We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable cheap hotel for tourists”
Review of Hotel Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pacific
Ranked #726 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable cheap hotel for tourists”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I spent 3 days in this hotel and I was satisfied, it was good choice. Hotel is little bit old and surroundings are not the prettiest, but room was clean, breakfasts were rich and very tasty, receptionists were nice and helpful. Hotel is situated only few minutes walking far from Vatican, metro station is very close to hotel too. I think this hotel is the best choice for people which are not too pampered, want to get good breakfast, spend all day outside and subsequently need clean comfortable bed to take a rest.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kikuletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    114
    116
    47
    36
See reviews for
76
88
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here as we were attending the Rome2013 orienteering event. Communication re the booking had to be by fax as my emails never got through, but the rooms were perfect. We had stayed in Rome before on a business trip and quickly realised nothing is palacial. Working air con would have been fantastic, but you get what you pay for.
Breakfast was fine, but as the hotel was full, there was lots of q'ing, and a scramble for plates food etc. What made this stay so good, was the staff. All were so wonderful and great at dealing with people whose Italian was not that good. The location is excellent, with 2 good restaurants nearby, and a carrefour.

Room Tip: Ask for a triple room to give a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 933Jeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel's location within access to train service which you can explore vatican within walking distance from the hotel and parts of Rome using the train link. The hotel was clean, very basic and no tea/coffee facility provided. Drinks provided in the room with charge. A lot of convenient stores located around if you need bottled/canned drinks. Good hotel stay if you are only after a good night sleep after a busy day of exploring. Staff at the reception are very helpful, recommended us a restaurant across which I found their Italian plate really good! I was glad the hotel offer a concierge service which was not mentioned at their website. Breakfast was average with just enough selection. I found the hotel price a good deal!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kennette Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located behind the Vatican so is quite a walk to get round to the front. It's also a 15 min cab ride to the colosseum and other main sights. Hotel was nice and had all the basic bits. Nothing special. However, the service was amazing! I had a very bad reaction to mosquito bites (not from this hotel) and so my feet had swollen so bad that I couldn't walk but the staff looked after me. They offered to bring breakfast to my room and got me bags of ice for my feet! Had a great stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood Village, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had a great stay here for a great price. Very close to the Vatican within a 10 minute walk downhill. The Metro is less than 5 mins away. The staff was very friendly we stay 3 days here. Out of big city hotels this was not bad for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I recently stayed with my family for 5 nights. I was charged double the amount from 2 agencies and the hotel manager was very rude when kindly requested for refund.She told it was not her problem and can complain anywhere. Poor Customer service

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thangavel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights, and I have to say they were enjoyable. Here's a brief list of pros and cons.

Pros:
- Fairly cheap (for Rome, which isn't really that cheap)
- Fairly close to the Vatican and the metro
- Friendly, helpful staff
- Fairly clean
- The building looks old, but it's nice I think

Cons:
- Room was a bit small
- Bathroom was very small
- Breakfast was a bit poor
- 'Twin bed' was actually two singles put together with a sort of mattress-like filling for the gap between - it was ok though

A table and two chairs on the balcony would have been really nice too, even though the view wasn't much at all. Overall, I'm satisfied with my stay here, and for a budget hotel, it's alright in my book.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Arcangelo
Hotel Arcangelo
#471 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Hotel Cilicia
#461 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Villa Tassoni
#766 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Pinewood Hotel
#483 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Hotel Beethoven
#1,079 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pacific

Property: Hotel Pacific
Address: Viale delle Medaglie d'Oro 51, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #726 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pacific 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing