We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”
Review of Pantheon Relais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pantheon Relais
Ranked #503 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Location”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

What a great location. Only 100 metres from the Pantheon and located at a central point to all the other main sights. After an extremely helpful welcome we were shown to our room 'Poseidon' which was extremely clean and had a great view over the busy street below. The downside to this room was we felt it was a little small and after looking at other pics this has probably the smallest shower. Breakfast was tasty although we didn't always get what we asked for and it did arrive 30 minutes earlier than requested on 1 day. We only heard nightclub noise on our last night - Wednesday - and the room is lit by the street lights all night. Eye masks and earplugs will probably help but exploring Rome by foot from this fabulous location will mean you sleep straight through!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mgd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    50
    10
    10
    6
See reviews for
7
137
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The staff 'Gina' and others where super helpful and very nice, as seen on other reviews the 'hotel' is only serviced from 9-6 which wasn't a problem for us.
The breakfast was honest a bit disappointing so we ordered just a v.small one each morning then headed out for a better selection.
There was no shower which was a little strange for a hotel rated so highly in my view, it was nice having a bath the first morning, but I think I am a shower person at heart.

lastly and the big point is the room we stayed in was right above a night club and the noise was so loud it was impossible to sleep, the club goes from midnight to approx 4am. be warned if you are a light sleeper.

we really enjoyed our stay but the most upsetting thing was the noise from the club each night.

Room Tip: none at the front of the hotel, you will here the night club
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

If you are looking to stay in central Rome close to all amenities and attractions, then this hotel is perfect. We stayed for 3 nights and had the Geo room at the front of the hotel. The room was lovely looking right over the busy street. The noise level was fine when the window was closed and did not present a problem at all. The only negative was we had a problem getting the air con unit to work which made the room hot and stuffy at night. We did inform one of the staff who thought he has fixed it but we still had a problem that night. I would recommend arranging a transfer from the airport as taxi hire is €60 from the airport but is €50 when arranged through the hotel. The road itself has plenty of restaurants and shops and you just have to step out of the front door to be right in the hustle and bustle of Central Rome.

The staff were really helpful, although as mentioned in previous posts reception is only manned between 9am-6pm. Breakfast was brought to the room exactly on the scheduled time - we over estimated what we needed on the first day as the quantities were quite large and so adjusted it the next two mornings.

We walked to all the locations we visited, the furthest being the Vatican which took about 30 mins - this way we discovered buildings and monuments that we would have missed. There is so much to see and a guide book is highly recommended to research all the different attractions you stumble upon.

I would definitely recommend this hotel - the central location and friendly staff make it ideal.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian8563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Had to pay up front (we stayed four nights) which I thought was strange, but that became evident after the second night.. There is a nightclub called habana Cafè directly under the 'venus room' which opens at midnight and closes between 4 and 5 am. It's impossible to sleep, even with earplugs. So they ask for payment before hand, because no sane person would pay for a room they hadn't been able to sleep in. (they also tip toe around the subject when asked, and seem very shocked and surprised...) Shame, because the staff seemed friendly, and everywhere is very clean. Great location. I'd say, book a room here, just not the venus room!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jellysoup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

WARNING....this hotel is NOT for seniors...no lift, no porter... carrying suitcases up a flight of stairs was difficult...there is no one on duty from 6PM to 9AM to answer questions or deal with problems... and there is no incoming in room phone service after 6PM... the WiFi did not work in the room...but the most unexpected (and negative) feature was a totally exposed tub/Jacuzzi in the middle of the room!

The upscale super modern designer décor might appeal to a hip urban couple or young lovers with Venus and Adonis bodies on a weekend tryst...but it is definitely not for seniors.

What we liked best about this hotel was its location...steps from the Pantheon and other major attractions. The hotel was spotless and the staff (when on duty) was most accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located right next to the Pantheon. The breakfast is in the room and not in a dining room. The rooms are really nice and clean. The hotel in located on the first floor of a building and there is no elevator.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buliw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
322 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in August and really loved the location and hospitality. The pantheon is right up the street and the Trevi fountain a few blocks away. Great location for all attractions. Breakfast served in your room based on the time and items you choose. Nice change from breakfast buffets. The rooms are elegant and comfortable. We loved the steam bath option in the shower. Front desk arranged transportation, recommended restaurants, and was overall extremely helpful and friendly. The apartments are easy to find- just look for the street number - and it is up one flight of stairs. The price is right for the center of Rome. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TakeMeAway44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Grand Hotel de la Minerve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#136 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#57 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Relais

Property: Pantheon Relais
Address: Via Dei Pastini 119, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #503 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pantheon Relais 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pantheon Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing