We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel in a nice neighbourhood, 15-minutes away from a metro station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Ranked #208 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in a nice neighbourhood, 15-minutes away from a metro station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is situated in a very nice neighbourhood, with lots of restaurants, cafes and shops. It is far away from the historic heart of Rome, but the hotel is 15-minutes away from a brand new metro station which makes your trip to downtown a quick and an efficient one. The room was very nice and clean, although not very big, with a nice bathroom. It is equipped with a TV, fridge (which is restocked with free water each day), tea/coffee maker, and a free wi-fi. The staff was kind and helpful, even though their English is not perfect. They arranged for us a shuttle to the airport, which was cheaper, faster and more comfortable than the ordinary taxi. If you don't mind being away from the historic area of Rome, I would definitely recommend this hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure having received them.
In the spirit of our hotel objectives, which make initiative and quality of the service a priority, you have confirmed that we have chosen the right path.
Your satisfaction is our best compensation. It encourages us to pursue our efforts and makes us proud to have welcomed you.
Please keep writing to us. Your assessments are essential and will allow us to improve continually our service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel I remain,
Yours faithfully
Lucia Padovan - General Manager
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    846
    207
    39
    12
See reviews for
317
758
89
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
161 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

While on the map it looks close to the metro station, it is an uphill walk from the station and the B1 line is a branch with few trains (wait 6-10 minutes). On the bright side, it is a new station so it is clean, big, and graffiti-free! Hotel is located in a quiet working class neighbourhood but close to restaurants and the supermarket. Room was modernly-furnished with a balcony but the bathroom looked a bit like an ibis. Nevertheless, it was clean and I slept well. A bit of hallway noise got in so I think soundproofing can be improved. Reception was friendly and helpful. Even at times when she showed her English was not the best, I could tell she tried very hard to organize her thoughts and communicate them. Head up to the Solarium on the top floor for views of the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay in our Hotel Mercure.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

I am sorry you found our Hotel difficult to access and I ask you to accept my most sincere apologies.

The nearest tube Stop S.Agnese /Annibaliano is a very short walk (380 m. away from the Hotel), but I completely acknowledge that the access signage to reach the hotel from the Metro stop is lacking.

Unfortunately, I am obliged to use the local city signage, chosen and located where the Municipality decides. Since 2 years I am asking the Municipality if any publicity space will be dedicated inside this Metro stop, without any opportunity given up to now.

For the time being, we are proceeding to add further information on our web-site, in order to improve the access description.

The train connections are usually provided regularly, considering that 4/6 minutes waiting are correct in Rome.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Lucia Padovan – General Manager
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

convenient to my working location, it reflects mercure standards meaning you you know what you get in terms of amenities and services. the area is very quiet- rooms are comfortable but not so big breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorybart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Dear Guest,
first of all thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our Hotel Mercure.
Your opinion is precious for us to improve the quality of our services.
All the staff is really grateful for your kind feedback, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels.
Yours sincerely,
Lucia Padovan - General Manager
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile


My wife and I stayed here for a Rome break. The hotel is outside of the city centre but with easy access via the efficient Metro system.
It is a relatively small hotel and we were allocated a compact room which was clean but short of natural light. The staff were efficient without being overly friendly. There is a small bar area, a rooftop terrace and a tiny gym which we didn't use.
We ordered some bar food which was pre-prepared and microwave reheated.
Overall our experience of the facilities was fairly neutral.
However, after a first night of poor sleep due to the heat in the room, I asked why the air conditioning was not on. I was told that it was the hotels policy not to switch it on until 1st May but they would mention it to the General Manager. Even though the weather did cool down a little, the room was like an oven so we had to leave the window open at night to keep it bearable. Unfortunately, roadworks, church bells and police sirens made sure we didn't enjoy a single full nights sleep whilst in Rome.
Not a great experience and would not recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fivegoldstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, Direttore at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay in our Hotel Mercure Roma Corso Trieste.

I am deeply sorry for the unpleasant situation you had to face about the air-conditioning and I apologize for the consequential inconvenience you were caused.

The general air conditioner system of our hotel is centrally set: on winter with heating function and in summer with air-conditioning.

Due to the external changeable atmospheric conditions during your stay, we had some problems to schedule the right time slot of the air-conditioning emission.

We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Your sincerely,

Lucia Padovan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

the hotel is close to the metro in a quiet area and close enough to the city center. Rooms larger than the ones of other hotels in Rome and breakfast is rich.
My main disappointments were the service at the lobby and the cleanliness which left much to desire.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank istant_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURETRIESTE, General Manager at Mercure Roma Corso Trieste, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I want to thank you for having taken the time to send your remarks about your stay in our hotel.

I am very glad to read You appreciated the size of the room and the breakfast quality. On the other hand I am deeply sorry you found a bad attitude at the lobby, as well as a lack in the cleanliness.

I want to assure you that such inconveniences do not mirror the usual service level of our hotel.

In order to be able to intervene in a specific way to these unexpected inefficiencies, I kindly ask you to receive more details, such as the situation you had to face with the Reception or Bar Staff.

I can ensure you that we continuously work hard to improve the service level of the Mercure Roma Corso Trieste hotel and your comments enable us to enhance it constantly.

I look forward to reading from you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Lucia Padovan
General Manager
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Fenix
#403 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Roma Art Noba
#277 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Monti
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
#352 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Esquilino
Exe Domus Aurea
Exe Domus Aurea
#220 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Roma Corso Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Roma Corso Trieste

Property: Mercure Roma Corso Trieste
Address: Via Gradisca 29, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#127 Business Hotel in Rome
#199 Family Hotel in Rome
#215 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Roma Corso Trieste 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste is located just e few meters from the S.Agnese/Annibaliano metro station and only 6 stops from the Colosseum. 97 rooms all equipped with wooden floor, air conditioning, 2 free half-bottles of water in mini bar per stay, satellite LCD TV, tea and coffee making facilities, free wi-fi, telephone, high-speed internet, safe and hair dryer. A private paying parking, sauna, fitness room, meeting room and a beautiful panoramic roof Bar terrace make our hotel a complete comfort hotel for both leisure and business stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Roma Corso Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Roma Corso Trieste Hotel Rome
Mercure Hotel Rome
Accor Roma Corso Trieste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing