We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Ranked #350 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Central Location”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my teenage daughter and found it to be in an excellent location to practicaly everything. The staff were polite and happy to answer all questions, The rooms were big enough for our needs,free wifi was avalible just ask the staff for the acccess code, the room included a minibar fridge and were cleaned daily. Apart from hotel requiring a repaint, the only thing I would change/include would be to supply the rooms with a small kettle for tea/coffee.
The breakfast room was big and served a daily mixture of hot and cold food - Selections of breads, jams, yogurts, meats, cheeses, cereals, fresh fruit, scrambled egg (not to be underestimated) continental pastries,including cakes, a selection of teas and coffee and fresh juice.
Most of the big attractions you would want to visit are within reasonable walking distance (wear practical comfy shoes!! your feet will thank you for it)

We walked to the Vatican, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Colosseum within 30-45mins. It may sound far but there are so many little nooks and crannies, fountains and shops you would miss if you hopped on the bus, and there are coffee shops on every street to refresh yourself. An americano coffee is about 4Euros, not that cheap. For the kids and adults alike there are ice-cream shops named Blue Ice which sell a range of amazing flavours, watch out for the mint flavour - it's like eating your toothpaste!

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the rooms facing the main street, the windows have noise blocking shutters w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EW891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    308
    113
    27
    12
See reviews for
164
214
37
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

As with many other comments about this hotel its location is the main thing that makes it an excellent choice. Walking distance from most of the main attractions and with lots of side streets to explore nearby you'll find plenty of restaurants to choose from. The hotel offers a comfortable night's sleep and a good breakfast, which was all we needed, so for us we are happy to rate this hotel as excellent.

Top Tips:

VATICAN CITY: Look for 'what a life guided tours' on the left hand side of the entrance to the Vatican. Avoid the the right hand side if you don't want to be mobbed by touts. The English lady we saw was very well spoken and we took a tour with Angelo who was excellent. Not cheap at 40euros per person but worth every penny.
COLISEUM: We took at tour of the Coliseum with 'Vatican Live Tours' - our guide was Ricardo. He was OK, a bit of a comedian, but avoid if you are easily offended - he was quite sexist in many of his comments. We thought he was funny but others might not. Also the tour was fairly quick so if you want to take your time get a guide tape and do it by yourself. it will also be cheaper that way.
BUS TOUR: There are lots of open top bus tours - Red bus 110open was the cheapest.
RESTAURANTS: We found 2 good restaurants: Baccanale in Piazza Campo DeFiori (left from the hotel)and Trattoria Della Torre Argentine, just across the road from the hotel to the right.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel. No view but it was very quiet and offered u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrandMrsSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Della Torre Argentine before and after we went on our cruise, the hotel itself was lovely, rooms were very clean and bed was comfortable and with free internet and wi/fi in the room, hotel staff were very nice and very helpful,breakfast was also very good with lots to choose from,the location of the hotel is fantastic you are with in walking distance of all the major attractions in rome, Piazza Navona, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Vatican City & much more, you can take the bus right outside the hotel for the main bus terminas too,you have so many restaurants to choose from, I would recommend Hotel Della Torre Argentina for sure when staying in rome,Excellent location very friendly staff nice breakfast and not too expensive for being in the centre of rome,

Room Tip: we stayed on the second floor at the front of the hotel no problems with noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinfgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We have just returned from a three tour of Rome, Tuscany and Venice. We stayed at the Della Torre Argentina in Rome because our companions recommended it for its wonderful location in the heart of Rome. We were not disappointed. Walking distances from the Trevi Fountain, the piazza Fiori, Piazza Navona, Bridge of Angels, Vatican City and all the wonderful ristorantes and trattorias makes the Argentine a great spot.

The rooms are spacious enough and the bathrooms spotless and clean. The front desk was helpful with recommendations and offerings of services. Stefano (no "h" ;0) ) was especially helpful when I needed to print out my pass to the Sistine Chapel. Always ready with suggestions or directions the staff was the friendliest and most helpful with anything we needed. A delightful young man named Ali who doubled as bartender and laundry delivery man was most willing to help us pick out great wines.

The hotel is an older hotel with a wonderful rooftop area to have a glass of wine and take on a panoramic view of Rome or do your Tai chi on. Remember it is an older hotel and has only maybe 5 floors but that is what made a wonderful place to stay. Stay at the Hotel Della Torre Argentine!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Hotel is in fantastic location within walking distance to all the attractions of Rome.
Unfortunately the service we received by one man in particular really put a dampener on our stay. Since we were younger girls this man treated us dreadfully. We were waiting for a third guest to arrive a night later and although we were booked into a triple room he yelled at us telling us he needed the room for other guests and we would need to move rooms for one night. It was a very distressing situation especially with other guests having to witness this.
It is sad that he made such an impact as we had some great service by two gentlemen in particular I think one was called Alfredo and one was a younger gentlemen.
Breakfast was quite good but another rude staff member worked down there.
Rooms were good, great bathroom that was modern and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We were a family of four adults and shared a room with beds for each of us. Excellent location within walking distance of Piazza Navona and the Capital. Free wifi was great to have. Stefano at the front desk was very helpful and patient with all our questions. We wanted to try out specific restaurants and he called each of them to see the hours of operation etc. Easy to get taxis right outside door. The gelato store next door is excellent!

Furnishings / carpets in hotel need to be updated but value for money is very good and the room we had was quiet and comfortable. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frem862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Within easy walking distance of the main attractions. Room clean and comfortable and the bathroom was great nearly the same size of the single room. Breakfast was plentiful and appeared to suit lots of different tastes. I certainly would recommend this hotel and the staff where curteous and polite.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Tiziano Hotel
Tiziano Hotel
#492 of 1,261 in Rome
424 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#125 of 1,261 in Rome
1,072 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#111 of 1,261 in Rome
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Pantheon Inn
Pantheon Inn
#467 of 1,261 in Rome
434 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#303 of 1,261 in Rome
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina

Property: Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II, 102, 00186 Rome, Italy (Formerly Hotel Della Torre Argentina)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#327 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Exe Hotel della Torre Argentina 3* located in the historical centre, at the point where ancient and modern Rome merge, Hotel della Torre Argentina is set in an aristocratic Settecento palace, decorated in classical style and with abundant decoration in fine woods. The hotel has undergone recent renovation (2010) in order to offer the level of facilities our guests deserve. We have two small reception lounges, a reading room and a romantic breakfast room, decorated in eclectic Italian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Eurostars, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Torre Argentina Rome
Della Torre Argentina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing