We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location with Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Ranked #351 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location with Quality”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Having been to Rome a couple of times before for the rugby and sightseeing and being disappointed, I wanted a hotel that was within easy walking distance of most of the attractions. This hotel was ideal and not only delivered on location being 5 mins from the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and 20 mins from the Colliseum but was of a great quality.

Only the lack of tea / coffee making facilities in the room stop it being an 'excellent'!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrynLewisPenarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    298
    112
    27
    12
See reviews for
158
209
37
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

If this is your first time to Rome, this is a great location from which to walk to all the touristy attractions. I find Rome a bit challenging to navigate around, so having the hotel on a main street helped me find my way back. Lots of buses stopped at the Argentina bus stop which is right outside of the hotel. Our room was on the fifth floor and the elevator goes only to the fourth floor; we had to walk up a flight of stairs to get to our room, but it's worth it if you don't mind walking up an extra flight of stairs because the room opens out to the terrace with a great view of Rome.

Room Tip: Rooms that face away from the street might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAUROME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bargoed
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

hotel old but quaint and elegant all staff very helpfull 24 hrs. location first class stayed five nights walked everywhere and had broken toe . would like hotel to provide coffee tea making facilities in the rooms. breakfast is fine could do with more hot items, although enough food provided and filled me up for the day. would stay at this hotel again when in rome.

Room Tip: location rooms to back of hotel do not have the noise from traffic to main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianebaroed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I stayed here for one of many business trips, but my first to Rome. The entry through a busy square into tidy courtyards separated by a soaring archway was surreal after 8 hours of flying. We stepped into a closet that was an elevator to the third floor, then went into the lobby to check in. From that point forward the hotel was nothing but comfortable, well appointed, clean, and capably manned for tasty breakfasts and typical questions one has in a new city. Everything in the room worked well, mini fridge, vino, and drinks were all reasonably priced, as was the stay overall. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in central Rome that wants a memorable stay, clean and tasteful rooms, supported with excellent service.

Room Tip: Noise can be a factor. My room was by an alley, so generally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ned D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Good location, we had a room in the last floor (4) so it was very quiet. Many main bus lines pass next to the hotel front door which is great if you need transportation. We stayed in Rome 4 days but never used any kind of transportation - we just walked and it was great (location location location...).

Except from that? breakfast was as poor as most other places in Rome, the hotel stuff could definitely smile more and be more informative.

Room Tip: 4th floor was quiet. If you are claustrophobic ask for a room at the first floor because the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bondivisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
España
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The location is really good, you are close to each monument which is located in the city center. The hotel is old and it isn't confortable, it seems to be fifty years ago... The quality-price relation is bad because you can find a better one for the same price or less, it depends on the dates.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorenaaaaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I would never stay here again. Period. While the room was clean and bathrooms were updated, the service at the front desk was absolutely horrible. Without going into all the rude details, I was charged 3 times for my stay, and when trying to resolve this issue was told that no one could help me except the manager. I spent multiple hours, on different days, waiting for the manager to show up, without any luck. When I requested that the manager both email and call me to resolve this issue, I heard not a single word from the hotel. The staff at the front desk were extremely rude to me and when trying to explain the situation in a civil manner treated me with no respect. As I walked away at one point, they muttered, under their breath, something so rude in Italian (little did they know that I understood them) that I cannot type it here. Stay here if you want a good location with clean rooms, but if you are expecting any type of customer service or friendliness avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mackay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Tiziano Hotel
Tiziano Hotel
#486 of 1,256 in Rome
419 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#300 of 1,256 in Rome
197 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#122 of 1,256 in Rome
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Pantheon Inn
Pantheon Inn
#457 of 1,256 in Rome
432 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#481 of 1,256 in Rome
316 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#128 of 1,256 in Rome
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina

Property: Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 102, 00186 Rome, Italy (Formerly Hotel Della Torre Argentina)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#327 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Eurostars, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Torre Argentina Rome
Della Torre Argentina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing