We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
Ranked #312 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Borders, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hotel Review”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My friends, husband & myself stayed for 4 nights in May, hotel was very clean, breakfast was enough, 1 of teh staff doesn't speak but other 1 fine, its help yourself anyway so didn't matter. Bedrooms very clean & ours was a good size.
There is a nice eating place just down road, staff great & food excellant.

Room Tip: this hotel is a good 20mins away from nearest metro station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niclouemmScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for the compliments you have paid to the Hotel location, breakfast service and staff members. It was a pleasure to host you, look foward to having you here with us again.

Best Redards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    264
    85
    18
    6
See reviews for
83
230
22
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Poor service, even after confirming the reservation and pre paid in advance,this people turn up on there words
Poor management and reception.
Please do not book with this hotel it was our worst experience ever.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Satyam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for your opinion because this helps us to improve our services. We are sorry that your experience was not pleasant, although we understand exactly what did not go well! For prepaid rate your chosen in the website as per contract prepayed the room because you can get discounts on the rate just by paying the booking confirmation.
Hopefully you change your mind on the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Lloyd for the quality of seriviz we offer, the location, breakfast service and staff members. It was a pleasure to host you, look foward to having you here with us again.

Regards
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a really good size room for a European hotel. The bed was a king size bed which was comfortable. Overall very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful, with most speaking good English. There is a buffet breakfast included which is quite adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterchester12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest good morning,

thank you for choosing Hotel Lloyd Rome. We are happy to have given you a satisfactory stay in our Hotel.Thanks again for pointing out the great location the hotel LLoyd that allows you to reach in few minutes the center of Rome, such as the Villa Borghese and Piazza del Popolo.

Hoping to have you as guest in the future I would like to thank you once again.

Best regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel Lloyd is comfortable and inviting. The staff was quite helpful, and we enjoyed the buffet breakfast (well, except for the morning the coffeemaker died). Our room overlooked a few attractive back porches with plants. Through sheer white curtains, blazing sun woke us at 6am. On our last night, the wind blew something metal against the window. That's how we discovered the dark green shutters, which are invisible from inside the room so look for them if dawn's light bothers you.

The hotel's in a very nice, fairly quiet, residential neighborhood with a few enjoyable, casual restaurants very close by (our favorite: Piccolo Diablo.) It's near nothing of interest, though. We like to explore on foot, and it took quite a while to get to any place we wanted to see. Plus Rome's hills make any walk seem and feel longer. If you plan to get around by bus, the Lloyd is an excellent choice -- several buses going to all the tourist sights stop a few blocks away. It's an easy, 1 km direct walk to Termini station (takes about 35 minutes with luggage on cobblestones.)

Tip: the easiest way to the bus stops at Porta Pia is to exit the side door, on Reggio Emilio, walk to the corner and turn Right on Nomentana. The buses are two very short blocks farther.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest good morning,
thank you for choosing Hotel Lloyd Rome. We are happy to have given you a satisfactory stay in our Hotel.

Hoping to have you as guest in the future I would like to thank you once again.

Best regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A very great and modern hotel! The room looks very new, especially the bathroom. The lights are so bright and the sink is big. The hotel offers free breakfast with hot and fresh food. However they don't refill the food. Therefore if you want more food choices, better get up earlier. The location of the hotel is also acceptable, 20-minute walk from Roma Termini station. Google map is a must if you choose to walk. But I don't recommend walking if you have luggage with you. Go and take the bus.

One bad thing is the service of hotel staff. Some of them are rude (especially the one working in the restaurant, who doesn't want you to sit there for long, thus keeps looking at you with no smile that makes you feel uncomfortable. Also she never greets guests when they enter the restaurant.) But overall the hotel is good and I like it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CD818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest good morning,
thank you for choosing Hotel Lloyd Rome. We are happy to have given you a satisfactory stay in our Hotel.

Hoping to have you as guest in the future I would like to thank you once again.

Best regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Found this a good place for our 4 night break: a bit outside the centre, but within 5 mins of metro. Eating out good, with lots of choice within 5mins walk. Staff friendly and helpful. Decent buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear guest good morning,
thank you for choosing Hotel Lloyd Rome. We are happy to have given you a satisfactory stay in our Hotel.

Hoping to have you as guest in the future I would like to thank you once again.

Best regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife's 50th birthday hotel very good clean and breakfast excellent but it's a bit out of the way 40 minutes walk from Termini station mostly got taxi from termini or Republic square cost between 5/8euros no hot drink maker in room only mini bar cold/expensive drinks would no use again only for location book nearer next time staff ok no problems at the end of the day we were out all day and only spent the nights there and filled up with buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ady92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico T, Direttore at Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor, it was a pleasure having her with us during his stay in Rome for his birthday. We are very pleased to read your positive comments about the services we offer, its review encourages us to continue on this path. Termini Station is just 10 minutes from the Hotel but with bus a few stops, for those unfamiliar with the city can become a longer walk.
We greet you cordially hoping to give her soon welcome back at the Lloyd Hotel.
the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#191 of 1,256 in Rome
254 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#244 of 1,256 in Rome
649 reviews
Kent Hotel Rome
#455 of 1,256 in Rome
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#272 of 1,256 in Rome
1,606 reviews
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#217 of 1,256 in Rome
673 reviews
Monteverde
Le Fate Apartments
Le Fate Apartments
#166 of 1,256 in Rome
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma

Property: Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
Address: Via Alessandria 110A, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#295 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyd Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing