We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on outskirts of Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ergife Palace Hotel
Ranked #482 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here as part of a tour but came in a day earlier. We had a triple room accommodation. Room was very nice and large and perfect for us. Only a glass door for shower was offered with a wide open bathroom so showering had to be done discreetly. Check-in was fast and courteous. Loved the free WiFi but it was only offered in the lobby. Thankfully there is plenty of seating for people to sit and check their mail. A variety of items offered for breakfast--be sure and try the lemon-filled doughnuts. No tourist sights within walking distance. A taxi ride usually ran about 15 euros one way. A taxi tip: Close your eyes while they are driving--it'll save you from having an upset stomach. There are a few restaurants within walking distance. There is a fantastic pizza place called E Pizza Melle (?) up the street to the right. If you're not worried about paying euros for taxis, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europetraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

A pleasant hotel outside of the city. Okay if you're on a tour. There is a mini mart a short walk from the hotel. There are a couple of Italian restaurants as well as a good Chinese restaurant at the top of the street. The latter is quite cheap.
They provide a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaydeemelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a large convention style hotel with impressively large and attractive rooms. Once it is finished the immense outdoor pool should be wonderful in the summer.

I could not get the internet to work. You have to buy a cable, or bring one with you. There is no wifi in the rooms. There is wifi in the lobby. My room phone also didn't work, and there is only one phone in each room, and not at the desk. The included breakfast was in a function room, but it was more than adequate.

There are almost no food options outside the hotel. Of course, it's not that far into Rome, but don't expect to find a cute restaurant tucked around the corner. Out on the main street, 3 minutes walk, there is a good restaurant il Postiglione. But, from the looks of it, it was full of hotel guests, it's really your only option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd2PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

After staying 3 nights at the Hotel Alexander in the city center we joined a Trafalger Tour here. The hotel was a 15 minute hike from the metro, far from everything. They actually turn off all the air conditioning from midnight to 3 PM so the rooms are unbearable. The breakfast was poor, beds and pillows rock hard. The room and bathroom were clean but we would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babynurse57719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Bed was hard and only one pillow hard and flat. Unable to adjust air conditioning, only stayed on one setting. Wi-Fi from Princess Hotel next door was very weak. Kept getting bumped off-line. Lobby was nice but food was not very good.

Room Tip: Stay close to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

To start, this hotel is not in the historic center of Rome, but is only a short bus or cab ride away. It was very clean and modern, with very large rooms. We had a triple and there were 2 twins and a pull-out sofa bed, and still there was plenty of room for us to move around the room. There was also a balcony that ran the length of the room. They were undergoing renovations during our stay, and it was clear they will have a very nice pool and outdoor area when they finish working. The staff was helpful and quick to respond to any problems. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libroschica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights. This hotel is located about 15 minutes from the city of Rome. The room was modern and large. The bathtub had quite a large step to go in and out and there's no bar to grip to help with stability so if you're not able to step up for about a foot you should request a different type of room. The room was pretty soundproof. I wasn't disturbed by any noise from outside. It was around 75 degrees and they don't turn on the air conditioner until June. My one complaint is that we asked the man at the reception desk for a gelato shop and he told us to go to a restaurant that doesn't serve gelato.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coventry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.1 mi away
Green Park Hotel Pamphili
Green Park Hotel Pamphili
#567 of 1,269 in Rome
300 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia
#624 of 1,269 in Rome
710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smooth Hotel Rome West
Smooth Hotel Rome West
#692 of 1,269 in Rome
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Raganelli Hotel
Raganelli Hotel
#397 of 1,269 in Rome
663 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
#1,053 of 1,269 in Rome
297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Midas
Hotel Midas
#573 of 1,269 in Rome
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ergife Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ergife Palace Hotel

Address: Via Aurelia, 619, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#251 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £106 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ergife Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ergife Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ergife Palace
Ergife Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing