We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beehive
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$417
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$163
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$250
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$2,183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$733
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
654
242
45
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
242
45
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdorm roomtrain stationthe cafe downstairsshared bathroomtwo blocksclose to terminiprivate bathhome away from homelounge areaa great place to staycommon roommain buildingbudget hotelaround the cornerroma terminiconvenient locationstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great accommodations! Specifically want to praise their staff for their help and cheery outlook! Clean, modern rooms and great outdoor seating area in front! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asked or is traveling to Rome!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed with our three daughters for three nights in two "Sweets" at The Beehive - one with an en suite, and one with a shared bathroom. We received a warm welcome, the rooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were delicious. Our daughters appreciated being able to use an iPad for free in the communal area with kitchen where you can prepare tea/coffee and light meals. We have no hesitation in recommending The Beehive as an excellent, centrally-located, good-value place to stay in Rome.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room overlooking the courtyard rather than the street if you're not used to city noises!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Quite a nice place with really friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very cool and colorful as shown in pictures. Adds a happy feel to your stay.
Shared bathrooms which were fine and next to never busy. The owners also make their own soap and shampoo which was actually very good, so a nice touch.
Good comfortable room, good size for a 2 for the 5 days we stayed.
Good location only 2 blocks from Central Station which makes getting around Rome very easy.

Only things we'd mark down are the soundproofing and food...
The rooms weren't that well insulated so it was all to easy to hear most sounds on the same level and the in-room basin pipes had a nice hum to them for a few minutes after turning them off. The food was actually really great (wonderful and amazing breakfast) but we thought rather expensive (close to $30 euro).

We'd mark it high on coolness, comfort, friendliness and value.
A little lower for food (cost) and noise (room soundproofing).

Stayed: May 2011
1  Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I recently stayed at The Beehive (specifically their private en suite rooms called The Sweets) and had a wonderful and relaxing stay. The staff welcomed us to The Beehive and made our stay feel like home. The Sweets featured immaculately clean and well-appointed rooms. The Beehive's cafe served some scrumptious (and organic!) breakfast and brunch. The Beehive is a great value.

The Beehive is conveniently located 5 minutes away from Termini station and is an easy walk or subway ride to many of Rome's historical and cultural sites. The staff has put together a helpful list of restaurant and other recommendations.

I have already recommended The Beehive to friends and family and would encourage anyone to stay in The Beehive for their next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank patbrasileiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The Beehive is a warm, friendly and homely hostel - a real home away from home that I didn't want to leave.
There is an amazing cafe that specialises in organic, vegetarian food and is GF friendly - a rarity in Italy!
Rooms were clean and bathroom facilities were great. It's not a party hostel by any means, so if you are looking for that, than I suggest staying elsewhere.
I was also fortunate enough to book a massage at the hostel from a masseuse that comes by regularly for guests. I can highly recommend getting a massage, well worth the 30 euros.
I will definitely stay here again if I return to Rome and have recommended this place to many friends and family.

Room Tip: Make sure you book in advance as there are a limited number of rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyneal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews