We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for downtown!”
Review of Hollywood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #1,136 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Courtenay, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great price for downtown!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This review is a little late as I stayed there in 2008 with friends on back packing trip throughout Europe. The room was clean, and the location couldn't have been better! Just a 5 minute walk from Roma Centrale. Rooms were clean, front desk very helpful and the location felt very safe. When I go back to Italy, this is for sure a hotel i would check out again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WestCoastyMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    23
    19
    26
    32
See reviews for
27
44
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The hotel is really awful. The rooms are very small and very old, located in some ordinal living house with "ancient" lift. The entrance is inside in the yard and is very scary when it is dark. The lift doesn't work after 22 P.M. The door is very poor and can be unlocked just if to push harder... The cover of the walls is damaged, and it seems to me some insects live inside. Furniture is old and uncomfortable, bed also, the bathroom space is so tiny that is built into the "cupboard". Wi-fi was absent. The owner of the hotel not client-oriented. I decided to cancel my booking, so firstly they were not going to give me money back, then forced to pay per one more night. As a result I found a much more better hotel nearby which is more expensive just for 10 Euro. Don't stop here, that is unfair price for terrible conditions!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Ended up staying in Rome for one night after a week of touring Italy. This was actually a deplorable place. We got there and the manager insisted we pay cash, which is weird to say the least. We were then lead to a back alley to take a shaky elevator to our room. The room was tiny and the dirtiness was evident immediately. We quickly dropped off our luggage and got out of there to explore the city. The whole time we were sightseeing we were trying to see if other hotels had rooms available. Unfortunately for us there was none considering it was a very busy weekend for Roma. In all honesty, the guy at the desk gave us the creeps and we were convinced our stuff would be stolen from our room. We finally got back at 11pm and had to give the cash to the receptionist before going to the room. The lobby (if you can call a desk and a few chairs in a room a lobby) had other guests waiting but there was nobody at the desk. We had to wait 30 minutes for someone to show up. We finally make it to our room and the grim was disgusting we quickly took shower in a two foot by two foot shower which overflowed. There was also mold growing everywhere in the bathroom and the mold smell was so overwhelming that we had to keep the door closed. When it came time to sleep I slept on top of the covers it was so gross. We woke up bright and early to get the heck out of there. I highly advise anyone considering staying here for even a day to look else where!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreagrace48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashford
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Clean, modern, good standard, resonable prize.Excellent hotel for a short stay. We arrived around midnight. Ample parking place, quiet rooms, comfortable beds. Small but well equipped bathroom. We can recommend this hotel anytime. Mr Claudios family

Room Tip: room nr 7 verry worm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claudio l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Very small room - double bed, night stand, and vanity. No space to leave a suitcase open. Tiny bathroom (approx. 4' X 6') contained stall shower, sink, toilet and bidet. No room in which to turn around. Mattress and pillows were hard and had filthy covers. Thank goodness the linen was clean. Tiny elevator serving six floors - extremely slow. Had to walk outside to next door on street to reach breakfast room. Breakfast was good for a European budget hotel. Convenient to Termini Station, buses and metro. Neighborhood had many restaurants with a range of prices and was not as threatening as others have written.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marinite34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö, Sverige
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We were 10 Malmø fotball fans who stayed between 15 to 18 of August and the hotel was fantastic! Clean nice rooms and the staff, Vladimir was very nice and helpful.
We paid 65 euro per night for a dobbelroom incl. breakfast and everything was just great!
We will be back for sure!
Regards Mr Kindgren from Malmø.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Per K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Chicago
Hotel Chicago
#947 of 1,261 in Rome
138 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#600 of 1,261 in Rome
194 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortorillo
Hotel Cortorillo
#1,118 of 1,261 in Rome
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#172 of 1,261 in Rome
406 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Texas
Hotel Texas
#723 of 1,261 in Rome
156 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#1,051 of 1,261 in Rome
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Hotel

Property: Hollywood Hotel
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 79/a, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,136 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing