We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luce
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Residenza San Calisto(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$490
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$815
US$712
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Vatican View(Rome)
US$254
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$335
US$293
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,230
US$1,176
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amalfi Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$546
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$343
US$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
22
81
99
54
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
81
99
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationstandard continental breakfastshort stayair conditioningplace to sleephamcold cutsdouble roomvisited romeminute walkthe hotel staffpastriesbeggarssitesbusesconscolosseum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

arrived to unfreindly reception we are very easy going people,,and thought maybe a off day,but hotel staff were very unfreindly,breakfast time is like being in a morge very small rooms no english tv .easy location for metro but area full of homeless and not very desirable people suppermaket close but not a area for a romantic weekend in rome,no internet,tea or coffee,no way should this be a four star should be a two cannot understand how it gets a four maybe choose a hotel in differant area steve and carol from essex

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I had been looking forward to going to Italy for quite a long time and was really excited when we finally decided to go there. The hotel was booked by our agents, who had never failed us before and I expected a 4 star experience. Before going, of course, I read the trip advisor contributions and was a bit intimidated. We had booked a triple room, which on arrival turned out to be a double room with an additional bed in front of the desk and TV and there was practically no room to even get to my side of the bed. This was the main drawback. The location is great, 50 metres from the Termini where there were a lot of places to eat and a shopping area. The room was cleaned every day, breakfast was OK, although the same every day but they had all we needed.
The area is a bit rough in the evening. On our last night there was a big brawl in the Chinese restaurant opposite the hotel and the police had to intervene.
Overall it was a nice stay, plenty of things to see. What I didn't like in general was the terrible infrastructure, the Metro is awful - a far cry from the Underground in London.
I would recommend the hotel for the location and the nice and friendly staff but this is definitely NOT a 4-star hotel. What I also find absurd is the tourist tax that we had to pay at check-out - 3 more euro per person per night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mir929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed in Hotel Luce for a week and everything went great! The hotel is really close to Termini station and other several public transport options. There are good and cheap restaurants nearby. The staff is helpful and the breakfast was pretty good too!
My only critic is that we could sometimes hear other people talking next door, but nothing too disturbing.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Just got back from staying at this hotel with my partner. The room was lovely and comfortable and very clean. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful and all spoke very good English. The hotel itself was less than a 5 min walk from the main train terminal. The only fault i had with the hotel was that there was nowhere to sit and get a drink when we got back in the evening, there were also no tea or coffee facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blairv149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My wife and IWent to Rome for our 30th anniversary. We caught the Leonardo express from the airport to the centre and hotel Luce is about 200 yards from the station. It is in an ideal location for the Metro or walking. Because it is near the station, it is easy to find. The staff were always helpful, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast is enough to keep you going. There are plenty of restaurants nearby offering reasonably priced menus, I'd recommend the fixed priced menus

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the street (via Magenta) it was surprisingly quite, but nice to watch the night life from the juliet balcony
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jumperc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews