We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT location, great service”
Review of Pantheon Relais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pantheon Relais
Ranked #478 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“GREAT location, great service”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is a funky boutique serviced apartment place; a stones throw from the main hub of Rome, you can't get better. The bed was comfy, the breakfast was very nice and the staff could not have been nicer, we arrived very late after having to catch a train from France (air traffic control strike) and they arranged the key to be with the gift shop which was easy. We only stayed one night, it was great value for money - the room had disco lights in the shower which was novel. There was no issue with noise whatsoever like some reviews, we slept like a couple of logs.

Room Tip: Get one away from the street front if you are worried about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattythompson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Relais, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Mr Thompson, thank you for your review. We are glad to know that although your inconvenients you enjoyed your stay in our Relais. We hope to accommodate you in the future, regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    50
    12
    10
    6
See reviews for
8
141
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Pantheon Relais 3-6 August, the location is great, lots of great restaurants in little back streets were locals frequent, walking distance to all tourist sites, a range of shopping/retail all close by too! The hotel is well equipped, nice little details, clean. The staff are absolutely amazing and helpful - great English and helped with any enquiry we had (I also managed to organise a hair cut with a referral from one of the staff) recommend a stay at the Pantheon Relias!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivankamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Relais, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Ivanka, it was a pleasure to accommodate you in our Relais. Thank you for your positive review, we work hard in order to provide with every facility a customer may need. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night. We stayed in the Gea room and thought it was lovely.
Breakfast is delivered to your room and the service is excellent. We dealt with Martina who was excellent and extremely helpful.
Location is excellent, the hotel is a 15 second walk to the Pantheon and is based in the historic centre of Rome.
Overall, we would certainly return and the hotel exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: All look lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Relais, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Relais, hope to accommodate you in the future. Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just returned from 4 nights in the Hermes room. Arrived after ten on our first night and although the reception is not available after six, arrangements were in place to allow us to access our fantastic and chic room, including the ' disco' lights in the bathroom! Staff at the gift shop next door and in the hotel were very helpful (thanks especially to Martina). Welcome drink and food tray was a nice touch. The hotel is situated two minutes from the pantheon. You really could not have a better spot. It contributed to what was a fantastic four nights in Rome. When I return to rome I will stay here!

Room Tip: Any room as far as I am aware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just up the stairs behind a discrete door you will find five (I think) uniquely designed hotel rooms, a very helpful staff, good breakfasts and a welcome drink. Even if this hotel is in the heart of the bustling Trastevere district, nothing of this actions was heard in the room at night. Lots of good restaurants around the corner and the rest of Rome a walking distance away. The rooms are a bit small and some of the functions were out of order, but on the other hand you are not in Rome for the hotel room. Very nice place. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Room129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Only stayed here for one night, for my Son's 21st Birthday treat, so they created a twin room for us. Arrived to be greeted by the lovely Martina, complementary refreshments, complementary mini bar, complementary wifi, complementary dressing gown, complementary slippers, clean and comfortable room. Just a 30 second walk from the Pantheon along a narrow side street. Great hotel, great location. 10/10

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela D, Responsabile reception at Pantheon Relais, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Mark,

It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your son in our Relais. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for your words, I really appreciate them!

Look forward to seeing you again here!

My best regards,
Martina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here last October and found it brilliant. Lovely, clean room with everything you could want. The breakfast was super too. The staff were very friendly and helpful and their English was superb. Within 100m of the pantheon and very central to all major attractions. Super stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJC1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#137 of 1,257 in Rome
624 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Grand Hotel de la Minerve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Relais

Property: Pantheon Relais
Address: Via Dei Pastini 119, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #478 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pantheon Relais 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pantheon Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing