Ranked #37 of 1,100 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great location but...”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is in an absolutely fantastic location, everything you want is around ten minutes walk away and there are buses that run down to the Colesseum straight out the front. Unfortunately location was about all we really enjoyed; the rooms are really tiny and that is okay (Rome is known for its pricey real estate) but they're also very dark, no natural light at all and one single hanging light bulb that only lights up half the room. The bed had a very thin mattress (that they advertised as memory foam) and you could feel the springs through it; it came with two flat sheets rather than a fitted and flat sheet so it would untuck and leave half the mattress exposed. Because the room was so small it needed aircon to keep the air circulating but this meant we were freezing during the night and were thankful for the bathrobes they provided as we had to take to sleeping in them.

The reception staff were nice and answered all our questions but on one of the days our room didn't get cleaned. We had gone out all morning and come back at 2pm to change our shoes and drop some things off before we went on a tour, as soon as we walked a staff member knocked on our door and asked if we wanted it cleaned. We asked if they could wait 20 minutes as we just wanted to get ready and we would be back out for the rest of the day but they said no, it was now or never. As the room was so small and we had just walked in to get ready we had no choice but to miss out on the clean room. If they'd waited until 2pm I don't see why they couldn't have waited another 20 minutes.

Wifi wasn't great and didn't work at all for around a third of our stay.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first level, reception phone will keep you awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeSuitArt, Direttore at Suite Art Navona, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with us and other travelers your comments about Suite Art Navona.
We sincerly apologize if the basic room didn't meet your expectations: we know that this room can be small for some guests and for this reason we have decided to sell it as a "basic" room, which is the lowest category and the cheapest room.
We also know that is a very particular room, due to the fact that, despite the suspension bed and about the modern style dark, it offers a high ceiling into the room.
Regarding the cleaning, we always provide the service in the best way meeting our guests’ needs so maybe it has been un incomprehension however we want to apologize for what happened.
After those considerations, we hope to have as soon as possible another opportunity to welcoming you at Suite Art Navona and to make your next stay unforgettable.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    119
    30
    6
    10
See reviews for
46
182
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Don't expect any frills and you will be very happy with this hotel. Modern decor is a bit minimalistic, but pleasant. Old ceiling was a nice touch. We stayed in the junior suite on the second floor - nice amount of space, but a lot of street noise. Staff was always friendly and helpful - arranged a driver from the airport for a very reasonable rate (I'd totally recommend this as it was 50 Euro vs. 34 Euro to take the train - then you'd need a cab so probably a wash in cost and so much nicer after an international flight - plus the driver knew where the hotel was which could be difficult as it's very low profile), helped with changing our rental car pickup location, and offered restaurant advice and directions.

As others have pointed out, the location is fabulous. We walked most everywhere, and when it was too far to walk, the Metro bus stop is a half block away. Completely happy with my choice of Suite Art Navona.

Room Tip: Higher floors or rooms away from the street would be quieter. If you are interested in a larger room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeSuitArt, Direttore at Suite Art Navona, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Traveler,

thank you very much for your positive review.
We’re really pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, in particular your room and the hotel location.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hotels Concierge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent a weekend in Rom and we walked from our hotel to every sight. Staff was very nice and helpful, the room was small but clean and new renovated (thanks god, no carpets!). We had room number 102 which was just next to the reception. If you want to sleep longer than 8am though, you might ask for a different one. Did not book breakfast as we wanted to experience the Italian coffees and pastries the traditional way. Wifi was inlcuded.

Hotel tricky to find as there is no huge sign on the building. Check the house bell on the appropriate address. :o)

Another hint .. take the airport shuttle bus from the airport to the city. EUR6 per person and at the final station is just behind the Corte Suprema – 10min walk to the hotel.

Can only recommend this hotel and on our next trip to Rom will definitely book again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyNa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Found this place by chance when looking for a hotel in Rome. What a wonderful place! The location, right next to Piazza Navona, cannot be beat, and the front desk people were all very helpful and nice. We had a deluxe room, and it what nicely designed, with a great bathroom. Only minor problem: if the size of the room was on the small side but nice, I wish they would have furnished it with a closet and a chair... They did not even have a luggage stand, so basically, no place to land or hide your stuff.
But everything else is so perfect, it's hard to hold this against them! The breakfast was at a small café on the next street corner, and there too, the staff was pleasant and helpful. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone discovering Rome for the first time. A find!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeSuitArt, Direttore at Suite Art Navona, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for choosing Suite Art Navona Hotel. We greatly value your business and shared customer feedback. We will be sure to share your review with the Hotels Concierge Team and commend their support. Our apologies for the size of the room but of course was one of the littler, we have also different kinds if room even bigger with chair and wardrobe. In the future, please inform the hotel staff upon arrival and of course we can do something for you throughout an upgrade in according to the hotel availability and rates.

Best regards,

Hotels Concierge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice 4 days trip in Roma. Hotel in a perfect location you just walk 30 seconds to reach Piazza Navona and 15 mins from Vatican.

Rooms are brand new feel like at home. Moreover the receptionist are the most helpful persons I have met.

Tip : take your breakfast when the sunrise piazza Navona on the right side of the place it is a fantastic experience to live! Have fun in Roma.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darell1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeSuitArt, Direttore at Suite Art Navona, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Traveler,

the appreciation of the assistance of all our staff is the most important thing for us . As all of us are committed to make our guest a very pleasant stay .

We look forward to welcoming you in our lovely city and in our hotel.

Hotels Concierge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This is my 6th visit to Rome & I've stayed in all types & budget of accommodation, but this is by far the best value & positioned place I've stayed in. Piazza navona a few steps away and you can walk everywhere. A special thanks to Daniela who welcomed us so warmly and made our stay very easy. Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiebeccyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is really an amazing hotel, everything completely new and clean, very stylish, very quiet to sleep but in the best location you can wish for!! Don't waste time looking for another hotel, if you don't care about not having a restaurant or coffee shop right in the hotel, book this one. Tons of restaurants and coffee houses just outside the hotel!!

Room Tip: We had the junior suite first floor facing the main street and the windows are so new and quiet that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Rione Ponte
Relais Rione Ponte
#13 of 1,100 in Rome
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Luxury Apartments
Navona Luxury Apartments
#305 of 3,669 in Rome
105 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Inn Rome Rooms & Suites
Inn Rome Rooms & Suites
#709 of 3,669 in Rome
128 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Tower Relais
Navona Tower Relais
#25 of 1,100 in Rome
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Art Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Art Navona

Property: Suite Art Navona
Address: Via Giuseppe Zanardelli 20, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,100 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Art Navona 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suit'Art Navona means Piazza Navona.Behind the pride of Baroque Rome, opposite to the siite of the Stadium of Domitian, this small structure located in a Renaissance palace is the ideal destination for tourists and businessmen.Near everything you have to see in Rome ... Campo dei Fiori, Castel Sant'Angelo, Piazza St. Peter’s basilica, the Pantheon, Montecitorio, Altare della patria, the Colosseum, Piazza di Spagna, the Trevi Fountain and Piazza della Repubblica.A small resort in the heart of the Eternal City, a mix of luxury and design and materials "Made in Italy".The dominant theme is definitely the art that you breathe in the same location of the structure, in rooms and the frequent art installations created by a contemporary artist exclusively for the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Art Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing