We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, less than average comfort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Ranked #191 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Average hotel, less than average comfort.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile


My wife and I stayed here for a Rome break. The hotel is outside of the city centre but with easy access via the efficient Metro system.
It is a relatively small hotel and we were allocated a compact room which was clean but short of natural light. The staff were efficient without being overly friendly. There is a small bar area, a rooftop terrace and a tiny gym which we didn't use.
We ordered some bar food which was pre-prepared and microwave reheated.
Overall our experience of the facilities was fairly neutral.
However, after a first night of poor sleep due to the heat in the room, I asked why the air conditioning was not on. I was told that it was the hotels policy not to switch it on until 1st May but they would mention it to the General Manager. Even though the weather did cool down a little, the room was like an oven so we had to leave the window open at night to keep it bearable. Unfortunately, roadworks, church bells and police sirens made sure we didn't enjoy a single full nights sleep whilst in Rome.
Not a great experience and would not recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fivegoldstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, Direttore at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay in our Hotel Mercure Roma Corso Trieste.

I am deeply sorry for the unpleasant situation you had to face about the air-conditioning and I apologize for the consequential inconvenience you were caused.

The general air conditioner system of our hotel is centrally set: on winter with heating function and in summer with air-conditioning.

Due to the external changeable atmospheric conditions during your stay, we had some problems to schedule the right time slot of the air-conditioning emission.

We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Your sincerely,

Lucia Padovan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    865
    210
    39
    13
See reviews for
324
781
93
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

the hotel is close to the metro in a quiet area and close enough to the city center. Rooms larger than the ones of other hotels in Rome and breakfast is rich.
My main disappointments were the service at the lobby and the cleanliness which left much to desire.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank istant_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I want to thank you for having taken the time to send your remarks about your stay in our hotel.

I am very glad to read You appreciated the size of the room and the breakfast quality. On the other hand I am deeply sorry you found a bad attitude at the lobby, as well as a lack in the cleanliness.

I want to assure you that such inconveniences do not mirror the usual service level of our hotel.

In order to be able to intervene in a specific way to these unexpected inefficiencies, I kindly ask you to receive more details, such as the situation you had to face with the Reception or Bar Staff.

I can ensure you that we continuously work hard to improve the service level of the Mercure Roma Corso Trieste hotel and your comments enable us to enhance it constantly.

I look forward to reading from you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Lucia Padovan
General Manager
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Following the standards for a Mercure Hotel, if you choose this hotel be certain that you will get what you expect.
Nice and comfortable room, location is good because is a very quiet neighborhood not too far from the center of the city. Although, you have to walk between 5-10 minutes from the metro station. But it is an easy walk and well worthed the difference of price from other Mercure's in the city.
As the nearest station is in a secondary branch of the metro network, the metro itself is normally less crowded than the main line. Waiting times are the same.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silasrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, Direttore at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback following your stay to our hotel.

We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our Mercure Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Lucia Padovan - General Manager

Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband and I loved the location of the hotel (only 3 minutes way from the metro). The rooms are larger than the usual hotels and they are kept very clean. The reception staff speak English well and know the city well. We enjoyed and we will back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, Direttore at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation, posted after your stay in my hotel.

I'm very happy to read you enjoyed the location of the Hotel and your stay in the Eternal City.

Your satisfaction is our best compensation as it encourages us to pursue our efforts and makes us proud to have welcomed you.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel I remain,

Yours faithfully

Lucia Padovan - General Manager
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Fenix
#373 of 1,261 in Rome
423 reviews
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#267 of 1,261 in Rome
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#219 of 1,261 in Rome
262 reviews
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#118 of 1,261 in Rome
1,250 reviews
Villa Pirandello
#100 of 1,261 in Rome
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Roma Corso Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Property: Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Address: Via Gradisca 29, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#127 Business Hotel in Rome
#199 Family Hotel in Rome
#215 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Roma Corso Trieste 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste is located just e few meters from the S.Agnese/Annibaliano metro station and only 6 stops from the Colosseum. 97 rooms all equipped with wooden floor, air conditioning, 2 free half-bottles of water in mini bar per stay, satellite LCD TV, tea and coffee making facilities, free wi-fi, telephone, high-speed internet, safe and hair dryer. A private paying parking, sauna, fitness room, meeting room and a beautiful panoramic roof Bar terrace make our hotel a complete comfort hotel for both leisure and business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Roma Corso Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste Hotel Rome
Mercure Hotel Rome
Accor Roma Corso Trieste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing