We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sweet Home
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Teti(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
228
152
46
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
152
46
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationgreat locationceiling fanleonardo expressrecommend hotelthis lovely hotelmin walka great staytrip to romestar hotelfirst floormain sightsair conditionerhotel staffstayed nightsdouble bedmajor attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My parents and sister and I stayed in Hotel Sweet Home for 6 nights in October. The hotel was everything as advertised and more. I chose this hotel based off of price, location and the reviews I read on TripAdvisor.The location is great, being very close to the Termini Station and it was very easy to get to all the major sites in Rome from our hotel. The hotel does not serve breakfast but there are a lot of places nearby where you can grab a quick croissant and coffee. We would usually just walk until we found a place to get breakfast on our way to sight-see. Franco was extremely helpful even from the beginning when I booked this hotel online. He was very prompt to respond to my emails and answer my questions. When we arrived, he was very helpful and giving us information for touring Rome and was willing to help us get tickets to the Vatican Museum and Borghese Gallery if we needed. Our room was not quite ready when we arrived because it was 10 am, but he very willingly stored our luggage for us and took it to our room for us, so it was there when we checked into the room. He was sometimes even waiting for us at the hotel desk with our key to our room when we would return to rest midday. He also gave us a good recommendation for a restaurant nearby for dinner one night when we weren't sure where to eat. The hotel itself felt very secure and comfortable. We had a quad room and still had room for four adults to move around comfortably. The bathroom was bigger than I expected for a European bathroom and the shower had plenty of room to move around. The entire experience in the hotel went extremely well and I would definitely book with them again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sweet Home, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your detailed review. We are all happy that we have been able to give you the right accommodation with the comfort needed.
We remain at your disposal
The Staff wishes you all the best.
Kind regards
Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We are a family with 4 children under the age of 10. It's difficult to find a clean, affordable hotel where everyone has a bed in the same room with no extra charges. This hotel is a gem! From the moment we walked in, we felt at home with Bruno charming the children and getting them to speak their few words of Italian for lollipops. Sr Franco and the rest of the staff were so kind in helping with tourist information. There are plenty of restaurants and grocery nearby. The added bonus for us was the mini-fridge included in the room at no extra charge. You cannot beat the commute when you are on foot from the train station. The hotel was secure and we felt like part of the family. When asked about their favorite part of the stay in Rome, my kids were quick to say stopping at the hotel desk for sweet rewards :)

Room Tip: Family room has mini fridge. No restaurant, but plenty literally outside the front door.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Convenient for Termini Station. The staff are very helpful with directions and places to eat. The room was superb everything we needed.Very reasonable rates. Excellent security at all times made you feel very safe as well as your possessions. Easy access to buses. Reccommended restaurants were very friendly and places the locals use so get the feel of the real Roma.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 567Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hotel Sweet Home is very conveniently located near the train and bus stations. There are also various restaurants and shops located around the hotel. The hotel reception is friendly and provides useful information on sites to visit.

Room Tip: Small rooms but cozy
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vienna_N85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Loved our stay here. 24hour reception with security entry made the place extremely safe.
The price being so low had my wife and I concerned a little at the start. If you are looking for a clean room, centrally located with friendly staff and aren't concerned with over the top inclusions, that you will never use, then this place is great.
Breakfast is not included but restaurants are right infront of the hotel's entrance. We found the laundromat right opposite the hotel so convenient as we had packed light for our trip.

Thank elzdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews