We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return visit to Spanish Steps Apartment--Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious and elegant living room, with three windows for natural light.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and elegant living room, with three windows for natural light.
Living room - spacious and light, with modern furniture and beautiful artwork. Living room - a great place to relax at the end of the day!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Spacious and elegant living room, with three windows for natural light.
Living room - spacious and light, with modern furniture and beautiful artwork.
Living room - a great place to relax at the end of the day!
Living room - includes satellite tv, DVD player, Rome-themed DVDs, & iPod dock.
Dining room with glass table (seats six), overlooking Via della Mercede.
Dining room (it's also a terrific place to work on the computer).
Looking out the dining room window ...
Entry foyer, including our library -- with tons of books on Rome!
Entry foyer, looking into the living room (left) and dining room (right).
Bedroom one, with new, comfortable king-size bed. Air conditioning in bedroom.
Comfy king-sized bed in bedroom one.
Bedroom one has a work space with laptop (complimentary wifi) and printer.
Bedroom two, with two new, comfortable twin beds. Air conditioning in bedroom.
Bedroom two, with clock radio (with iPhone dock)
Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, coffee makers, dishwasher, washer/dryer.
Fully equipped kitchen with an oven, 2-burner gas stove, refrigerator/freezer.
Bathroom one, with a tub/shower, done in sparkling glass tiles.
Bathroom two, with small glass shower, done in sparkling glass tiles.
Hallway, looking toward bathroom one.
On the building across from us, where Bernini once lived. the Lion of St. Mark.
Walter Scott memorial on the building across from us.
Our street, with little cafes and restaurants, and a church with Bernini angels!
Our street: wide sidewalks, one lane/one way traffic, no parking in front of our palazzo ...
The Spanish Steps, just a few minutes' walk away!
Floor plan -  bedrooms are on side of palazzo, living and dining rooms face Via della Mercede
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mpfurr
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Return visit to Spanish Steps Apartment--Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We fell in love with Rome and the Spanish Steps Apartment n 2015. Our accommodations were so perfect, we just returned from our second visit. One of our main reasons for return was the apartment! Perfect setting for our family and made the trip so much easier and less stressful. As before, the service could not have been better. Having additional living space, as well as a kitchen and washer/dryer was great.Location near all major historical destinations is a plus. Everything within walking distance and the written guide and reviews David provides prior to your arrival is ideal for planning. David Colin could not be more accommodating and intent on helping making our vacation perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect Roman accomodation”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I visited with my husband and two children (ages 7 and 13). We absolutely loved the location, the apartment and all of the helpful information provided by the owner. Information included locations (and directions to) all of the sites and attractions, recommendations of tours, contact information for English speaking doctors, pharmacists, etc. While we (thankfully) didn't need to medical contacts, it gave us peace of mind to have them! When we go back to Rome, we will definitely book the Spanish Steps Apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely helpful and comprehensive information for English speaking guests
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander61...
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My partner and I and another coupleI stayed at the Spanish Steps Apartment on Via della Mercede for 7 nights in September, 2016.The owner, David, made the the booking process easy and the complimentary car service from the airport to the apartment was certainly most welcome after a long flight from California. We were met at the apartment by a pleasant manager who helped us settle in quickly, left us with groceries, and oriented us to the city and nearby attractions. The apartment is spacious, modern, clean, and very quiet considering it gives onto a busy street. We had access toi WIFI and plenty of room and privacy for four guests. The small kitchen is well equipped and there is a bookshelf full of guides and information about Rome. The owner also provides a computer and printer for those who might need it. The location could not be better - within walking distance to all major sites. Also a convenient taxi stand.is close by. We enjoyed our stay and certainly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbancow
2 reviews
“Great Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is superb. Bright, well-furnished, and plenty of space. I could not be happier with my experience. The location is excellent as I was able to walk to most destinations of interest or otherwise hop on the nearby subway or bus. I look forward to returning again soon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K
1 review
“Superbly located ,well-managed, modern apartment”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Spanish Steps apartment in August. The property is superbly located, very professionally managed, and thoroughly equipped. Overall we felt it was outstanding value and would be very happy to stay there again in the future!

The location is unbeatable: easily walkable to everything, but also close to the train (spagna) if you wish to venture further afield. Remarkably, the property is extraordinarily quiet and peaceful despite being so near the bustling crowds of the Spanish steps.

The property management is extremely professional and detail-oriented, with a very strong sense of customer-service (not always easy to find in Rome). Clear instructions and guidance for things like how to work the laundry machine, plus tons of guidebooks and really unique and excellent food and drink recommendations, including some more off the beaten path restaurant and bar suggestions. Really excellent and much appreciated!

The apartment has been recently renovated and is very beautiful and modern, with new appliances and very nice spacious showers. Also equipped with air conditioning to rival that in Florida, Phoenix, or Dubai. My husband was certainly very grateful for that in Rome in August!

Highly recommend a stay here, very positive experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nemo77777...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredibly convenient”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in the The Spanish Steps Apartment for 7 days and enjoyed every one of them.
The apartment is perfectly located for touring by foot. In a few minutes you can be at the Spanish Steps and the great restaurants and shopping of that area. But that is not all. Within 20 minutes you can walk down Via Corso to Ancient Rome and the Colliseum and Fori.
Or turn in the other direction toward Piazza Populo, or 15 minutes and you are at Ara Pacis.
I have been to Rome perhaps 20 times and never stayed end in a more convenient location.

The apartment is well suited for 2-4 persons, and equipped with everything you need. There are enough towels for an army. The little kitchen is just perfect for breakfast or small meals (although a world of restaurants awaits outside the front door). The beds were very comfortable and the neighborhood quiet at night. There is A/C and plenty of closet space. The owner is glad to help you with tours, planning and everything you need. Fantastico!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkkd
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, convenient, everything you could want in a stay away from home”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed for a week with my wife and 2 children 12 and 14. Loved the location and plenty of room to hang out and relax when the afternoons got a little warm and then to recharge and head out again in the evening. Everything is there including plenty of extra guide books and maps and even IPOD and IPAD with walking tours and computer to print boarding passes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing