We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fond memory”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sweet Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sweet Home
Ranked #226 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fond memory”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The location is indeed convenience with restaurants around, including Halal food restaurants. Walking distance to Rome Termini. Every day coming back to the room after a long day in Rome, feel like home. The ambience welcome you as if, it is your own home. The ambience and frendliness of Franco and Bruno really living up the name, "Hotel sweet home". We stayed here for three nights with a family of six. Defenitely will come back again to this hotel whenever in Rome.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler062013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    134
    44
    7
    3
See reviews for
161
102
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kaposvar, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed here three days before.If I visit again Rome, I am sure ,I will stay here again.All staff really friendly.especially their receptionist.Nice and clean place.Location is very good,close to train station Termini and a lot of historical places.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meltem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for 4 days and found the stay very enjoyable. The location is great, very close to the Rome Termini and many restaurants around the area. However, the room by itself is very quiet and the noise outside does not affect you at all. The hotel by itself is very good and worth the money you pay, although the room was a bit small since we were 4 of us staying in the room. it is very clean which is the main feature i look for in a hotel. It is about 15 minutes walk to the Colloseum. Being close to the Termini, you have all the required transportation at your doorstep - buses, metro, train, tram and taxis. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. If I go again, I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are a family of four it is better to choose the suite rather than go for a triple room as thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Excellent location near Termini station and bus station. Lovely receptionist and very helpful provided us with the city map and bus information. Travelled with five others and our room was quite spacious and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed here on a weekend visit to Rome with our 2 children aged 8 and 9. The hotel rooms were spacious and clean, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the location is excellent. It was an easy walk into Rome to all the ancient sites. It was a 2 minute walk to the station (Termini) where we got our trains to and from the airport very easily; it's a direct line from there to the airport and takes only 1/2 hour. From Termini you can also get the metro or the bus to the Vatican City. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and cafes which also made it a very convenient place to stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sweet Home, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Ms Sarah,
I was delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay with your family at The Sweet Home Hotel. I was really pleased that you loved the cleaness and size of your room, location and most importantly the service you received during your stay with us. Your kind words have been passed on to my team here at the hotel.
We do really hope to do better and better.
My best regards
Bruno & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alburtis, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

My parents and sister and I stayed in Hotel Sweet Home for 6 nights in October. The hotel was everything as advertised and more. I chose this hotel based off of price, location and the reviews I read on TripAdvisor.The location is great, being very close to the Termini Station and it was very easy to get to all the major sites in Rome from our hotel. The hotel does not serve breakfast but there are a lot of places nearby where you can grab a quick croissant and coffee. We would usually just walk until we found a place to get breakfast on our way to sight-see. Franco was extremely helpful even from the beginning when I booked this hotel online. He was very prompt to respond to my emails and answer my questions. When we arrived, he was very helpful and giving us information for touring Rome and was willing to help us get tickets to the Vatican Museum and Borghese Gallery if we needed. Our room was not quite ready when we arrived because it was 10 am, but he very willingly stored our luggage for us and took it to our room for us, so it was there when we checked into the room. He was sometimes even waiting for us at the hotel desk with our key to our room when we would return to rest midday. He also gave us a good recommendation for a restaurant nearby for dinner one night when we weren't sure where to eat. The hotel itself felt very secure and comfortable. We had a quad room and still had room for four adults to move around comfortably. The bathroom was bigger than I expected for a European bathroom and the shower had plenty of room to move around. The entire experience in the hotel went extremely well and I would definitely book with them again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sweet Home, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your detailed review. We are all happy that we have been able to give you the right accommodation with the comfort needed.
We remain at your disposal
The Staff wishes you all the best.
Kind regards
Bruno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We are a family with 4 children under the age of 10. It's difficult to find a clean, affordable hotel where everyone has a bed in the same room with no extra charges. This hotel is a gem! From the moment we walked in, we felt at home with Bruno charming the children and getting them to speak their few words of Italian for lollipops. Sr Franco and the rest of the staff were so kind in helping with tourist information. There are plenty of restaurants and grocery nearby. The added bonus for us was the mini-fridge included in the room at no extra charge. You cannot beat the commute when you are on foot from the train station. The hotel was secure and we felt like part of the family. When asked about their favorite part of the stay in Rome, my kids were quick to say stopping at the hotel desk for sweet rewards :)

Room Tip: Family room has mini fridge. No restaurant, but plenty literally outside the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#297 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#293 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Esquilino
California Hotel
California Hotel
#339 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#121 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#80 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#415 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sweet Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sweet Home

Property: Hotel Sweet Home
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 47, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Family Hotel in Rome
#237 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sweet Home 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sweet Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Home Hotel
Sweet Home Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing