We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ergife Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ergife Palace Hotel
Ranked #496 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel on Apr 13 & 14, as part of a Trafalgar tour group. Hotel looks very big from the outside (and I was told by the taxi driver that there are 600 rooms, not sure if it's true), but is actually quite quiet inside. You don't see the big crowds in the lobby that is normally associated with a hotel that a tour group books. Room was clean, surprisingly spacious and quiet. Service was efficient. I had a problem with the room safe and they sent someone to come to the room within 5 minutes to fix it. Reception and restaurant staff speak English, which helps with visitors who do not speak Italian. We had dinner the first night at the hotel restaurant, and although the food quality was reasonable and value for money, the menu is rather limited and uninspiring. However, it's a safe choice for a quick and convenient meal. The hotel location is however out of the main city hub, being about 15 minutes taxi ride away, so you're not going to find the main tourist sites nearby. However, it does have its advantages of being away from the traffic, noise and tourist crowds. Overall, this hotel is good value for money, clean and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eng Chuan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    455
    412
    164
    115
See reviews for
207
239
66
517
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

stayed here on a group tour with trafalgar. this one has a nice spacious room and was updated compared to some of the other hotels i have stayed at in italy. it seems that this is a conference hotel. there is free wifi in the hotel lobby. we had the traditional italian breakfast provided. the only bad thing i would have to say is the location is a little far from the main parts of rome that i was visiting (colosseum, vatican, etc) and are approximately a 15 euro cab drive over.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel was huge and obviously a conference location. The room was large by European standards and had a large bathroom. The bed was a bit firm, but had nice sheets. My only complaint was with the numbering of the rooms. Unlike every other hotel I've ever stayed at, the second number was the floor number (as in 3232 is on the second floor). This was not explained to us, and thus we couldn't find our room at first (rooms on the second floor could be number 1200-3299, etc.).

Room Tip: Be sure to ask which elevator bank to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here for a conference in February and was very dissappointed by the business facilities. As most reviewers have already stated the lack of telephone signal and Internet availability is not at all helpful when traveling specifically on business. Whilst the conference facitlites were large and airy, they were miles away from each other, let alone the rooms. I was glad I had packed flat shoes. The accomodation was dated, the beds hard and a distinct lack of comfort from what would normally be expected from a 4* hotel. The staff were surly and whilst helpful, they were not doing anything smile. Finally as the hotel is quite a distance from the city, as you would expect for a business hotel of this kind, the restaurant facilities were far below par, and definately NOT what you would expect in a gastronomic mecca such as Rome.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Firstly, I need to say that my stay was business orientated. Scene set, so let's go: No wifi in the rooms. No laundry service overnight. No iron/ironing board in the room. Basic amenities in the room (my iPad screen is bigger than the TV in the room LOL). TV channel selection for global coverage...well that too is non existent! Room to conference halls, well, you may as well hire a taxi because they are miles away and hidden in a maze of corridors as are the rooms themselves.

Whoever designed this place should be brought to task and selling this place as a conference venue is a joke. Poor signage for directions, a maze of inter-leading corridors and the lack of basic "business" need provision leaves this place in the dark....just like the maze of corridors.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 1Saffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
262 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I had the opportunity (???) to stay in this hotel during a medical meeting in February.. The only advantage is that congress and accommodation is in the same building.

But we would better stay somewhere else. Rooms were stinky of cigarette smoke. Bed very uncomfortable, with a very old blanket. Bathroom - at least clean - in 80's style... TV - with a very small screen. All old fashionned. Restaurant, breakfast very week... No gym, pool only outdoor - not for winter.
Although they took my credit card for extras - the fridge was filled with two (2!!!) bottles of mineral water. And not refilled during 4 days. Of course I have to guarantee not running away with the price of the two waters!!!

The most unpleasant that NO Wifi in rooms!!!! I did not experience a 4 star hotel without Wifi in the last years... iPad, iPhone did not work. Even telephone network did not work properly...

I really wonder how this hotel got the 4 stars...???

Room Tip: Ask specially for non smoking room - otherwise you will get a stinky one... Do not ask for Wifi. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kito9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel last December and I thought that the only sin of this hotel is its location. It is far from most of the main attractions of the city. But the metro station is about 10-15 minute walking. The rooms were very good and there is a balcony, and I loved it.
The breakfast is very basic and I wasn't a big fan of it.
The rooms were very clean and tidy and the lobby was very pleasant also.
I loved the hotel.
If you don't care about the location, this the right choice for you.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haidarali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
#622 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Park Hotel Pamphili
Green Park Hotel Pamphili
#615 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smooth Hotel Rome West
Smooth Hotel Rome West
#837 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
#1,046 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raganelli Hotel
Raganelli Hotel
#456 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#317 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ergife Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ergife Palace Hotel

Property: Ergife Palace Hotel
Address: Via Aurelia 617-619, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ergife Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ergife Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ergife Palace
Ergife Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing