We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable downtown hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Ranked #345 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Affordable downtown hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great location, in the middle of all your touristy sight seeing. Rooms are small but clean, expect quite a bit of noise around you on weekends as you are right downtown (we had a drummer playing outside our room in the middle of the night). Staff was friendly and beds were decently comfortable. If you're on a bit of a budget and want to be in the middle of it all I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoofenshnoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    290
    109
    25
    11
See reviews for
156
203
37
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

A hotel with walking distance to everything you will like to explore. Very close to the Pantheon, many nice restaurants in the area.
Somewhat dirty bathroom and some traffic noise but good value for the money.




  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Karoline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in rome for my wife's birthday. Came to this hotel because of the reviews here. The hotel was better then what we expected! Not only it was realy in the center of rome, but also the hospetality was perfect. An exellent hotel for the price.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yossiwalfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

The rooms were good size, bathrooms were modern, very clean and there was a room temperature control. The staff was courteous as well. To top it all, the location was excellent, within walking distance of the Colloseum, the Vatican etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

The traveller approaching Rome for the first time may get the impression that the city is expensive - and hotels likewise - my experience from Venice did not make me more of an optimist! I was therefore pleasantly surprised when I by chance found Della Torre Argentina sentrally positioned by all the 'musts' of the ancient city - and right by the place that Julius Caesar was rumoured to have been assassinated! History around every corner..

A solid building from another epoch, tastefully restored, small but very well appointed rooms - my bathroom was of a quality more associated with 4 * hotels. The staff were helpfull and stayed in the background - but had good English if that was needed - no 'matter of fact' in Rome.
The Big Plus was the breakfast 'room' - a beautifully restored cellar with everything from fresh fruit and cake (delicious lemon cake, 'taken' as lunch as well!) to the more normal European egg & bacon . A coup at under $100: Highly reccommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
285 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed over the new year period in this well located 3 star hotel which is within walking distance of all the major attractions in rome. The hotel is within a 10-20 minute walk from most of the sights including the pantheon, trevi fountain, colosseum and the Vatican.

When I arrived my room had been double booked for the first night so I was whisked away to an affiliate hotel. Not the greatest start but the staff were excellent in how they handled it and importantly had a solution ready prior to my arrival. When I did finally stay here I found the room to be small but comfortable and clean. I was staying in a room at the back of the hotel and therefore did not have any issues with outside noise. The room has a safe, free wifi, decent sized bathroom and even a trouser press (not seen one in a hotel room before). The hotel and the room is a little dated and tired but I wasn't in rome to spend too much time in the hotel. The walls are a bit thin so noise from next door can be heard but I have encountered the same issue in every hotel in Italy.

I had power problems in my room whereby the power and lighting continued to switch on and off until eventually it just shut off. Made for an annoying 24 hours whilst the problem was fixed but the staff were excellent and did what they could to help. I note the issue was specific to my room only and was fixed.

The hotel is on a major street and there is bus stops literally at the front door which made for challenging entry and exit from the building at times. I would probably request a room not facing the main street to minimise the noise from the traffic.

If it weren't for the booking and power issues I would have given this 4 stars as it was a good base for me to explore rome at an affordable price and the staff were some of the best I have dealt with. There is plenty of restaurants and cafés in the area to chose from.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We were at the hotel for 5 days at the end of december.
Very nice hotel, bus in front of the door and metro at 15 minutes walking distance.
Very well placed, proper room and good breakfast.

The worse part was our departure! Arriving to the front desk we are announced that we have to pay the breakfast.
We present our booking confirmation stating that the breakfast is included and the answer is that they already had that problem and that WE should call the site help desk to solve that problem.
We reply that is not OUR problem and so we are not supposed to take care of it.
And the amazing reply we had is "You have signed the cards at the breakfast room. You sign without asking why?"
Finally the other receptionist accepted to take care of it and we could finally finish our check out.
Really deceiving departure on a 1st of january.
Marc&Vera

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Tiziano Hotel
Tiziano Hotel
#490 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#303 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#469 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Pantheon Inn
Pantheon Inn
#427 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#124 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#183 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina

Property: Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 102, 00186 Rome, Italy (Formerly Hotel Della Torre Argentina)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#328 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Eurostars and Priceline so you can book your Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Torre Argentina Rome
Della Torre Argentina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing