We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
Ranked #310 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A very great and modern hotel! The room looks very new, especially the bathroom. The lights are so bright and the sink is big. The hotel offers free breakfast with hot and fresh food. However they don't refill the food. Therefore if you want more food choices, better get up earlier. The location of the hotel is also acceptable, 20-minute walk from Roma Termini station. Google map is a must if you choose to walk. But I don't recommend walking if you have luggage with you. Go and take the bus.

One bad thing is the service of hotel staff. Some of them are rude (especially the one working in the restaurant, who doesn't want you to sit there for long, thus keeps looking at you with no smile that makes you feel uncomfortable. Also she never greets guests when they enter the restaurant.) But overall the hotel is good and I like it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CD818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest good morning,
thank you for choosing Hotel Lloyd Rome. We are happy to have given you a satisfactory stay in our Hotel.

Hoping to have you as guest in the future I would like to thank you once again.

Best regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    267
    87
    18
    6
See reviews for
83
234
22
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Found this a good place for our 4 night break: a bit outside the centre, but within 5 mins of metro. Eating out good, with lots of choice within 5mins walk. Staff friendly and helpful. Decent buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear guest good morning,
thank you for choosing Hotel Lloyd Rome. We are happy to have given you a satisfactory stay in our Hotel.

Hoping to have you as guest in the future I would like to thank you once again.

Best regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife's 50th birthday hotel very good clean and breakfast excellent but it's a bit out of the way 40 minutes walk from Termini station mostly got taxi from termini or Republic square cost between 5/8euros no hot drink maker in room only mini bar cold/expensive drinks would no use again only for location book nearer next time staff ok no problems at the end of the day we were out all day and only spent the nights there and filled up with buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ady92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor, it was a pleasure having her with us during his stay in Rome for his birthday. We are very pleased to read your positive comments about the services we offer, its review encourages us to continue on this path. Termini Station is just 10 minutes from the Hotel but with bus a few stops, for those unfamiliar with the city can become a longer walk.
We greet you cordially hoping to give her soon welcome back at the Lloyd Hotel.
the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trnava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is very convenient for a short trip, it is almost walking distance to all the important sights. It was rather reasonably priced. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was ok. The only thing was the bathroom. It really needs refurbishing. They have done their best. It was cleaned daily, but the cracks in the bathtub were severe and there simply was some mold.
However, the breakfast was fabulous. There was enough of everything, even cheese and ham. The orange juice was real fresh juice and there was even a machine to make your own carrot and/or tomato juice.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabina_Blazova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing Hotel Lloyd Rome. We are happy to have given you a satisfactory stay in our Hotel. Thanks again for pointing out the great locatio, the hotel LLoyd that allows you to reach in few minutes the center of Rome , and for the quality of the breakfast .It was a pleasure to host you, look foward to having you here with us again.
Best regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business in April 2014. It was awful. My bath had tape holding tiles onto the side of it, the staff were rude and grumpy and there were no hot drink amenities in my room (my organisation was charged €164 per night and i had no access to a hot drink?????)
To top things off the very rude reception clerk tried to make out that my room had not been pre-paid (when i knew that it had) and wanted me to pay for it. Fortunately i had the full paperwork with me and he reluctantly allowed me to leave. This hotel is nothing more than an overpriced hostel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freemanwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for your opinion because this helps us to improve our services. We are sorry that your stay was not pleasant for a technical problem. Hopefully you change your mind on the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Lloyd for the quality of service we offer, the location, breakfast service and staff members. It was a pleasure to host you, look foward to having you here with us again.
Best regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

It is a nice and clean hotel, into a quiet zone.
I stayed 20 nights here and is a very good quality/price report for Rome.
I can recommend it for a "long city break".
It is at 20 minutes walk away from Termini Station and 30 minutes from Piazza Venetia.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor, it was a pleasure having her with us during his stay in Rome. We are very pleased to read your positive comments about the services we offer, its review encourages us to continue on this path. Make positive the stay of our customers is for us, as well as a rule, a real pleasure.
We greet you cordially hoping to give her soon welcome back at the Lloyd Hotel.
the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel from Sat 5th-Tues 8th April and had a great time in Rome. It is a little out of the centre and requires a 15 minute walk to Termini to access the Metro. When we visited the Vatican we got a taxi from the hotel which was only 12 euros. The receptionist booked this for us and it arrived in 5 minutes. Hotel was very clean and comfortable with free wifi which worked very well for us. Breakfast was ok but not as good as advertised/described on the website. One morning we went at 10.15 a.m. and there was hardly anything left! Hotel is in a nice area with a nice restaurant over the road and a lovely gelato place 2 minutes away. I would recommend the hotel as long as you do not mind the walking to/from Termini.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppy_2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. One of the merits of the Lloyd Hotel in Rome, in fact, it is easy to quickly reach the center of Rome and with the public transport or on foot. We are disappointed that she did not appreciate the high quality of the products we use in our room, which makes it rich and healthy.
With the hope to count you again among our customers, we send our best regards.
Best Regards
Hotel Maneger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#184 of 1,259 in Rome
258 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#283 of 1,259 in Rome
1,623 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#253 of 1,259 in Rome
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kent Hotel Rome
#478 of 1,259 in Rome
261 reviews
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#214 of 1,259 in Rome
685 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#460 of 1,259 in Rome
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma

Property: Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
Address: Via Alessandria 110A, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#295 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyd Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing