We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient vacation rental close to vatican and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
stephan37...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient vacation rental close to vatican and metro”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I wanted a pleasant, clean vacation rental in Rome that was conveniently located and at a reasonable price because I was traveling with my spouse and three young adult children (well one was still a teen). Mary's property worked out well for us. It was close to the Vatican which was on out visit list. It was also a short 5 minute walk to the nearby metro station. Most of the interesting places were 15 minutes or less on the metro. The home itself has two levels with the bathroom and sleeping for three upstairs. There's a sofa bed downstairs that sleeps 2 more. The house has a nice enclosed private garden area where we could eat and relax which was nice.
The neighborhood around the home is a working peoples residential area so you will get a feel for typical Rome which is a nice break after spending the day in crowds of other tourists. The neighborhood restaurants serve tasty food at reasonable prices in relaxed settings. We were pleasantly surprised to see people on hot summer evening sitting around the watermelon stand around the corner eating fruit and watermelon like you would more typically expect to see at a cafe (and won't see in a more touristy environment). I should mention that the area has a fair amount of graffiti which was a bit of a shock for me, this being my first visit to Italy. However, as I later observed, Romans and Italy on the whole seems to have a peculiar attachment to graffiti judging by the amount.

To summarize, I think this is good rental for a small groups. It is clean, conveniently located, and well equipped. And Mary, the owner, was super helpful. She arranged for a taxi from the airport for us and gave us a bunch of tips on places to visit in Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to vatican and metro
Liked least: graffiti in neighborhood
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you for your visit! You are a very nice family!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolient...
Paris, France
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had lovely stay! nice flat nearby metro. Mary is very kind and helpfull.
Greeting from Nicolina from France

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you! See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPrudlo
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient, well-appointed, garden apartments”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic location and great landlady, helpful, prompt, and available. Wonderful apartment with private street entrance, and well protected by walls and a lovely garden. Well appointed kitchen and Bathroom.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
I am so happy to see you almost every year! Your home in Rome! See you soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Host Ever, clean place, in a fantastic location!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family have done a few of these types of rentals. I have to say that this is THE perfect place to stay while visiting Rome. We traveled to Mary's place with 4 kids and 2 parents (6 in total). The apartment was well equipped, and in a perfect spot. We were a 10-12 minute walk to the Vatican and Saint Peter's, a 4 minute walk to the "easy to navigate subway," and 1 minute walk to the nearest full grocery market. In addition, the place was very clean and quite.
All that great stuff being said the number one reason to rent this apartment is because of Mary the owner. She speaks fantastic English (which we found was rare in Italy, unlike France and Germany), and she was extremely helpful in finding a secure spot for our large vehicle, and any other questions we had. She goes above and beyond what is normally expected. She is just great.
I would recommend this place for anyone and will send all of my friends who are travelling to Rome to Mary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you large family in large vehicle!
You are beautiful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
THANK YOU!!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annandale NJ
Reviewed 24 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
I LOVE TO HOST ANT THEN I RENT!
THANK YOU FOR YOUR VISIT!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
glasgow
Reviewed 18 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing