We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accommodations”
Review of Pantheon Relais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pantheon Relais
Ranked #477 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in August and really loved the location and hospitality. The pantheon is right up the street and the Trevi fountain a few blocks away. Great location for all attractions. Breakfast served in your room based on the time and items you choose. Nice change from breakfast buffets. The rooms are elegant and comfortable. We loved the steam bath option in the shower. Front desk arranged transportation, recommended restaurants, and was overall extremely helpful and friendly. The apartments are easy to find- just look for the street number - and it is up one flight of stairs. The price is right for the center of Rome. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TakeMeAway44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Travelled as a couple in February 2014! This is what its all about, excellent location, we walked to every attraction in Rome and didn't take taxi even once! The pantheon was like 100 meters away and the Colosseum and all the other fantastic places to explore in Rome was no more than maximum 20 minutes of walking expect the Vatican, but there is no way you could get a more central location and quality for quite cheap price. The room was amazing! They upgraded our room when we arrived without we even asked or paid anything, which was nice. The bathroom we got had a funny disco light, but you could turn it of if you found it annoying so no trouble there! We read some reviews which told is it was hard to locate this amazing place, but its not. Just pay attention to the house number (119) and its easy to find, there is no big sign but just look for number 119 and its easy to find! And the people who also claimed the breakfast was not on time, this is no longer the case, we got it right on time everyday ( 5 days in total)! and the food was good as well, and it was very cozy to eat in in bed, instead of the standard hotel buffet which normally is not cozy or any good. The staff was helpful and kind, they only stay to 1800, but this is normally no problem, you could talk to the shop below which has the same owners and they can help you, so no problem there either! THIS IS the ONE place to stay in Rome, walking distance to everything which is the most important thing when travelling to Rome, walking the fantastic streets of Rome is way better than travelling by Taxi, this is a city you need to explore! The staff was fantastic, the room exceptional, good and on time breakfast was also amazing! It was fairly cheap as well (600 euros for 5 nights), and its totally worth the price! AMAZING PLACE

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oppface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I don't have a bad word to say about the Pantheon Relais. Excellent location, beautiful modern room and bathroom, gorgeous breakfasts and fantastic staff. We had a fantastic 4 night stay in the Hermes room- no problems with noise as mentioned in some other reviews although yes, the bathroom door is glass, we didn't find it a problem at all. Would definitely go back here again and have passed on the details to family and friends who are going to Rome in the near future as we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usatraveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice and cosy B&B accommodation in the heart of Rome. Walking distance to every site in the Central Rome. Lots of good restaurants downstairs. The team is very friendly and helpful. But...
The design of the room was rather strange. The glass door of the toilet is nearly transparent and you can see everything inside it. I found it bizarre.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Semyond_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We were there this November and what can I say!?! The location is perfect--- a doorstep away from public transport, within walking distance to must-see places in Rome, has great access to airport transport; and it is right in the middle and yet it is hidden. The building is old and yet the interiors are very modern. It is a small, tastefully decorated, and well-managed hotel. We find it nice that the hotel does not start on the ground floor for it gives you transition considering it is in the middle of a busy area, it actually gives a better feeling of privacy. We never had a problem with noise whatsoever. But what makes this hotel extra special is its people, esp. Gio and Joanna. They are so informative, very warm and easy to deal with. They know their area, the best restaurants, shopping areas and are so accommodating which made our stay superb. We would definitely stay with them again when we go back to Rome and of course, recommend this to friends and family. It is easy to communicate with the management for any of your requests. They try to accommodate as much as they can and their reply is prompt and honest. Worth the money...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoselledFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Small but delightful hotel in the center of rome, beautifully appointed rooms, excellent service, and they all go home at 6pm, after which the place is yours, best of both worlds, good breakfast served in your room,all the service of a 5 star hotel including well stocked minibar, up market cosmetics in the bathroom and sky movies.
After 6pm it's like a luxury private apartment, and the shower is so powerful, you might think you need a life jacket . Great place will stay again! Ps good free wifi.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank StPatrick17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in September 2013 and all I can say is that it was absolutely amazing!! Our bedroom was fantastic (we stayed in the bedroom next to the reception desk) - the bed was really comfortable, the room was decorated beautifully and the shower was out of this world!! The location of this quirky B&B couldn't be much better - literally a 2 minute walk to both The Pantheon and Trevi Fountain. The street that the B&B is on is beautiful and very traditional - which a selection of restaurants to choose from. Staff were excellent and I really hope I get to come back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#111 of 1,269 in Rome
670 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Grand Hotel de la Minerve
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#45 of 1,269 in Rome
1,015 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Relais

Address: Via Dei Pastini 119, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #477 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £120 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pantheon Relais 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pantheon Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing