We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Grazioli
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$952
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
51
80
48
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
80
48
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteh hotelbreakfast servedroad noisecroissantsclose to the hotelsmall hotelstayed here for nightslovely hotelair conrecommend this hotelsilviabusessightseeingvaticanromaeuro
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We arrived at Hotel Villa Graziole and met a rather nonchalant man on reception. He silently checked us in and then told us our room number, what floor it was on and where the elevator was and handed the key over. He did not mention that a staff member could bring our bags up for us.

The two of us with our two 40L packs (not very big) crammed into the tiny, old and worn elevator and headed for our room.

We were pleasantly surprised when we entered our room. So spacious! Nice décor, nice bathroom and overall everything was very clean. The bed was very hard but we still managed to sleep well. The only downfall to this room was the shower head. It was rather high and didn’t seem easy to adjust if at all adjustable and the water came out with such force! Usually some decent force to the water can be great but this was beyond that and to the point it was a bit tender on the skin and harsh on the face and a little damaging on the hair.

They offered a delicious selection of food at breakfast. A variety of breads, deli meats, pastries, cereals, fruit, etc. The croissants had Nutella centres, as did the mini donuts! The nice sunny yellow décor of the breakfast room is a nice start to your day.

We encountered a different man on reception our first morning there who was more friendly and helpful than the man the day before hand. He gave us directions and advice on where to go and how to get there. The hotel was only a 30 – 40 minute walk from Trinita dei Monti, The Spanish Steps, Keats-Shelley Memorial Musuem, Trevi Fountain, Fontana del Tritone, and only about 15 minutes from Villa Borghese. So handy to everything and such a nice walk to get there.

All in all it wasn’t a bad stay. Great location!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alm_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Wast there for one night en rout to another location having landed at Rome Ciampino. Exceeded all expectations

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Hotel Villa Grazioli is decently INSIDE of Rome, however, still far from the center. You have to use the bus system and or train. Front desk staff is marvelous. Very helpful in guiding us to where to go and how to get there. The rooms are averagely spacious (nothing to write home about). The bathroom is above average for Italy - making it functional. Although it is right next to a large street, noise is very acceptable. Because our room is one ground floor next to the breakfast area, we were awaken more by the breakfast staff banging stuff around than by the traffic noise. Breakfast is minimal and the breakfast lady doesn't refill things quickly, so many times, we had to ask. Wifi is available for a fee. Amazingly, considering it's in Rome, parking here is FREE. They have a small gated parking lot in the back where they just jam cars in one by one.

On a side note, in Rome, pay attention to road signs and traffic if you're driving because some square are not blocked off, but cars are not allowed. This was our only mishap while driving for 3 weeks all over Italy. We drove without paying attention onto the square in front of the Pantheon and were fragged down by the policia. She directed us out and gave us a tongue lashing and let us go after we explained to her that we were tourists looking for a "laundromat" (just a small fib).

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thmdmph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Charming Country House Hotel in a stunning location overlooking Rome. Incredible architecture and frescoes in main building. . Staff polite but, on occasion, a bit aloof - something often found in Relais & Chateaux hotels.Bedroom and bathroom in annexe were excellent - clean and well equipped. Breakfast Buffet good but not special. Bar and lounge service could be slow. We had 22C weather which, for northern Europeans at end October is great for lounging outside but only metal chairs, with or without cushions, on offer, not good enough for lazy days at the hotel. We knew the oputside pool was closed for "the winter" but still didn't find it, it's "down the road" somewhere. We didn't dine in the evening preferring something more typical and local - good restaurants in Frascati were very hard to find, we found "Al 19" to be the best local food and value for money.

Hotel Grazioili offers a free minibus shuttle to Frascati station to co-incide with train timetable and must be prebooked. Trains can be 2-3 hours apart and taxis, for a 3-5 minute ride to Frasacti town centre, are 10-12 Euros! The hotel would not survive without its shuttle. We would use this hotel again for peace and quiet near Rome (only 30 mins by train) but they really need to improve their laze around facilities on nice days in autumn and spring.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicol111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2007

We stayed at Hotel Villa Grazioli for 5 nights and it was a decent home base for us as tourists. Be aware that this hotel is not in the central city. It is on Via Salaria outside the Aurelian wall. If you don't mind public transit (which is very good and easy to use in Rome), there is a bus stop right outside that takes you directly into the main part of town. A short walk away (4-5 blocks) is Piazza Buenos Aires where there is a taxi stand and streetcar/tram stops which can take you straight to the Villa Borghese or the Vatican, for example. Via Salaria is a quite busy and noisy street (and it's hard to escape road noise in Rome anyway), which is only an issue if you have your windows open.
The one other drawback here is that the rooms are, by American standards, quite small and cramped. By European standards, however, our room seemed amply spacious; there was an armoire (including safe, hanging space, drawers, and mini bar, with tv mounted above), king bed, luggage stand, and chair, and that was it. Space between the bed and the wall was tight but not too tight (about 15 inches I'd guess). It was definitely cozy for two people.
The breakfast served by the hotel in the mornings is a nice surprise by Roman standards, but is nothing like an American or English breakfast. There are pastries and cakes, cheese and coldcuts, some juices, and eggs (yay!) and sometimes bacon. Note that coffee is, like everywhere else in Rome, going to be either espresso or americano (which is espresso with water added). Are you really here for the breakfast, anyway?
Otherwise the place is quite nice and clean, staff were reasonably friendly, and once we got the hang of getting in and out of the city center using the bus, we were satisfied with our stay. We got a good rate through hotels.com and that seemed to make it worthwhile. I think on our next trip to Rome we would prefer to stay somewhere more centrally located, though, even if it's more expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank michaelnsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews