We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, wonderful wonderful”
Review of Pantheon Relais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pantheon Relais
Ranked #499 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Strathyre
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful wonderful”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I spent hours on the computer finding the right hotel for our trip to Rome, we wanted something comfortable, clean and central to all the tourist attractions and i found it. This little hotel is amazing. It does only have 4 rooms, it doesn't have a 24 hour reception or a dining room but you don't need all that. You just need somewhere comfortable, clean and welcoming which is what the Pantheon Relais is.They organised transport to and from the hotel for us. The hotel is up a side street and would be hard to find, but our driver walked us to the door. There is only one flight of stairs. Once you enter it definitely has the wow factor. My pal and I were in the Gea suite. It was very clean, trendy and very comfortable. We arrived after the reception was closed but the young man from the gift shop welcomed us and gave us a lovely welcoming tray with nuts, crisps, olives parmesan drizzled with balsamic vinegar and two glasses of Prosseco.. You fill out a card for breakfast and it is brought to your room from 8am. You wont leave your room hungry. On the second day we were away at half past six so didn't get breakfast and that evening when we got back we were asked why we didn't have breakfast and we said we had gone out early and that we wouldn't need breakfast the next morning as we were going out early again and the young man said he would give us things and we could put them in the fridge in the room for the morning which he did and even gave us cake to eat for that evening. Our room looked out onto the little street which had bars and restaurants on it , there was a little noise at night but not enough to keep us awake, it was lovely hearing the accordions playing as I drifted off to sleep. The hotel is very central to all attractions and is within walking distance to them all.. Loads of lovely eating places close by, we were told to eat away from the squares and there are amazing places in the side streets leading of from the squares. To avoid queues we pre booked tickets to the Vatican museums and Cistine chapel and were inside before most people were up. Our tour started at half past 7, when we came out there must have been about 1000 people queuing to get in, the same for St Peters we went there at 7am. Views from the top were amazing. We used the open top bus and we got a ticket that also meant we could jump the queue at the Colloseum and it included entry into two other attractions. Rome is an amazing city and I would love to go back and I would go back to the Pantheon Relais. Great place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    50
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
8
145
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Intimate hotel located In Rome's historic district. Our Oct 2013 stay was outstanding. We had the "Venus" suite. Very modern decor with historic features retained. Staff was very accommodating. Room was beautifully maintained and met all personal requirements. Highly recommend the Pantheon Relais. Mike and BJ Hanson, Leavenworth, KS USA

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed in the 'Hermes' suite for three nights and were delighted with the service we recieved from Moein both prior to arriving and throughout our stay. The transfer from the airport was seamless with the taxi dropping us less than 50m from the hotel (no way to drive up to the door as there is no access for cars!). Familiarise yourself with the street number and hotel logo and you'll have no problem in finding the door (hotel is on the first floor).

We were greeted by Moein who was helpful and polite throughout our stay. He is more than willing to make restaurant reservations, provide recommendations, transport advice etc.

The room was perfectly presented (if slightly different in some places - i'm new to the mood lighting thing but it certainly brought a different angle to the shower experience). No issues with water pressure etc as noted below. And no problems with noise at any point (yes we were in a room away from the street but it was silent!). All problems with noise from the place next door seem to have dissapeared.

Your choice of breakfast is delievered at a time of your chosing (always on time in our experience). Fresh fruit, coffee, yoghurt, toasts, cheese/salami, pastries are all on offer for you to chose from. Not the best you'll find in Rome, but then there are far more exciting meals than breakfast in Italy!

All in all, a well run establishment which is clearly willing to listen to its previous customers in the hope of improving the experience. I would have no problem with staying here again. The perfect first visit to Rome!

Do remember to get away from the tourist trap restaurants to experience Italian cuisine at its finest!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teparrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My girlfriend and I spent two evenings at the Pantheon Relais and it was a joy. The B&B was clean, the rooms were very nice and it was in an amazing location.


It should be noted for the normal hotel traveler, that this is not a hotel, so if you do not know where you are going it can be very difficult to locate. There is no staff to set wakeup calls or deal with issues if you get locked out, but if you are up for an experience this is a great place.

Since we had a room with a back view it as very quiet and at no time did we hear the street noise. I would stay there again.

If there was one problem it was with the air conditioning. It put out cool air but the system just did not cool the room to what i liked.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A really lovely little hotel in an amazing location very close to the Pantheon. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was great and excellent value for money. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at the back of the hotel which was very quiet and had no problems at all with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajh882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This cute boutique hotel was our first stop in Italy. The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was fabulous and delivered to our room at our requested time every morning. The location was very convenient. The only downside was a noisy cafe/bar downstairs that was hosting a "guest DJ" two of our nights there. The Venus room is noisy during those nights. Our first night when they didn't have a DJ (a soccer game was on we later learned), it was great. The second night, terrible. Bass thumping from midnight until 4 am. Ambien, white noise and earplugs didn't even provide relief. The trick is calling the police to complain, apparently. The staff called on our behalf and the third night wasn't as bad.

I would stay there again, but request a different room.

If you are coming from the airport:

Know what terminal you are flying into in advance, if possible. There was some confusion on our arrival because our Delta flight arrived at the wrong (or an unanticipated?) terminal and we couldn't find the driver that had been arranged for us by the hotel. After we gave up looking for him, we got a taxi. Be prepared, they don't take credit cards. Our cabbie didn't speak much English and was not easy to deal with. He tried to drop us off on a corner by the Pantheon. We later learned it was a pedestrian street but we didn't understand why he was stopping a block away to unload our bags. These events made for a stressful arrival!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonyaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights enroute to our son's wedding in Sorrento...amazing location near so many fantastic sights. A bit of a different hotel with first class service and nice little touches like prosecco and little tasty treats in your room on arrival. As already stated by others your breakfast is ordered the previous night by filling in your order and hanging outside your room. It was nice but would have been nicer with sliced fruit instead of whole fruit and perhaps a little more variety to choose from.
We were in Poseidon which I believe is the smallest room so I would try for one of the other larger rooms if you prefer space as it was very neat.
Previous complaints about the shower alerted us to the failings of the old pipes in what is an old building (still original ceilings!) You just have to have a quick shower as the tray fills up quite quickly due to the slow drainage.
Overall if you are just a couple travelling together this is hard to beat for location but if you intend meeting up with others choose a larger hotel with reception areas to enjoy their company.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stufio_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#127 of 1,261 in Rome
639 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Grand Hotel de la Minerve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,261 in Rome
980 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#111 of 1,261 in Rome
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Relais

Property: Pantheon Relais
Address: Via Dei Pastini 119, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #499 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pantheon Relais 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pantheon Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing