We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Ranked #182 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

One employee get into my room without my concent. I had just this bad experience.
The mist salad is a good option for those looking for a good meal at night after a long time walking through Rome.
The internet terminals available downstairs are most of the time available for use.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianoAraujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

The Mercure is a very good standard for a 3 star hotel, reasonably conviently located only about 15min by bus from Termini (#36 or #90 stops are a 5 minute walk away on Via Nomentana). The Metro station Bologna is about 15 mins walk away but takes only minutes to get to termini with services every couple of minutes. There is a new metro station being built that is a lot closer but i have no idea when this will open.

The room istelf is nicely presented, well maintained but a little small - not that it is much of a concern for a short stay. We had a balcony also which was nice to have a wine on in the evenings after LONG days walking. One down side was the 'free wifi' was terrible on level 5 (room 509 anyway!) we could barely keep a solid signal for the most basic if tasks having to go downstairs to reception for most things. The staff were pretty helpful except it seemed like no one did anything when we complained numerous times about the wifi, not even letting us know that they were looking into it.

If you dont eat out for EVERY meal and want to buy things like water and snacks, there are two supermarkets close by. One down the hill (Billa) by the soon to open (????) train station with a few shops, cafes and restaraunts also. Its a bit hard to spot, so look for the OVS store (or Bata) and head inside. There is also another one 'Carrefour Market' on Viale 21 Aprile, on the way to the closest metro stop Bologna. Bear in mind, they're both closed on Sundays.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This Mercure hotel is surprisingly good. The rooms are quite big, well equipped. There some breakfast options with different levels of price. I chose one that is very nice with options including fruits, breads, juices, milk, tea and coffee. The staff is very thoughtful and careful, helping with everything we need. The only point against de hotel is that it is a little off the main touristic area (Colosseo or Vaticano). The hotel doesn´t offer dinner, but there few restaurants nearby (within 300 meters or 350 yards). I liked the hotel, but next time I´ll probably choose a hotel closer to the touristic area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnkinkedCougar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Spent 3 nights here, first time in Rome. It was further away from the major sights than anticipated but the extremely helpful staff were quick to guide us to the most suitable buses to get where we wanted to go.

Rooms are adequate and clean, breakfast options were good and whilst we would probably stay closer to the action next visit, I would recommend this hotel for guests wanting vale for money and a quiet stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesnAzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Hotel Mercure corso trieste is far from city centre but it can be a pleasant walk down to Termini station for about one hour. Its only by day. At night it isadvisable to take a taxi. Hotel is in residential area and surroundings are so quiet that look preety scary but its perfect for rest after all day wandering around Rome. Taxi from termini cost around 12 Euros. We got the room at ground floor next to reception, a little noise from busy entrance hall but tolerable. Room with no view, typicaly mercure, clean and compact, with big bed, clean sheets but never changed for four nights. Bathroom was NOT immaculate but at least cleaned everyday. Pictures tells everything. Breakfasts were even worse. Wery limited buffet and everything somehow plastic...obviously suited for bussiness traveller. Expensive for what You get.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventurerace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for your remarks.
If I have well read from your review, you have stayed in our hotel in June 2011 last year and the pictures you have displayed are no more representative of the actual hotel product .
Starting from November 2011 all the rooms, bathrooms and corriors have been restyled.
From January 2012 the whole groud floor, it means Lobby, Reception and Bar, has been restyled as well.
We are now charging all the new photographic reportage into the Accor website, in order to show all the guests the new look of our establishment.
Regarding the Breakfast offer, a new Mercure line has been introduced since this year. Anyway I want to assure you that the products you eat last year were fresh and part of them home made. I am deeply sorry it did not correspond to your expectations.
Hope to welcome you again in our "new" hotel, I remain
Yours faithfully,

Lucia Padovan - General Manager
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

The hotel is nice and clean. It is also very quiet. However, we thought the staff wasn't very helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. They recommended Pepe Verde (close to the hotel) and my mother and I were treated so badly, it ruined our last night in Rome. I would not recommend that place...the hotel is good if you don't mind being a bit outside of town. Breakfast was perfect. Overall an ok experience.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank SAB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Fenix
#414 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#279 of 1,269 in Rome
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Villa Pirandello
#101 of 1,269 in Rome
446 reviews
Relais 6
#32 of 1,269 in Rome
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Roma Corso Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Address: Via Gradisca 29, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#127 Business Hotel in Rome
#199 Family Hotel in Rome
#215 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £67 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Roma Corso Trieste 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste is located just e few meters from the S.Agnese/Annibaliano metro station and only 6 stops from the Colosseum. 97 rooms all equipped with wooden floor, air conditioning, 2 free half-bottles of water in mini bar per stay, satellite LCD TV, tea and coffee making facilities, free wi-fi, telephone, high-speed internet, safe and hair dryer. A private paying parking, sauna, fitness room, meeting room and a beautiful panoramic roof Bar terrace make our hotel a complete comfort hotel for both leisure and business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Roma Corso Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste Hotel Rome
Mercure Hotel Rome
Accor Roma Corso Trieste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing