We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Rome, good hotel”
Review of Hotel La Pergola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Pergola
Ranked #623 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here 2 nights and had a wonderful visit. We really enjoied Rome and this beautiful hotel.
It is very comfortable, and only a short walk to the bus stop, so you can reach easly monuments and attractions. Breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank alexander k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Pergola
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed at this property as part of out EF Tour for 2 nights. The hotel was clean, rooms were nice, basic but nice. Bathrooms were clean. No complaints. Staff was friendly, lobby was roomy enough for us to gather with no issues. We only ate breakfast here and the dining area was very nice, and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bsdunbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed in hotel la pergola in March, with my boyfriend. I love Rome and I go there whenever I can. The staff was very nice and helpful.The room was spacious, had all the basic facilities. Breakfast was italian style: no sausages :(
We paid about €90 per night and stayed for 2 nights.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Oddio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I have been a Group Leader with EF Tours for twenty years . As a Latin teacher , my goal has been to provide my students with an opportunity to see La Citta Eterna for themselves . Our tour has always included Pompeii , Capri and a trip through Firenze and Assisi . My colleagues and I typically lead 100 students every two years i.e. two groups of fifty . From the beginning , I have always enjoyed La Pergola , and I have appreciated the service Sergio and his crew provide . Over the years we have had a few problems , but nothing the staff was not eager to correct . The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are as well . True , they are smaller ; but , most hotel rooms for travelers are smaller in Europe ( I discovered how small a room can be in London ) . Nonetheless , the food is quite good and the staff provides a wide variety of cereals , breads , pastries , fruit , juices and hot beverages . I have known the family who owns La Pergola in Rome and the staff led by Sergio -- a very professional manager -- for many years and I have requested La Pergola every time I have organized and led a tour . Their commitment to providing good quality accommodations at an affordable price is evidenced by the recent renovations and upgrades . The hotel is close to public transportation and ATMs as well as a grocery store and -- mi dispiace dire -- a Mc Donald's . My one regret is that I will retire next year , so my travels to Italy will not be so regular . Last year I led the 100 and on both tours and, of course , my hotel of choice was La Pergola . I was not disappointed . For the money , La Pergola is an excellent choice . Professore Roberto

Room Tip: Choose a room that does not face the main road or the shopping center beside the hotel ( a grocery s...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The refurbished hotel is very good looking. It is easy to park your car in front of the hotel. Now you can get the metro line at distance less than 400 meters. By the metro you reach the Termini Rail station in 12 minutes and in 15 minutes you go to the Colosseum.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Riccardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed here for four nights as part of tour, hotel looks like it has been recently renovated. Room and bathroom clean but small. Cheap and well connected to the city center by bus. We had a very good stay!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Very informal hotel located in Montesacro area, well connected to the city center by bus. Rome is a lovely city and every time I go back it's like the first time… I booked a cheap flight with Ryanair landing at Ciampino airport, then journey to hotel was nice because near the hotel there's B1 underground line. Finally I reached the hotel for less than ten euros (taxi would cost about 70 euro). The hotel is very nice. It has been recently renovated and all the rooms are clean and pleasant. There are many plants in the garden and in the lobby too. My room was on the second floor: the elevator was extremely slow but room was functional, clean, quiet and bright. Average breakfast. Staff recommended some restaurants in the area but we preferred to go to the city center to taste the typical Roman cuisine. We ate fried artichokes and "pasta amatricina." Wonderful Rome, I recommend everyone to go to La Pergola at least once.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Ateneo Garden Palace Hotel
Ateneo Garden Palace Hotel
#500 of 1,267 in Rome
245 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurentia
Hotel Laurentia
#262 of 1,267 in Rome
325 reviews
York Hotel
#753 of 1,267 in Rome
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#280 of 1,267 in Rome
466 reviews
Osimar Hotel
#388 of 1,267 in Rome
453 reviews
Hotel Darival Nomentana
#406 of 1,267 in Rome
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pergola

Address: Via Dei Prati Fiscali 55, 00141 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#257 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £82 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pergola 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel la Pergola is situated between Via Salaria and Via Nomentana, in a green and quiet residential area, in central Rome. Here greenery is combined with contemporary art embellishing the bar, the lobby and the beautiful garden. The area is very quiet and guests can easily reach Termini station and the main monuments in Rome, by public transport. The hotel offers 90 spacious and bright single, double, twin, triple and quadruple rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Pergola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing