We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Madison
Nearby Hotels
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$431
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
79
278
267
103
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
278
267
103
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia marsalaclean sheetsplace to sleephard boiled eggsdouble bedpastriesbreakfast roomcentral locationbreakfast was excellentnice roomcold meatscheesebuses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here one night, so that we could easily access Termini station in the morning to catch our flight. The front desk staff was very nice, spoke English well. Rooms were average, maybe 2 stars in the US.
Cons: tiny hard bed, short sheets, water for shower is scalding or freezing (act fast!), breakfast is so-so, breakfast staff was downright rude.No free wi-fi. 5 euro for 3 hours, must be used on the first floor only.
Pros: literally next door to Termini station, housekeeping was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and we experienced no outside noise, even though on the street in front of the hotel the noise level is very high.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volleyflavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

6th stay in Rome, decided to stay more central at Hotel Madison, LOCATION: Excellent for Termmi, Airport Shuttle, Tour Bus, Shopping, Cafe/Bars. HOTEL: Front House Staff very friendly and informative, Breakfast Staff not friendly, Housekeeping friendly. three of us only two keys cards given for our room, only one lift working over six floors with a max of four people, we were told the lift had been out of order for the past four days by other guests who were not happy with the condition of the Hotel, finding our room was a MAZE of Dirty, Dark, Narrow Corridors, I was very concerned as to fire safety more so when I realised all the walls in the corridors and room were decorated with padded material (going to get son to put vidieo on you tube under madison maze) spare matress stored in the corridor next to our sixth floor room, our room 642 was a little cramped but clean, large bathroom lots of towels, our room must have been under the air-con generator for the whole Hotel, this washing machine tumble noise went on for 10 seconds then off for 10 seconds 24hrs over four nights, air-con not really working, Beds so-so one of which was a fold down, our sheets were not changed during our four nights stay and there was a short supply of toilet paper, thank god we brought some from home, stairway dirty carpets worn and torn throughout, breakfast good but not to UK taste, would I stay again....NO NEVER, I have noticed this area of Rome is getting worse every year with beggers etc.

Norah Stewart

Room Tip: Read reviews before booking any hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel during July 2013 with my teenage daughter for a sightseeing weekend. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Room very quiet despite being in a very busy area, air con working well so not at all stuffy, very clean, bathroom ok with powerful shower. Location of hotel was right opposite the Termini station which we found really convenient. The area was ok when walking back to the hotel 10 or 11 pm, possibly not if it was a lot later. Breakfast was ok, a bit cramped and busy but not too bad. Negative point is advertising free wifi but wifi is only available in reception, for which there is a charge. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here and was told not to expect much, the main area was dark and resembled maybe a 1890s Scottish house


I got my key and went to my room which was found after a labyrinth of corridors.

The room was superb, 4 comfortable beds, a big bathroom and charging supplies. Only slight problem, the TV only had one channel, which was MTV.

Breakfast was decent, not sure about there orange juice tasted a little funky ( not in a good way)

All in all a good hotel, well worth a stay due to proximity to the termini, which has a good shopping area. I would return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ant916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed here as a part of a school group travelling throughout Europe on a tight budget- liked the hotel and the central location was a bonus but Via Marsala wasn't the nicest street in Rome and had a totally different atmosphere after dusk. (Right next to Termini metro)- fairly central and major stops like Colosso and Fountana di Trevi only 3-5 stops away. Hotel room was small, hot and very average. Breakfast was worth it though, one of the best we had in Europe. Hotel staff quite friendly and did get sick of the loudest members of our teenage contingency. Overall, Hotel Madison is fine to sleep in but I'd stay other places if you wanted to enjoy a nice, relaxing hotel stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieC96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews